We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Daytona500visitor” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nautilus Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Nautilus Inn
Ranked #6 of 103 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Daytona500visitor”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013 via mobile

Just spent six days in Daytona Beach for the Daytona 500. We stayed at the Nautilus Inn very nice Hotel great staff, great room, awesome pool area, great beach access...if I have an issue its they mostly cater too the elderly...at times it felt like we were staying at a retirement home. Let me make it clear I'm not complaining but for my family (ages 49, 44, 22, 11, and 9) we prefer a younger atmosphere...So would I recommend...? Yes too the elderly but not too younger family. Rick D California.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Daytona500visitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

523 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    372
    114
    23
    8
    6
See reviews for
229
172
12
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dayton, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

This hotel was wonderful. The service was excellent and staff very friendly. The room was great: bed was comfortable, everything was very clean, the ocean view was breathtaking, and the daily housekeeping was thorough. The pool area was beautiful and pool and hot tub seemed very clean. The beach area was great as well. We will definitely stay there again when we returned to Daytona Beach.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deb H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela S, Operations Manager at Nautilus Inn, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Thank you so much for all the nice comments! It is people like you that inspire us to be the best we can be! We look forward to having you as our guests next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

Our TV worked & our beds were really comfortable, out only complaint was the breakfast !!
Gourmet it wasn't. - NO cream for our coffee, only the disgusting powdered variety, and NO REAL butter only a spread and who knows what that was made of!
But a very pleasant hotel with friendly staff in nice surroundings - also a Happy Hour (free)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CanadaSylvia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
78 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

Problems abound if you are not canadian, owned by canadians, they cater to same, nice at first but try to complain about something and forget it... then you are treated terribly! The TV didn't work, and i was up all night because the beds were so hard, but they wouldn't change my room, kept sending over maintenance guy to fix it this went on until 12noon (ruined my whole morning) then they tried to give me a room right over the parking lot and trash, also employees walked right into my room without permission, told them i was hard of hearing but they didn't care. Finally gave me another room, knowing i was exhausted they called my phone woke me up for a forgotten toothbrush...the icing on the cake is when the manager sent a housekeeper to my room to reprove me for getting on a bus to go to the golden corral buffet for lunch, i was told by sheila i could go on trips posted on the wall so i went, someone squealed on me wonder who? If it looks too good to be true...well you know the rest! Moved next door to Choice Hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gailslist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela S, Operations Manager at Nautilus Inn, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
True, we do have many Canadians staying with us and we do cater to them, as we do all of our guests.
Every effort is made to accommodate the needs of each patron; it is very important to our entire staff that everyone perceives their stay as a positive experience. With this practice in mind, our hotel has consistently maintained its excellent rating.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, SC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013 via mobile

We were traveling and decided to stop and see Daytona beach. Chose Nautilus Inn based on reviews. All so true. The place was so clean and well kept. Beautiful pool and courtyard area and great beach area. Room was spacious. Nice full kitchen. Everything updated. Nice continental breakfast. Very friendly front desk. Casey called local pizza place for us when we arrived late. Also enjoyed Sheila's recommendation for lunch at Our Deck Down Under. Great local experience! We plan to return to Nautilus inn!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DebNor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
72 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

We were going to write a rave review on the Nautilus Inn.....mentioning how clean the hotel & rooms were, how well maintained the property is, the wonderful complimentary breakfast & Happy Hour, the very friendly staff, the beautiful deck & pool, the great location on the beach, how every room had a fully equipped kitchen, the fun activities, free wifi, every room has a wonderful view and very secure environment.....but, the previous 156 reviews have already said it all. and this is why the Nautilus Inn is number 2 out of 108 Daytona hotels reviewed. Take our word for it....this is the best hotel for your dollar on Daytona beach. You won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: The front rooms face the ocean...all the other rooms have ocean views.......except for the lower flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rod K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
julia b, Public Relations Manager at Nautilus Inn, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your time in our little 'home away from home.' The credit goes to our great staff who ensures we are offering well-maintained guest rooms and common areas, along with excellent service.

We are very proud of our trip advisor ranking and we know that it wouldn't be possible to be #2 if we didn't have the support of guests like yourself posting reviews. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Harbor, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

Stayed recently with my wife and two daughters, ages 19 & 15, during a cheer competition at the Oceans Center. Suffice it to say, the room was impeccably clean and larger than expected, pool area meticulously maintained, and the hotel staff were phenomenal. Location was a plus being a short distance from all the madness near the competition site and directly on the beach. While the majority of hotel guests were somewhat elderly, this did not detract from our wonderful experience...and probably added, in a positive manner, to it.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PapasPicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
1.4 mi away
Sun Viking Lodge
Sun Viking Lodge
#7 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 754 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Bahama House
Bahama House
#13 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,097 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront
2.1 mi away
The Shores Resort & Spa
The Shores Resort & Spa
#14 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nautilus Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nautilus Inn

Property: Nautilus Inn
Address: 1515 S Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-4954
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#5 Best Value Hotel in Daytona Beach
#12 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#15 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Nautilus Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover true hospitality at The Nautilus Inn in Daytona Beach, Florida! In addition to our newly renovated pool deck and updated kitchens and baths in every room, our friendly staff and immaculate housekeeping practices will keep you coming back. Recently refurbished rooms including granite counter tops in bathrooms and kitchens, full size appliances in every room, and a spacious Atlantic Deck that wraps around our ocean front-pool and hot tub. Choose between our ocean-front rooms and those with a view up or down the beach - you'll enjoy either view from your private balcony. Free amenities include a continental breakfast, cocktail hour, parking and wireless internet. Minimum rental age is 25 years of age. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Nautilus Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nautilus Hotel Daytona Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing