We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hotel”
Review of Nautilus Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Nautilus Inn
Ranked #4 of 73 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Montrose
1 review
“Wonderful Hotel”
Reviewed March 5, 2013

We had a great time! The rooms were great, staff was very friendly and the pool and beach were amazing!!! Virginia at the front desk was the best!! We will be back again. We traveled with our 2 young children, and even though the hotel was all elderly guests, it was still a great time.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Autumn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela S, Operations Manager at Nautilus Inn, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thank you for your review! We are so happy you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. Being able to provide guest rooms with full kitchens comes in handy when traveling, especially with small children. I'm sure the children were excited to have the beach just a few steps away!
Hope to see you again real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

576 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    400
    132
    28
    9
    7
See reviews for
258
182
18
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bettendorf, Iowa
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 5, 2013

We were in the area for a meeting and wanted to stay somewhere on the beach and decided on the Nautilus Inn. We were more than pleasantly suprised as the entire experience was great! The room was clean and comfortable, the staff very friendly (even when we came back from an outing very late one night), and the view from out balcony was fantastic. We will stay here again.

Room Tip: If you want a direct view of the Atlantic, ask for a room facing the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
1 review
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Wonderful staff, friendly and helpful. Beds were comfortable, very clean rooms, well equipped with full sized fridge, microwave, dishes, etc. Great location on beautiful beach with breathtaking ocean views from balcony. Lovely pool and patio area. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: If you like the sun choose the south front corner, 7th floor was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2013 via mobile

Just spent six days in Daytona Beach for the Daytona 500. We stayed at the Nautilus Inn very nice Hotel great staff, great room, awesome pool area, great beach access...if I have an issue its they mostly cater too the elderly...at times it felt like we were staying at a retirement home. Let me make it clear I'm not complaining but for my family (ages 49, 44, 22, 11, and 9) we prefer a younger atmosphere...So would I recommend...? Yes too the elderly but not too younger family. Rick D California.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daytona500visitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 18, 2013

This hotel was wonderful. The service was excellent and staff very friendly. The room was great: bed was comfortable, everything was very clean, the ocean view was breathtaking, and the daily housekeeping was thorough. The pool area was beautiful and pool and hot tub seemed very clean. The beach area was great as well. We will definitely stay there again when we returned to Daytona Beach.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deb H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela S, Operations Manager at Nautilus Inn, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Thank you so much for all the nice comments! It is people like you that inspire us to be the best we can be! We look forward to having you as our guests next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Our TV worked & our beds were really comfortable, out only complaint was the breakfast !!
Gourmet it wasn't. - NO cream for our coffee, only the disgusting powdered variety, and NO REAL butter only a spread and who knows what that was made of!
But a very pleasant hotel with friendly staff in nice surroundings - also a Happy Hour (free)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CanadaSylvia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
79 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Problems abound if you are not canadian, owned by canadians, they cater to same, nice at first but try to complain about something and forget it... then you are treated terribly! The TV didn't work, and i was up all night because the beds were so hard, but they wouldn't change my room, kept sending over maintenance guy to fix it this went on until 12noon (ruined my whole morning) then they tried to give me a room right over the parking lot and trash, also employees walked right into my room without permission, told them i was hard of hearing but they didn't care. Finally gave me another room, knowing i was exhausted they called my phone woke me up for a forgotten toothbrush...the icing on the cake is when the manager sent a housekeeper to my room to reprove me for getting on a bus to go to the golden corral buffet for lunch, i was told by sheila i could go on trips posted on the wall so i went, someone squealed on me wonder who? If it looks too good to be true...well you know the rest! Moved next door to Choice Hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gailslist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela S, Operations Manager at Nautilus Inn, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
True, we do have many Canadians staying with us and we do cater to them, as we do all of our guests.
Every effort is made to accommodate the needs of each patron; it is very important to our entire staff that everyone perceives their stay as a positive experience. With this practice in mind, our hotel has consistently maintained its excellent rating.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Daytona Beach
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
2.2 mi away
Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Bahama House
Bahama House
#4 of 31 in Daytona Beach Shores
1,250 reviews
4.3 mi away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
3.1 mi away
Tropical Winds Oceanfront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nautilus Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nautilus Inn

Property: Nautilus Inn
Address: 1515 S Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-4954
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#7 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#8 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Nautilus Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover true hospitality at The Nautilus Inn in Daytona Beach, Florida! In addition to our newly renovated pool deck and updated kitchens and baths in every room, our friendly staff and immaculate housekeeping practices will keep you coming back. Recently refurbished rooms including granite counter tops in bathrooms and kitchens, full size appliances in every room, and a spacious Atlantic Deck that wraps around our ocean front-pool and hot tub. Choose between our ocean-front rooms and those with a view up or down the beach - you'll enjoy either view from your private balcony. Free amenities include a continental breakfast, cocktail hour, parking and wireless internet. Minimum rental age is 25 years of age. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Visit Barbados, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Nautilus Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nautilus Hotel Daytona Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing