We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun night with good friends and great food.”
Review of Chez Paul

Chez Paul
Ranked #92 of 373 Restaurants in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $29
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: A blend of gourmet French and Italian food prepared and beautifully presented. Some of the dishes are even prepared tableside, such as our fresh, crisp Caesar Salad, Bananas Foster and Cherries Jubilee. From steaks to pasta to seafood, there is something on the menu for everyone. Visit our restaurant, and prepare to have a true fine dining experience.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fun night with good friends and great food.”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

I will definitely be back the next time I am in Daytona. I can not praise the service the food and the general atmosphere of this locale enough . Starting with the owner to his mother we felt genuinely welcomed and appreciated. A must try. I really recommend the rack of lamb one of the best I have ever had.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    10
    3
    2
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winter Haven, Florida
Level Contributor
102 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Fancy n delicious”
Reviewed February 11, 2013 via mobile

Paul is quite the character. We started the evening rocking to music in his parking lot. He was afraid we were his 6 top n yes we were. He was a delight as was momma and the food. We couldn't decide between the surf entree or the turf entree so he said he would break in half n do 1/2 n 1/2. Wow. Yummy. They treated us like royalty n we hadn't met before that night. I do know we will be back. If u have a chance stop in and say hello to Paul n momma, u won't be disappointed.

Helpful?
Thank IdoLove2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Forest, Illinois
2 reviews
“Do yourself a favor!”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

While overnighting in Daytona, we had dinner at/with Chez Paul. What a delightful dining experience! From the excellent cuisine and personal service to the informative, and often comical, conversations with Chef Paul, we were enchanted all evening. The food was creatively prepared and well balanced. The wine list was more than adequate and we even left with a couple of recipes. We are hooked, dear travelers, and will beat feet to Chez Paul when again in Daytona.
Our compliments to this family and their apparent culinary talents.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mdg1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
penn yan,ny
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A real gem”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

We visited Chez Paul because of the great reviews on T/A. We weren't disappointed. The meal was outstanding from a Caesar Salad made tableside to the best sliders ever. Whether you want a fine 3 course dinner or sample from appetizers as we did this place is the real deal

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mcpoppop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ormond Beach, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
51 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Keep your eyes open..........”
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Or you might drive right by and miss this quaint, family owned and run, little restaurant. The food and the ambiance are excellent. The owner, his mother, and his son all make you feel right at home. In addition to their 6 or 7 seat bar inside the restaurant, they opened an outside bar that looks out over the Halifax River. They have a full dinner menu and a nice little bar menu. The food is all made to order and delicious. They also have a rooftop porch, where you can sit an enjoy your cocktails. The outside bar is named "Island Girls" and is run by two very personable local women. It is well worth giving this place a try. It is a nice change from chain and corporate run restaurants. The ownership and management try to be accomodating and seem to to really care about all their customers.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rich M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chez Paul also viewed

 

Been to Chez Paul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing