We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay”
Review of Nautilus Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Nautilus Inn
Ranked #4 of 74 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 27, 2011

My husband, my mother, and I stayed here for a night on our road-trip through Florida. We arrived in early evening and walked into the hotel to see a large gathering of retired folks listening to accordion music. My husband and I are in our mid-thirties and are pretty sure we were the youngest people at the hotel. I think they had a tour group of older people, and that is why there were so many of them. But hey, they were all quiet and didn't party the night away. :)

From check-in to check-out the staff was wonderful. We were in a room that had been recently remodeled and it was fabulous. The only bad part about it was that the bathroom fan was extremely loud and didn't seem to do much. After showering it was like a sauna in the bathroom. There was even a kitchen in our room -which we were not expecting. The pool area was great and just steps down to the beach. Our balcony had a great view and we watched the sun rise and sun set right from our room.

Breakfast was great, I think the muffins were home-made. Again, the breakfast room was dominated by older people discussing things I would rather not hear loudly. We learned all about one lady's issues in the bathroom and another lady's medications. Obviously the hotel has nothing to do with that, but you might want to check to see if they have a tour bus coming in.

Room Tip: Get an oceanfront room for great views of the sunrise/sunset
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank burkehouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (609)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

515 - 521 of 609 reviews

Reviewed October 25, 2011

The Nautilus Inn was fabulous. We went to another hotel first and were completely disappointed. I thought our mini vacation was ruined until we checked in at the Nautilus. Rick at the front desk was great! He showed us the room before we paid. Everyone was friendly. The Room was very nice and very clean. Anytime we go to Daytona we will be staying at the Nautilus Inn!!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Marcia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2011

Found this place after arriving in Daytona Beach and realizing I made a booking at another location that was absolutely terrible.the staff at Nautilus is extremely friendly, the lobby was up to date and clean, and there was plenty of parking. The room had a excellent view of the ocean, was roomy, and also very clean. The crowd was a little older so it is a quiet hotel but everyone was very friendly. I would absolutely stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JoeyMetro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2011

I stayed here for only one night while i was working in the area. It was a wonderful choice. i wish i had stayed more nights. The hotel staff were very friendly and funny. Rick, Rose and Derrick all were excellent help and courteous and made me and my colleagues feel very comfortable. The other guests at the hotel were very friendly. The only thing i wished was that there was bottled water in the vending machine, and that I had another night to stay and take advantage of the beautiful views. My room rate was very reasonable, but this was an excellent choice at any price.

Room Tip: All room are good and provide an excellent view of the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JennieHef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2011

In a rare showing, this hotel meets all the marks and lives up to its reputation. The only thing bad I have to say is that I wish I could have stayed longer. You can tell the staff prides themselves on being helpful, friendly and attentive. The facility itself is beautiful, having recently undergone renovations and the onsite amenities are top notch. Any view is going to be a good one from your balcony. There is a continental breakfast in the morning in an area the has a poolside and beach side view AND a complimentary happy hour in the same room in the evening. There are activities going on through out the day, water aerobics, 'Casino night' and karaoke to name a few. Two thumbs way up and four stars from this reviewer.

Room Tip: get there in time for the happy hour!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ali_Patty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2011

My family (two adults, 1 teenager) stayed at this inn for four nights to attend the Coke Zero 400 at Daytona International Speedway. If possible, stay in an ocean front, end room which has two additional sets of windows. We stayed in Room 701, an oceanfront deluxe efficiency with full kitchen amenities, a private oceanfront balcony, very small television, 2 full beds and a living area with queen sofa sleeper. The room was very spacious. The inn is right on the beach and the property has an outdoor pool and hot tub with plenty of lounge chairs and tables. The shuffleboard court was a big hit with my son.

If this hotel made a few changes, it could earn an excellent rating:
- Housekeeping needs to pay attention to details. When my son, pulled out the sofa bed, the linens were used and full of cookie crumbs. To their credit, a staff member came up immediately and changed the linens. The rest of the room, the common areas and the pool area were very clean.
-The inn claims to be recently renovated, but the décor in our room was very dated. It looked like grandma’s house.
-The free continental breakfast needs improvement – more choices, hot items and fresh fruit would be nice.
-The inn needs more than one computer. Every time we wanted to use it, there was a wait.
-A $235.13 room charge each night during race weekend was way too pricey.

A reviewer mentioned that the inn was located in a less than desirable area. All of the Daytona beachfront looks a little seedy. But we liked this area much better than the boardwalk/condo area; we never had a problem and we were out and about every day. This property is a great place to stay and an easy 10 minute drive to the track.

Room Tip: Ask for oceanfront, end room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jolv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2011

We enjoyed our trip in Daytpna staying in this cozy hotel. The staff are very pleasant and helpful.There is always trips and events to keep you moving. Dinner here.. shopping there..movies.. bingo...aerobic exercise..and of course shopping.

There is a Cocktail hour everyday in the afternoon. Their breakfast is enough to keep you full that you will skip lunch.

When we got there, we were warmly welcome by the owner herself. She was ready to show us around the hotel. She asked us if we are ready to jump in the water, she was handing us beach towels.

I will highly recommend this to any one.. travelling yourself, couples, or families.

Room Tip: Location of the hotel is now in the crowded area. Some piece of mind..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lrlntad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
4.3 mi away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
1.6 mi away
Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nautilus Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nautilus Inn

Address: 1515 S Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-4954
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#7 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#8 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range: $125 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Nautilus Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover true hospitality at The Nautilus Inn in Daytona Beach, Florida! In addition to our newly renovated pool deck and updated kitchens and baths in every room, our friendly staff and immaculate housekeeping practices will keep you coming back. Recently refurbished rooms including granite counter tops in bathrooms and kitchens, full size appliances in every room, and a spacious Atlantic Deck that wraps around our ocean front-pool and hot tub. Choose between our ocean-front rooms and those with a view up or down the beach - you'll enjoy either view from your private balcony. Free amenities include a continental breakfast, cocktail hour, parking and wireless internet. Minimum rental age is 25 years of age. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Nautilus Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nautilus Hotel Daytona Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing