We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nautilus Inn
Nearby Hotels
Quality Inn Daytona Speedway(Daytona Beach)(Great Value!)
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $147/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Oceanfront Daytona Beach(Daytona Beach)(Great Value!)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western International Speedway Hotel(Daytona Beach)(Great Value!)
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront(Daytona Beach)(Great Value!)
$137
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$151
$134
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront(Daytona Beach)(Great Value!)
$159
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center(Daytona Beach)(Great Value!)
$122
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $127/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Plaza Resort & Spa(Daytona Beach)(Great Value!)
$169
$120
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Tropical Winds Oceanfront Hotel(Daytona Beach)(Great Value!)
$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (635)
Filter reviews
635 results
Traveler rating
438
143
33
14
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
438
143
33
14
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree happy hourfull size stovebreakfast and happy hourcomplimentary cocktail hourocean frontfree breakfastpool and hot tubdaily activitiespool areaeach morninghome away from homegreat place to stayyogurtrooms were very cleanbeach accessnice pooloceanfront room
Filter
Updating list...
446 - 451 of 635 reviews
Reviewed April 12, 2013

We had booked into a DUMP near by & were very displeased. We saw their sign that said "Not Happy, check us out." So we did. They were booked that night but we were able to get the next 3 nights. Rooms were very clean & the beds were very comfortable. The way the hotel is designed, you can see the ocean from every room. The clientele was older but we were there for rest & relaxation. Staff was very, very helpful. If I ever go back to the Daytona Beach area this would be the first place I would call.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

We were in Daytona for one night booked via the reviews on trip advisor. Hotel is right on the beach and the view from the balcony looks right down the beach. Hotel is very clean, large rooms with all amenities and very helpful staff. Happy hour was a packed dining room with a piano player sing-a-long. As some reviews state, there is a older clientele in this hotel but they are all super friendly, and happy to chat. In my mid 30's it was nice to be referred to as 'young people', which hasn't happened in a while! Give it a go but make sure you get a beach view.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chrisedge1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela S, Operations Manager at Nautilus Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Thanks for choosing the Nautilus! Though your stay was short we are happy you had a pleasant experience. We do host senior tour groups as well as families and couples and they all seem to blend and have a great time together. We look forward to your return visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We were at the Nautilus Inn March 20, 2013 for a couple of days. This was as a result of not being happy with our original resort. The Nautilus was able to accommodate us on short notice. We had stayed there previously so we new what to expect and we were not disappointed. We had a deluxe ocean suite which had plenty of space, closets, cupboards, a fully equipped kitchenette, and a view that was incredible. The room was clean and very well appointed. Our rate included a continental breakfast each morning and a happy hour each evening. The bartender even remembered what we had to drink from the evening before...impressive. The staff (Larry, Virginia, Daniel etc.) are very friendly as are many of the guests we met each morning and evening. The location is also great, right on the beach. There is a lovely pool and hot tub as well as a nice outdoor sitting area. The only thing we wished they had available for their guests is a BBQ. That wold have been very handy. Otherwise a great place to stay.

Room Tip: The deluxe ocean suites are the best, spacious and comfortable. I would have preferred to be a bit lower as I don't like heights, and it was quite windy when we were there, but otherwise it was great
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pichujr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Wonderful, super clean, well maintained, safe hotel. The staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms are comfortable and so clean that when I wore my white sox in the room, they didn't even get dirty. The grounds are so pretty and the pool excellent. My husband and I have stayed here many times spanning many years and the quality is always top rate. We will stay here many times to come!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MW183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela S, Operations Manager at Nautilus Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

A BIG thank you for all the great remarks! It's good to know the staff's dedication to keeping everything spotless and in order doesn't go unnoticed. The gardens are especially pretty this time of year. Lot's of flowers in bloom as we take care in selecting plants native to the area. We are all so fortunate to work at such an attractively designed property. Proud to keep our customers coming back time and time again. Hope to have you as our guests again real soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Well in Daytona, a friend and I had the pleasure of staying at the Nautilus. It was a fair walk to the pier but I thought the location was excellent! Being right on the beach, private pool and hot tub, free parking and free breakfast. Staff was extremely nice, and rooms were clean! Not the party scene but this is what we were looking for. Will be back if I have the chance.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the beach side!
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MelissaCS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela S, Operations Manager at Nautilus Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Thanks for choosing the Nautilus! We are glad to provide a relaxing atmosphere where cleanliness has always been a top priority. In addition to the free parking and free breakfast we are pleased to offer a complimentary happy hour. We look forward to you staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews