We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (731)
Filter reviews
731 results
Traveler rating
510
157
39
16
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
510
157
39
16
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free happy hour breakfast and happy hour full kitchen complimentary cocktail hour ocean front free breakfast winn dixie hot tub pool area yogurt corner room great place to stay home away from home rooms were very clean the staff was great up to date beach access
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
154 - 159 of 731 reviews
Reviewed August 9, 2017 via mobile

The location of the hotel itself is really nice! Directly at the beach with free parking, a nice pool and a wonderful view!
The stuff is doing a terrible job! Totally unmotivated and unfriendly!
We arrived at 3:15pm but they made us to wait till 4pm also there were plenty of rooms available!
The happy hour is a joke: they proudly announce to have free drinks from 5-6pm but after 3 small drinks ( the cups are small) they refuse to give you more as they say "you had your limit!" And this even if you are not drunk at all AND stay at the hotel where you dont need to drive...
The elevator was out of order the entire time! A sign said "for service"! The ladder of the pool was broken and my kid got hurt! At least they fixed it!
Dont count on beach towels - they only have a hand full. Bring your own or be ready not to have any!
DISAPPOINTED!!!!

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Matt C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela S, General Manager at Nautilus Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2017

We apologize that your stay was not enjoyable for you. We appreciate your comments about our grounds. As far as our complimentary happy hour, we give our bartenders the right to discontinue serving guests at their own discretion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2017 via mobile

I got a better deal by calling the hotel, better than the travelocity type websites or even the hotel website. One of the nicest rooms I have stayed in compared to the price I paid. Full kitchen, sitting room and 2 double beds. Nice dresser, 2 huge closets. Room had 2 air conditioners, table, awesome view- we could see the ocean, and the city, including the Halifax River and in the distance the Race track. Everyone was super friendly. VERY CLEAN!!!!! Never saw a mess, a bug, or anything. Free cocktails from 5-6, free breakfast, and they had some stuff for younger kids to participate in. One elevator was broke most of our stay, so it took some time to get up or down, but not that big of a deal. Cable TV! I would definitely come back and stay here!!

Date of stay: August 2017
Thank 272tammiej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela S, General Manager at Nautilus Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. Booking direct with us is the most inexpensive way to make a reservation. We hope you will return to us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2017

We had the luck to get a 10th floor ocean front room. The view was gorgeous. We stayed the last week of July. It was very busy, quite a few children at this time of year. We didn't mind so much as we were traveling with our teenage daughter. She mostly enjoyed the beach and the pool. The hot tub was very small, maybe 4 people at the most could fit at any one time so we didn't use it. The access to the beach was convenient and we rented chairs and umbrella. The hotel grounds are immaculate and nicely landscaped. The room was wonderful, clean comfortable beds and the air conditioning worked fine. Ample parking for guests. The breakfast buffet was nice, pretty much the same thing every day, but it was very convenient & saved money. Drinks for happy hour were great also. Everyone from the front desk to the cleaning lady were so friendly. When we return to Daytona area we won't look any further than the Natilus.

Room tip: Get a high floor, ocean front - it's worth the extra bucks.
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela S, General Manager at Nautilus Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We look forward to your return to us the next time you come to town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2017

We came to this hotel last year in May, but didn't book this year because my daughter wanted to stay at a place that catered to a younger crowd. Big mistake. We had a horrible experience at the other hotel, had to fight to get my money refunded and called the Nautilus. She was so nice and accomodating and we made a beeline back to this hotel.

The view from the 10th floor was the best view we have ever had, the hotel and grounds were immaculately clean. When you walked into the room, you were greeted by such a clean smell. The staff was all so friendly.

The pool area and beach were great, the breakfast was awesome every day.

The Nautilus Inn turned our vacation from a nightmare experience at the other hotel to the most relaxing and best vacation we've ever had. I am so thankful for them.

If I ever go back to Daytona, I won't look anywhere else. The Nautilus is the place to be.

Room tip: The view from the 10th floor was amazing!
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank BitsyNorthCarolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela S, General Manager at Nautilus Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2017

Thank you for returning to us. We are happy that your vacation could be saved. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2017

We recently stayed at the Nautilus Inn in July of 2017. We had a wonderful stay and we plan on returning. Our room was an ocean front room on the 3rd floor. While it would have been nice to have been a little higher we did not mind the view at all. It was definitely worth the few extra dollars to get an ocean front room. Every morning I sat on my porch and watched the sun rise. So worth it!
My children ages 7 and 4 loved the pool. The pool was not giant and usually had a decent crowd but you never felt crowded. The hotel provided pool noodles and floats for its guests. It also had a hot tub. In back of the pool had a doorway to the beach. When that door closed you needed your hotel key card to get back onto the property, so do not leave it behind.
There was a wonderful staff member named Kim who ran the children's activities. She was awesome with my kids. One day they made sand castles, played in the surf of the ocean, had a Marco Polo game at the pool, and then had a craft inside the breakfast area. My kids were entertained the whole time.
The hotel rooms had a full kitchenette. So we went to Publix (which I prefer to Winn Dixie) and is just a five minute drive south of the hotel. Publix is a very clean and friendly store, I wished they had them in Michigan. We got food and some very nice pool floats that were of better quality than the souvenir stores. Your kitchenette has everything you need to make food, pots, pans, dishes, cups, and silverware. We saved some money by going back to the room during lunch and making sandwiches and hotdogs.
We had breakfast everyday at the hotel and it had a pretty decent selection. They always had eggs and would rotate between sausage and potatoes. They would always have a fruit cocktail and yogurt. Waffles were also available for you to toast with the toaster provided. We also indulged in the free cocktail hour. It was just a very nice relaxed atmosphere with the staff providing activities through out the day.
This is our new home when we travel to Daytona. Wonderful helpful friendly staff. We will be back!

Room tip: Pay the extra money for the ocean front room.
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RyanC421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela S, General Manager at Nautilus Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2017

Thank you for writing us such a kind review! We are sincerely happy that you and your family could enjoy yourselves during your stay with us. We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews