We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible Customer Service”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Daytona Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sea Dip Beach Resort and Condominiums
Ranked #46 of 74 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Reviewed June 25, 2012

We cannot actually review the property because we never actually stayed there. The customer service given by the Manager was horrible. We had booked several rooms during an off time. (not Bike Week, BCR or Spring Break) There was never a mention of a deposit because we were Florida Residents and it was not on thier website either. They never called to tell us that they changed thier policy, they were going to spring it on us upon arrival.....a $250 surprise. We found out because another friend booked a room and was informed of the new policy. Our friend also explained the money is not refunded immediatly after check out, that it takes up to 12 days to get your $250 back. We called the Manager to discuss the issue. She was rude and unsympathetic. I explained that you cannot change policy after we already had booked and expect us to follow the new policy. Especially since she never notified us. She told us basically that she didn't care because they are full every weekend. I called that weekend to see if they had any rooms available, she told me they had many. I guess they don't really fill up every weekend like the Manager stated. They have been report to the BBB, of which they are not a member. I can see why, because you have to be honest and give good customer service to be a member. If you log on to the BBB you can see the lovely rating of F that this establishment has earned.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Service
4  Thank Tracey_Red_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (67)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 67 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2012

I just got back from spendin a week at the sea dip resort in daytona beach. I had read other comments about it and was really worried about stayin there till i got there . It was one of the nicest places i have ever stayed for the price and would surely go back again next yr. the owners and help was wonderful in everyway I stayed in room 232 and for two people was great.Thank u sea dip for a wonderful vacation . Lonnie

Room Tip: Stayed in room 232 and for two people it was wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lonnie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2012

I love this hotel and I stay here everytime we come to Daytona Bch. They are not the best in Daytona as far as the looks but for the price, my family and I really enjoys the place. It's a 4 star for me.
Angelia Dariso in Orlando Fl.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angelia6296
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2012

We had reservations at America's Best Value Inn during Bike Week. They sent us to the Budget Inn across the street due to overbooking. We asked if the rooms would be as nice, and were reassured. The place is a pit. Our room had a clogged sink and we moved to one with holes in the shower walls. No ice maching. Sparse rooms, no coat hangers or closets.

Room Tip: Even if desperate for a place to stay, drive north or south on A1A before stopping here. Don't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2012

When I stayed at this hotel I went to the front desk to ask for help with the air conditioner which was broke. There was a very young Kid at the front dest that was extrremly rude. I asked for his name and his name was chris, I wanted to report him to the manager but it did me no good because I found out the manager was the kids mother. This kid was worthless. They were very rude. we never got everything fixed so we left. I will never comeback.

Room Tip: Dont go here! If you do watch out for for a mean old lady named ester and her son name chriss. They...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank terry s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2012

We have stayed at the Sea Dip for the past 10 years on our annual beach vacation. The value is excellent. We have always stayed in the same room(s) and loved it. We've had additonal family members stay in different rooms and these rooms were also clean and very presentable. We will be there again in 2012.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2011

If you don't mind disgusting smears on the walls, front desk help dressed to go to the bar, no room service when it rains, and strange odors...then you might be OK. We were treated rudely by the front desk clerk who referred us to the supervisor. The supervisor's response was..."The clerk was having a bad day." I'll never go back!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tbadour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
2 mi away
Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze
3.8 mi away
Residence Inn Daytona Beach Speedway/Airport
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
2.5 mi away
Sea Shells Beach Club
Sea Shells Beach Club
#23 of 74 in Daytona Beach
265 reviews
2.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oceanfront Daytona Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Dip Beach Resort and Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Dip Beach Resort and Condominiums

Address: 1233 S Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-4801
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range: $55 - $300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sea Dip Beach Resort and Condominiums 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Also Known As:
Sea Dip Beach Resort And Condominiums Hotel Daytona Beach
Sea Dip Beach Daytona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing