We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cleanest hotel I've ever seen!”
Review of Nautilus Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Nautilus Inn
Ranked #4 of 72 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Tampa
1 review
“Cleanest hotel I've ever seen!”
Reviewed March 21, 2010

This hotel is by far the cleanest hotel I've ever stayed in. I never knew what a hotel SHOULD smell like until I stayed here. There is no musty smell that you get at every other hotel. The staff is so nice and helpful. There is a free happy hour every night and a continental breakfast every morning. They also have various activities planned throughout the week, or you can just grab a game or puzzle out of the sand dollar room and do that whenever you want. There is no way you'd ever find a hotel as clean and nice as this one for the price you pay either! I was so impressed by this hotel and we will definitely be back to stay again sometime soon! I'll never be able to settle for a musty smelling room again!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JSN24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

570 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    396
    131
    28
    8
    7
See reviews for
254
182
17
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2010

We stayed at this hotel for two nights while waiting for a rental home in Orlando. It is clean and has good access to the beach and comfortable beds. The continental breakfast is very limited. The hotel is located in a less than desirable area of Daytona Beach. There seemed to be a large population of seniors enjoying the hotel with a lot of scheduled activities for day and evening. For us, not seniors, it proved a convenient stopover for a couple of nights, but not a destination.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CdnTravellerOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, TN
2 reviews
Reviewed February 21, 2010

I highly recommend this hotel. It is affordable, comfortable and accommodating. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brimoa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new hampshire
Level 6 Contributor
58 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2009

if you are looking for a very clean oceanfront hotel, this is it. The room we booked was oceanfront and it was. we watched dolphins in the morning and night from the balcony. The staff is great and the grounds very clean. Enjoyed the 5pm cocktail reception and karoke as well as the continental breakfast in the am.
There are a lot of places on the beach but many looked rundown and from some of the reviews of them I can now see why. You won't be be disappointed with this place.

Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank sunshine2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough, On
1 review
Reviewed August 23, 2009

I've traveled to the Nautilus for a number of years and the friendliness of the staff, cleanliness of the hotel and best time you can have keeps me going back again and again. I acutally have my next stay already booked for April 2010! Counting down the days!!!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LoveTraveling66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macon, GA
2 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2009

Without a doubt, the stay at the Nautilus was excellent. We will definitely stay here anytime we return to Daytona. The service was above excellent, and the staff was great! What a pleasant stay with no problems. We had several family members, now living in different states that came over for a surprise visit. All of our family members were treated wth such kindness, and the front desk staff was excited to help them pull off the "surprise"! It was a blast! Thanks to all of you at the Nautilus! We will see you as often as possible.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grandestboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2009

The Nautilus is fantastic! The entire staff was very friendly, especially Rick, at the front desk! This place is extremely clean. We stayed in an oceanfront room that had two double beds, a sofabed and a kitchen with a full size refrigerator, stove, oven, microwave and sink. Our room was so spacious that the rest of our group (about 30 of them) ate dinner in our room one night. The free breakfast every morning was great and the happy hour in the afternoons was alot of fun! The grounds are kept immaculate. The pool is very nice and the beach is gorgeous! I can't really even think of anything negative to say about this place. We will definitely go back!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shee51264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Daytona Beach
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
0.4 mi away
Bahama House
Bahama House
#5 of 31 in Daytona Beach Shores
1,203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Ocea...
#2 of 31 in Daytona Beach Shores
1,321 reviews
1.0 mi away
Best Western Aku Tiki Inn
Best Western Aku Tiki Inn
#3 of 31 in Daytona Beach Shores
966 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sun Viking Lodge
Sun Viking Lodge
#6 of 31 in Daytona Beach Shores
791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nautilus Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nautilus Inn

Property: Nautilus Inn
Address: 1515 S Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-4954
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#7 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#8 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Nautilus Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover true hospitality at The Nautilus Inn in Daytona Beach, Florida! In addition to our newly renovated pool deck and updated kitchens and baths in every room, our friendly staff and immaculate housekeeping practices will keep you coming back. Recently refurbished rooms including granite counter tops in bathrooms and kitchens, full size appliances in every room, and a spacious Atlantic Deck that wraps around our ocean front-pool and hot tub. Choose between our ocean-front rooms and those with a view up or down the beach - you'll enjoy either view from your private balcony. Free amenities include a continental breakfast, cocktail hour, parking and wireless internet. Minimum rental age is 25 years of age. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Nautilus Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nautilus Hotel Daytona Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing