We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Exceptional Service!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nautilus Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Nautilus Inn
Ranked #16 of 104 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Stone Mountain, Georgia
2 reviews
“Exceptional Service!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

This place is AWESOME! Even though I arrived via a resort package rate, they treated my wife and I very well. The rooms were very nice and we enjoyed this place. First the employees, Rick, Mailie, Daniel, Leslie and then the facilities and amenities. Every stay or visit to Orlando deserves the Nautilus. I rate this an 11 on a scale from 1 to 10.

Room Tip: The rooms to the left of the entrance gives way to the most beautiful sunrise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shawn Paula W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela S, Operations Manager at Nautilus Inn, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful comments. You've made our day! Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    318
    94
    21
    7
    6
See reviews for
200
138
10
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, Tennessee
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

For the past five years we have always had a great experience at the Nautilus.
We have enjoyed the activities the hotel had to offer. This year was somewhat different. The activity director went on vacation the first week of June which seemed odd at the beginning of summer vacations for most Americans. The staff was very friendly and some appolized stating the hotel was doing things different this year since the guest from Canada could no longer come in June July and August. This is sad, we met a lot of good friends from Canada and enjoyed visiting with them each year in June. The manager or whatever her title is was very rude. She walked by guest without speaking. Many of the guest noticed. It seemed to be the topic of "Happy Hour"! This year was "run of the mill" an experience that you get at any hotel, nothing special.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank melpmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela S, Operations Manager at Nautilus Inn, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
We regret that you feel your most recent stay wasn't quite up to your expectations. Generally, all businesses have slower periods and we are no different. We do have a full time Activity Director that was on vacation but is now back to planning and carrying out various fun things for our guests to participate in. We offer a variety of activities such as Bingo,crafts,pool exercises, pool and beach games. We do hope you you will return next year to enjoy as you have in the past.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

I knew ahead of time that this was a place that was a bit geared toward seniors, but I was taking my 70 year old mom and my 4 year old son. I was worried that my son would be a bother, but all guests were pleasant and fun. My family had an excellent time. The rooms and lobby were very clean; the view was beautiful. The patio area and outdoor furniture was updated and nice. The happy hour was fun with live entertainment (an older man with his mic and keyboard) who played mellow versions from all genres. My only notice was that they did not seem prepared for the breakfast. It was only continental yet the lady seemed surprised and unprepared to refill the breakfast bar. She kept waiting until people asked for something, and then just haphazardly brought small amounts back to refill every couple of minutes and this was with at least an hour left of the breakfast time. For instance, when I got there, the breads were all but gone and someone asked for bagels. She went to the back and brought back 4 bagels. So, of course, once those were snatched up, others were asking for some as well. Same with toast and waffles and muffins. She kept going back and forth with small amounts while a line was forming and late risers were filing in. I think that the breakfast should be well stocked for all guests within the time frame, whether you are early or late risers. Other than that, this hotel was one of the two that I can personally recommend to friends. Clean and pleasant and worth the comparable price to know you are not going to end up in a seedy or unkempt place to lay your head.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheLewisLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela S, Operations Manager at Nautilus Inn, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
It's always so nice to receive such great comments! Thank you for taking time to let us know how we are doing. I agree with you, the view from this property is beautiful. We are pleased to offer our guests a complimentary breakfast and happy hour every day. We are planning to make changes to our breakfast and we're all looking forward to that. Our breakfast attendant is always happy to make sure only the freshest items are available for your enjoyment. Thanks again and we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

We spent great two days in this hotel and enjoyed it very much. Staff is very nice and accommodating, rooms clean with a little kitchenette where you can make yourself a nice dinner. View from the window is unbelievable and property is nicely groomed. We would go back anytime :)

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sherryc78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela S, Operations Manager at Nautilus Inn, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Great to have you as our guests! Hope to see you again as we will be better than ever next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wi
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

This is the 2nd year my family and I have stayed here and it is absolutely one of the best hotels I've ever stayed at. The staff is friendly and always willing to go the extra distance to make sure your stay is a good one. For the price, amenities and being right on the ocean is hands down worth the trip! We've met people that have been coming here every year for the last 20 years. If your looking for a quiet place right on the beach for a good price this is the place to go!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WI_girl03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

The two women I dealt with at check in were wonderful, got a room on the top floor over looking the ocean and watched the sun rise the next morning, spent most of the day at the beach or at the pool, got some great pictures from our balcony.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank crazybob95b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela S, Operations Manager at Nautilus Inn, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Thank you very much for the review! We really do work hard to be an "Outstanding" property. Our staff is wonderful and they really care about your experience. Hope you can visit again soon and don't forget to tell your friends and family about us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chillicothe, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

I had originally booked my trip to stay in a Hotel very near Nautilus. After arriving at the 'OTHER' Hotel and checking I had found it to be very dirty and infested. Upon talking to the lady at the counter the only thing they could offer to do was "come kill them for me". I had at that time decided to locate a different place to stay while on my trip. I had a very tough time finding any openings however located the Nautilus. Some of my money was tied up in the first hotel, and the staff at the Nautilus was VERY understanding. The price was not unreasonable at all, and they helped me through the first couple of days by letting me pay the first two nights separately. The whole staff was very nice and very welcoming.

I will not stay at any other hotel when visiting Daytona Beach, Florida from here on. Even if I have to plan my vacation around their availability! This hotel is VERY VERY clean and employs the best staff!!!

Thank you so much- to the staff at Nautilus Inn, and a special thanks to Chase and Nancy at the Desk! You helped turn a bad trip around!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela S, Operations Manager at Nautilus Inn, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thank you for the glowing review! We are so gald that we were able to make your vacation in Daytona a pleasurable experience and that the Nautilus Inn is now your home away from home. We are looking forward to your future return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
1.4 mi away
Sun Viking Lodge
Sun Viking Lodge
#7 of 104 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 683 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bahama House
Bahama House
#12 of 104 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,014 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
3.1 mi away
Tropical Winds Oceanfront Hotel
Tropical Winds Oceanfront Hotel
#11 of 104 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nautilus Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nautilus Inn

Property: Nautilus Inn
Address: 1515 S Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-4954
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#13 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#15 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Nautilus Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover true hospitality at The Nautilus Inn in Daytona Beach, Florida! In addition to our newly renovated pool deck and updated kitchens and baths in every room, our friendly staff and immaculate housekeeping practices will keep you coming back. Recently refurbished rooms including granite counter tops in bathrooms and kitchens, full size appliances in every room, and a spacious Atlantic Deck that wraps around our ocean front-pool and hot tub. Choose between our ocean-front rooms and those with a view up or down the beach - you'll enjoy either view from your private balcony. Free amenities include a continental breakfast, cocktail hour, parking and wireless internet. Minimum rental age is 25 years of age. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Regatta Hotels, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Otel and Hotels.com so you can book your Nautilus Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nautilus Hotel Daytona Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing