We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“worst stay ever, scandalous”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sea Dip Beach Resort and Condominiums
Ranked #44 of 72 Hotels in Daytona Beach
spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“worst stay ever, scandalous”
Reviewed December 15, 2009

Never ever have I stayed in a dirtier condo, with worse staff. They even refused to put through a call to the room from my family informing me my granmother had died.
The room was disgusting, cockroaches, pealing paint, they advertise wifi, which is not there, we booked a 1 bedroom, and gotr a studio, the heated pool was not heated, they advertised 24 hr reception, they close at 10pm, and after prepaying 1700 dollars for our stay, they did not even have our reservation, so check in took an hour, with an extremely rude receptiongirl.
so bad that we ended up checking out after 6 of our planned 47 nights.
still waiting on a refund. Planning legal action against them for false advertising.
Worst stay ever, never ever again

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tubtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    12
    6
    4
    18
See reviews for
26
18
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
DELAND
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2009

We had the penthouse #516 which is owned privately - full kitchen with everything you need. Although we didnt cook in much except breakfast. Balconys great which is the reason I wanted to go here. Gorgeous pools - clean. Only one complaint and it had nothing to do with the hotel - kids not watched by their parents in the outside pool area. I dont swim but was standing in the shallow end and these kids are all over bumping into you Mother lying on lounge expecting others to watch them. Maybe should have a hotel staff person out there? Would be great if opened the outside restaurant.................

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bobbielou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2009

It's probably unfair of me to evaluate this place as we escaped from such an awful hotel that the Sea Dip looked like heaven. This place is old and a bit run-down. The desk staff was extremely kind and helpful. We refused to check in without seeing a room and the indoor pool (we were at the beach in horrible weather) and she gladly accommodated that. The "penthouse" room was adequate but the beds were old and uncomfortable. The efficiency kitchen was great, with a new fridge, microwave, coffee maker, and toaster. There was an older stove that we didn't use. The ocean view was awesome. The pool area outside was nice and the pool was large. The indoor pool was warm but really old. There are beautiful murals painted on the walls of the indoor pool area and they should clean and maintain the area better to preserve them. Overall, we would consider staying there again if the beds were upgraded.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wptaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Daytona Beach hotels

Greenbelt
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2008

A friend told us about this place as a very good value. What we discovered is that because the 100 or so units are each privately owned some are beautifully maintained while others have been neglected by out-of-state owners. The oceanfront and oceanview rooms on the 5th floor penthouse level are mostly terrific #534 and #535 are gorgeous and can accommodate wheelchairs. #516,#517,#518 are also highly recommended. VERY reasonably priced at about $59. per night. Free wi-fi worked well; all local and long distance telephone calls were free. We walked on the white sand, watched the moon rise over the ocean from our balcony in #518, watched baseball and football on ESPN and movies on HBO (all free) and swam in both the indoor and outdoor pools. Enjoy!

  • Liked — Oceanfront location, amenities, balcony, fullly equipped kitchen
  • Disliked — No on-site restaurant
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
6 Thank beachvacationsareus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2008

I don't know what the people who are saying this is a great place to stay are talking about.

Our room was filthy and very much in need of repair. Our sliding glass door actually had bandaids on it trying to hold it together.

The carpet was disgusting. No way would you walk around w/o shoes.

It was so bad we complained and moved onto a different location.

The pics on their website make it look inviting but don't be deceived. The worst place I have ever seen!

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — Everything was horrible.
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank TammyAtlanta_GA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2008

We love this place. We stay ther 4-5 times a year!! Great Price. Can't wait to see the new pool in September

Stayed April 2008
Helpful?
2 Thank cctttjfam5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 30, 2008

We love the Sea Dip!
We've been there twice and are going again in a week, I CAN'T WAIT! The value is incredible!
The outdoor pool was just remodelled, and I'm excited to see what it's like. I've seen pictures and it looks great!
In response to other (negative) reviews - Most of the Condos are privately owned so the decor, cleanliness and style is really up to the owner, if you think your room is outdated or you just don't like it - ask for a different one. All Condos in all resorts all over florida have Palmetto bugs (they look like roaches) again, it's Florida. I've come to expect it.
The Sea Dip is for families, couples and it is a private little place. Mostly quiet and very safe. There is a security guard and the place is gated, so no unwelcome outsiders! All the locals that live there or own are friendly and the staff is very helpful and eager to please.
We love how equipped the condos with kitchens are! There really is everything you could possibly need in them. There are very inexpensive laundry facilities, vending machines and the office has plenty of info for out of towners looking for things to do.
The indoor pool is very exciting! It has beautiful murals of Ocean life painted on the walls. Kids love it! We take a dip each evening, it's always refreshing after being out in the sun for the whole day.
I would recommend this Resort to others! I had an absolute blast each time I went. Would love to see the restaurant open up again!

  • Liked — EVERYTHING
  • Disliked — NOTHING
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank cant_findagoodname
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Daytona Beach
0.7 mi away
Grand Prix Motel
Grand Prix Motel
#21 of 31 in Daytona Beach Shores
266 reviews
0.8 mi away
Fountain Beach Resort
Fountain Beach Resort
#38 of 72 in Daytona Beach
290 reviews
0.9 mi away
Daytona Inn Beach Resort
Daytona Inn Beach Resort
#47 of 72 in Daytona Beach
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
0.4 mi away
Harbour Beach Resort
Harbour Beach Resort
#34 of 72 in Daytona Beach
148 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ocean Jewels Club
Ocean Jewels Club
#6 of 13 in Daytona Beach
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Dip Beach Resort and Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Dip Beach Resort and Condominiums

Property: Sea Dip Beach Resort and Condominiums
Address: 1233 S Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-4801
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sea Dip Beach Resort and Condominiums 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Sea Dip Beach Resort and Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Dip Beach Resort And Condominiums Hotel Daytona Beach
Sea Dip Beach Daytona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing