We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Can't wait to go back.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nautilus Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Nautilus Inn
Ranked #6 of 102 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin
Level Contributor
58 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Can't wait to go back.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

I have returned home after spending 5 nights in the Nautilus Inn and I have never had a more enjoyable stay anywhere.There were 8 of us altogether 4 adults and 4 kids whose ages ranged from 9 to 14 and we all had a ball.We had spent 11 nights in Orlando and we are sorry that we did not do the holiday in reverse ie 11 nights in Daytona and 5 nights in Orlando.The staff in the Nautilus from the receptionists to the cleaners and a special mention to Melissa are the friendliest staff I have ever encoutered and that coupled with their perfect position on the beach explains why nearly all the people we met there were on repeat visits.We will be back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank taxifor4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela S, Operations Manager at Nautilus Inn, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
What an AWESOME review!! We all thank you so much and are very pleased you enjoyed your stay. Can't wait to have you back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

524 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    372
    114
    24
    8
    6
See reviews for
229
173
12
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Mary, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

It was excellent Hotel with nice view. Clean rooms and courteous staff.
Great location close to main street and Restaurants. On Saturday evening live music of Sexophone. Family friendly. I would appreciate if they add litle more in morning breakfast such as Hot pancake maker and some fruits.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kash P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela S, Operations Manager at Nautilus Inn, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
So glad you enjoyed your stay here. You'll be happy to know that we are in the process of enhancing our breakfast to offer more variety. Thanks very much for taking time to post your review. Hope to have you as our guests again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Louis
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

We just returned from our first stay at the Nautilus Inn. The property was very clean and well maintained. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Virginia, Sheila, Mary, Sue were great. The only negative person we met was Melissa. She seems to focus on her older tour group clients and was quick to yell at children.
The rooms were nice, well equipped and super clean. We had an ocean front room with a great view. The beds were great although would be better as a queen size instead of full size. Full size fridge, stove, microwave included.
Elevators were slow and one broke down a few times while we were there.
Pool deck was awesome. Tons of chairs and tables. Nicely landscaped. Pool towels available some of the time.
Happy Hour was a disappointment. Milwalkee's Best and Milwalkee's Best Lite were the only beer choices-Seriously! Limited well drinks. No snacks provided- not a big deal- most guests would bring their own snacks.
Breakfast- Limited. Cereal, bread, bagels, some type of fruitcocktail mixture. OJ,applejuice, water and coffee. Many brought their own cereals, donuts, fruit down. Would like to see some fruit instead of the fruitcocktail mixture- bananas, pineapple, grapes etc.
Overall we would give the hotel a very good rating. Could move it to great with breakfast and happy hour improvement.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Schell20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela S, Operations Manager at Nautilus Inn, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
We appreciate you taking time to make comments on your overall view of the Nautilus Inn. We do strive to keep our guests happy and certainly want to be your hotel of choice while in Daytona Beach. We do listen very carefully to all comments as this is the best learning tool. We are making some nice changes to our rooms and the complimentary breakfast in the coming months and do hope you will be here to enjoy next time. Hope to see you again soon and keeping you as a valued Nautilus guest for years to come.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

Stayed 7/21-24 Very clean, friendly staff, fun atmosphere, clean pool and right on beach. Great value. Full kitchen in each room, balcony view. Many of the people we met there have been coming for family gettogethers for years. Happy hour each day was fun age appropriate for all ages. Kitchen equipped but make sure you bring paper products along with your food.

Room Tip: Ocean View rooms have great view of Ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela S, Operations Manager at Nautilus Inn, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Thank you! It's always a pleasure to receive such nice comments. We do our best to provide an enjoyable stay for all our guests. Looking forward to having you back again real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Nebraska
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

We actually used Tripadvisor to search for the best rates with lowest price, in Daytona Beach, on the beach. This hotel was the winner. Great value for the price and location. We were happy with our choice.

The best aspect of this hotel was the service. The staff were all very friendly, could give us directions and opinions on restaurants, and would immediately take care of any reasonable requests. I noticed that they would actually get to know some of the guests by their first names.

If I had to list a negative, it would be the breakfast. Tons of carbs, such as bread, pre-made waffles, muffins, etc. There was no protein. No eggs, bacon, sausage, etc. Very little fruit, just the sweet fruit chunks from a can. Maybe I have been spoiled at other less expensive hotels that I have stayed at. I also noticed that they were almost always out of milk, the juices needed to be replaced, and the breads and muffins would disappear within minutes. They staff was not the best at keeping up on this. They would be in a back room and we would have to tell them that the items were out. As fast as the food was moving out, you would think that they could have done a better job of staying on top of it. However, they do have kitchenettes in the rooms. We solved the breakfast issue by purchasing our own eggs and bacon and cooking it ourselves.

The beach and hotel was very quiet. No parties thrown here, as they have a 25 year age minimum to check in. We slept great in our room, very comfortable.

The rooms were clean, but one day we noticed a strong odor in the hallway and then found a couple of roaches in the hallway. We thought this might be because they sprayed for bugs and the roaches came out. I can't say for certain, but we were never told so I have to assume the worst. With that being said, we did not see any roaches in our room and did not bring any home.

I don't really hand out 5 out of 5 scores unless a place was perfect. I would give this one a 4.5, if I could. I can't, so I listed it as a 4.

Room Tip: All rooms have a view of the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Andrew J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela S, Operations Manager at Nautilus Inn, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Thank you for taking time to let us know how we are doing. We are actually in the planning stages of introducing new items to our complimentary breakfast. We are also making changes to our guest rooms and I think you'll be happy to know that queen beds are part of that plan. I'd also like to thank you for mentioning some concerns which will be followed up on. We understand you have a choice as to where you stay so we are always looking for ways to improve. Some of our best suggestions come from our guests. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

We chose the Nautilus Inn based on a helpful review on tripadvisor. The ocean front room was nice and clean and the view from the balcony was captivating! The kitchen was fully equipped and after staying for a whole week we had to do laundry.. which was not a problem as they had washers and dryers available. The staff was friendly and accommodating. Melissa, Pat and Virginia made our stay very enjoyable. We played bingo by the pool, walked to the pier, enjoyed Virginia's Florida sunrise drink during happy hour. This is a great place to stay on a family vacation.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Charms2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela S, Operations Manager at Nautilus Inn, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Thank you for the nice comments. We do pride ourselves on providing wonderful memories for vacationing families. So happy you enjoyed the spectacular view from your room and as always it's good to know that our impeccable housekeeping standards are appreciated. It's nice to be able to provide various activities that everyone enjoys. Hope to keep you coming back for many more family vacations!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

I called this hotel after a last minute decision to come to Daytona- they did have an Ocean View available. The rooms are tilted in such a way that the Ocean View rooms are just as amazing as an Ocean Front - so save your $$ and book an Ocean VIEW. The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. The rooms were nice and clean and the pool area was very nice- right on the beach and close enough to everything!!!! This place is AMAZING!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jennifer K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela S, Operations Manager at Nautilus Inn, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Thanks! We certainly always welcome comments giving us feedback on how we're doing. You're right, we are fortunate to be able to provide a great view from all of our rooms. Our staff is amazing and really understands the meaning of hospitality. Everyone loves our pool and deck area and we thank you for noticing how nice it really is. We look forward to welcoming you back real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
1.4 mi away
Sun Viking Lodge
Sun Viking Lodge
#8 of 102 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 758 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Bahama House
Bahama House
#13 of 102 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,097 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront
2.1 mi away
The Shores Resort & Spa
The Shores Resort & Spa
#14 of 102 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nautilus Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nautilus Inn

Property: Nautilus Inn
Address: 1515 S Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-4954
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#5 Best Value Hotel in Daytona Beach
#12 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#15 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Nautilus Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover true hospitality at The Nautilus Inn in Daytona Beach, Florida! In addition to our newly renovated pool deck and updated kitchens and baths in every room, our friendly staff and immaculate housekeeping practices will keep you coming back. Recently refurbished rooms including granite counter tops in bathrooms and kitchens, full size appliances in every room, and a spacious Atlantic Deck that wraps around our ocean front-pool and hot tub. Choose between our ocean-front rooms and those with a view up or down the beach - you'll enjoy either view from your private balcony. Free amenities include a continental breakfast, cocktail hour, parking and wireless internet. Minimum rental age is 25 years of age. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Nautilus Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nautilus Hotel Daytona Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing