We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice stay and beautiful view of ocean...we loved it”
Review of Nautilus Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Nautilus Inn
Ranked #4 of 72 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“Very nice stay and beautiful view of ocean...we loved it”
Reviewed July 4, 2010

Had a great stay, nice, clean hotel. Great...Would go back there again....

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ppalomino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

568 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    394
    131
    28
    8
    7
See reviews for
253
181
17
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville, Ga
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2010

We just returned from our stay at the Nautilus Inn and we were so happy with our choice. Not only are the rooms clean, but the grounds and the rest of the hotel are spotless. The continental breakfast was very nice every morning and in the afternoon they had some sort of activity planned. The beach in front of the hotel was never crowded neither was the pool. I would recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank allison1887
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2010

We love the Nautilus Inn.
This hotel has the most courteous, customer friendly staff around. They always go the extra mile. The rooms are exceptionally clean.
We travel to the beach at least once a weekend, and the Nautilus Inn has become our new beach home.
We have stayed almost every hotel on the strip, and this one is CLEAN, CLEAN, CLEAN- just as they advertise.
We will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Slick_Chick17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GREENVILLE
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2010

We saw their sign out front..."Unhappy?? - Come take a look at us". From the moment we were received by Rick at the front desk we knew it was the right place for us. The hotel was very clean, friendly and located right on the beach. Looking forward to staying there again!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EarlandPatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, WA
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 25, 2010

We really enjoyed our stay here. The staff was very friendly, the room and the common areas were very clean. It's located on one end of the beach strip, so it was very quiet. Loved happy hour every evening!! The complimentary breakfast was a little scarce but we had a room with a small kitchen and were able to bring in our own breakfast items.
We'll definetly stay here again!!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nwchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
1 review
Reviewed March 21, 2010

This hotel is by far the cleanest hotel I've ever stayed in. I never knew what a hotel SHOULD smell like until I stayed here. There is no musty smell that you get at every other hotel. The staff is so nice and helpful. There is a free happy hour every night and a continental breakfast every morning. They also have various activities planned throughout the week, or you can just grab a game or puzzle out of the sand dollar room and do that whenever you want. There is no way you'd ever find a hotel as clean and nice as this one for the price you pay either! I was so impressed by this hotel and we will definitely be back to stay again sometime soon! I'll never be able to settle for a musty smelling room again!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JSN24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2010

We stayed at this hotel for two nights while waiting for a rental home in Orlando. It is clean and has good access to the beach and comfortable beds. The continental breakfast is very limited. The hotel is located in a less than desirable area of Daytona Beach. There seemed to be a large population of seniors enjoying the hotel with a lot of scheduled activities for day and evening. For us, not seniors, it proved a convenient stopover for a couple of nights, but not a destination.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CdnTravellerOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Daytona Beach
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
0.4 mi away
Bahama House
Bahama House
#5 of 31 in Daytona Beach Shores
1,199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Ocea...
#2 of 31 in Daytona Beach Shores
1,315 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sun Viking Lodge
Sun Viking Lodge
#6 of 31 in Daytona Beach Shores
789 reviews
1.0 mi away
Best Western Aku Tiki Inn
Best Western Aku Tiki Inn
#3 of 31 in Daytona Beach Shores
965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nautilus Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nautilus Inn

Property: Nautilus Inn
Address: 1515 S Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-4954
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#7 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#8 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Nautilus Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover true hospitality at The Nautilus Inn in Daytona Beach, Florida! In addition to our newly renovated pool deck and updated kitchens and baths in every room, our friendly staff and immaculate housekeeping practices will keep you coming back. Recently refurbished rooms including granite counter tops in bathrooms and kitchens, full size appliances in every room, and a spacious Atlantic Deck that wraps around our ocean front-pool and hot tub. Choose between our ocean-front rooms and those with a view up or down the beach - you'll enjoy either view from your private balcony. Free amenities include a continental breakfast, cocktail hour, parking and wireless internet. Minimum rental age is 25 years of age. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Nautilus Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nautilus Hotel Daytona Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing