We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sea Dip Beach Resort and Condominiums
Ranked #70 of 103 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Grassy Creek, North Carolina
Level Contributor
100 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Nice room”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2014

We stopped over on our way to jensen, Our room was very clean, provided everything we needed, all but internet and it was down...the girl at the front desk didnt know how to reset it and apparently was not going to call anyone to fix it....everything else was great!!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pamela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    11
    6
    4
    18
See reviews for
25
17
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Longwood, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014 via mobile

I am somewhat local. I live in Seminole County. I am also fighting stage IV bi-lateral metastisized breast cancer all the while caring for my adult handicapped son. 2 years ago I was given a 6-8 month death sentence. I then began coming to Daytona - often times solo, with only my thoughts and my Bible - the ocean has always been my place of solitude, healing and peace.
I've stayed in many places in Daytona, including several visits to one inn that had appeared on a National TV show.

I have now found my new "PPP" "Peaceful Place of Prayer"! A few weeks ago I came and because it was off-season, I was able to get one of the oceanfront penthouse suites for an amazing price. It was gorgeous! The kitchen was stocked better than my own!! (I also was able to peek into the suite next door as the housekeeper was cleaning <she had artwork off the wall dusting it!! No lie!> and it was just as beautiful.

I'm in another ocean-front room this week. I'm coming up on some very important scans this week as well as a visit to my cardiologist. (Seems I recently had a heart attack and didn't even realize it with all my other symptoms with cancer and it's treatment.) & ...This room is just as amazing as the penthouse - and traveling alone I actually prefer this layout! It has a separate little bedroom, a powder room, a bathroom, a little foyer and a full kitchen. It even has a blender! Really accommodating staff as well. I decided last minute to stay another day and it was handled easily. This is where I will be staying from now on. Why try to fix what's not broken? My search is over. !! This is the hidden gem of Daytona! :)

Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
5 Thank LadyW900Ldriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birdseye, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

The rooms are all individually owned, so each room is different which is kind of nice. We really like the pool area and like how the parking is not right out front. There is also an indoor pool, which is an added bonus.

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms on the North side are better, as you're closer to pool and have the morning sun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Danny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lady Lake, Florida
Level Contributor
80 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014

It is an older hotel with owned condos. The price was great around $75.00 for a double bed room. I had a full kitchen area. The view was excellent. There is indoor pool as well as outside pool plus beach access. The pools were very clean and maintained. The room was clean and even though not up to date with décor, it just has laid back beach look décor. Will definitely stay again. Super place for families!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Claudia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

This is an older hotel with very basic accommodations. That being said, it was clean and sufficient for our stay, and you cannot beat the beach view/access for the money! Would definitely stay again.
Be aware the office closes at 9pm.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank ksrinlv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

Very satisfied! Will definitely stay there again- kid friendly- loved the pools. The room was clean and mostly comfortable. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. Overall we were all very impressed with our stay. There was an incident in the pool that required them to be closed to clean and the staff reacted within minutes to fix the problem. Just had to write in and let people know how well the hotel worked out for our group of 14. No complaints at all.

Room Tip: We got adjoining rooms 230 and 231
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Vegas s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairmont, West Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

Don't waste your time. I paid for one night, just to see how it would go. Good thing. The room was gross- dirty and a hodge poge of decor just last minute thrown on the walls. We placed out belongings on the bed and my daughter and I saw a bug crawl across the night stand. I just couldn't chance staying there. So, we left. The next morning I went and got my money back, as the front desk was already closed. The people at the front desk spoke to each other in a different language (I think Russian) in front of me as I was getting my money back. It kind of made me feel uncomfortable. Oh well. We went and stayed at Comfort Inn.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank denmargia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Daytona Beach hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
0.8 mi away
Fountain Beach Resort
Fountain Beach Resort
#49 of 103 in Daytona Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
0.9 mi away
Daytona Inn Beach Resort
Daytona Inn Beach Resort
#74 of 103 in Daytona Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Oceanfront
Econo Lodge Oceanfront
#84 of 103 in Daytona Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
0.2 mi away
Ocean Jewels Club
Ocean Jewels Club
#10 of 21 in Daytona Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
0.3 mi away
Skyway Motel
Skyway Motel
#87 of 103 in Daytona Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Dip Beach Resort and Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Dip Beach Resort and Condominiums

Property: Sea Dip Beach Resort and Condominiums
Address: 1233 S Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-4801
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sea Dip Beach Resort and Condominiums 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Also Known As:
Sea Dip Beach Resort And Condominiums Hotel Daytona Beach
Sea Dip Beach Daytona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing