We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Homewood Suites Daytona Beach Speedway - Airport
Ranked #4 of 103 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Chesapeake
Level Contributor
133 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Very nice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

Whenever we are passing through Daytona, we always stay at the Homewood Suites. The location is great. It is right across the street from the Speedway and real convenient to the beach.
The furnishings are lovely and each suite has a full kitchen. The beds are nicely linened and very comfortable. The property is well landscaped and has easy access to the suites.
A very nice place to stay when visiting Daytona beach.

Room Tip: The hotel is off the main highway enough so all rooms would be nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brenda46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

551 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    425
    99
    15
    6
    6
See reviews for
175
96
31
170
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gilbert, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

We stayed for 5 nights in September while moving son to Daytona for school. This was our second stay at same hotel. This is the nicest hotel we have ever stayed in. The dinner buffet was delicious and the breakfast buffets were plentiful. The ladies who prepare the food are wonderful and keep it coming when there is a crowd. The suites are spacious and very comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wyotech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, OH
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

We found this place after staying at another hotel just a few blocks away. We had planned to stay at the other place longer but after just one night, I said that was enough. This place was fantastic - EXTREMELY clean and everybody I came into contact with was very friendly and helpful. They had the free breakfast buffet and there were a good variety of items and everything was very tasty. And you had real plates and silverware. They also offer a free dinner type buffet but we did not get to take advantage of that as we were there over a weekend and holiday and it is not offered then. The room was beautifully furnished, the bed and pillows were very comfortable and it was nice having the kitchen there. We didn't actually cook anything - but if you wanted to bring back leftovers or something it made it convenient. We had one minor problem - when I turned on the fan over the bed, a breaker must have flipped and a couple of lights and the TV went off. I called down to the front desk and somebody was up within just a few minutes to take care of it. I have a Hilton Honors card so I tend to look there first and I have never been disappointed - but this one was the best ever. Note to self - just stick with Hilton.......

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ceisue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KyWoodward, General Manager at Homewood Suites Daytona Beach Speedway - Airport, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for the positive feedback. We look forward to having you stay with us again on your next trip to Daytona Beach. Please feel free to contact me directly if I can ever be of assistance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

On arriving at hotel was very impressed with the lay out, location and checking in. The staff were very friendly and couldnt do enough for you. The hotel location is just next to the Mall this made shopping very easy, also there were a couple of good restaurants within walking distance.
The rooms were spotless, large and well laid out. Very light and airy, the bed linens and towels were fantastic, in fact the bed was more comfy than the one we have at home.
The breakfasts at this hotel is the best we have ever had, all the hot food and cakes were freshly made and plentiful.
The only downfall we made with this hotel was not staying longer, that will happen next year. Thank you to all the staff at Homewood Suites Daytona Beach.

Room Tip: All rooms were really good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maureen b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KyWoodward, General Manager at Homewood Suites Daytona Beach Speedway - Airport, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for the positive feedback. We look forward to having you stay with us again on your next trip to Daytona Beach. Please feel free to contact me directly if I can ever be of assistance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

Very welcoming and pleasant! Made checkin easy. The only negative was room key didn't work first swipe so I had to go back to the front desk. They corrected problem immediately. Rooms are very large and comfortable. Love the room fragance....not musty. Very clean. Bed and pillows are as comfy as our beds at home (maybe even more comfy). Love the fluffy white towels and high vanity. Kitchen is completely stocked and enjoy the full size refrig. Nice LARGE LCD high quality tv. Felt very pampered. Kitchen staff pleasant and did a wonderful job keeping the food and drinks stocked for guests to enjoy. Will definitely stay here again when we visit Daytona.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gavballmomteacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KyWoodward, General Manager at Homewood Suites Daytona Beach Speedway - Airport, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for the positive feedback. We look forward to having you stay with us again on your next trip to Daytona Beach. Please feel free to contact me directly if I can ever be of assistance.

PS, I love the bed and pillows too!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
90 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012 via mobile

Very comfortable and with nice rooms and pet friendly was better than the Tallahassee home wood which was musty unlike this home wood
Would stay again an is across the street from speedway for car racing fans

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rafael l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KyWoodward, General Manager at Homewood Suites Daytona Beach Speedway - Airport, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Thank you for reviewing us on Trip Advisor and letting us know about your stay. We love hearing the feedback that you enjoyed your visit with us. We love having you stay with us, and look forward to serving you on your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2012

As first time Grandparents living on the west coast of Florida, we were in need of short term residency during our daughter’s labor and delivery process. My wife and I were so pleased when we arrived at Homewood Suites in Daytona Beach. The very pleasant staff took care of our every need and question, and had us relaxing in a short time. The manager Kyra personally welcomed us at the beautiful breakfast served the next morning, and spoke to us often as our stay progressed. We made several trips to and from the Halifax Medical Center, and were delighted to see it was only 3.5 miles to our east. Very convenient location close to beach, highway, and many nice shopping locations. Overall we would say this is the nicest hotel we have stayed in at any price. You would be hard-pressed to find a nicer place.

Room Tip: We stayed in suite 209 overlooking the pool and basketball area. We heard zero noise from any of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MGutowski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KyWoodward, General Manager at Homewood Suites Daytona Beach Speedway - Airport, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Congratulations on the new addition to your family. Thank you for reviewing us on Trip Advisor and letting us know about your stay. We love hearing the feedback that you enjoyed your visit with us. We love having you stay with us, and look forward to serving you on your next visit to the area when you are visiting your beautiful new Granddaughter.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn Daytona Speedway
Quality Inn Daytona Speedway
#3 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,028 reviews
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront
6.2 mi away
Residence Inn Daytona Beach Oceanfront
4.7 mi away
Sun Viking Lodge
Sun Viking Lodge
#7 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Daytona Beach Speedway - Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Daytona Beach Speedway - Airport

Property: Homewood Suites Daytona Beach Speedway - Airport
Address: 165 Bill France Blvd, Daytona Beach, FL 32114-1322
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Daytona Beach Speedway - Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Homewood Suites Daytona Beach Speedway - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Daytona Beach Speedway - Airport Hotel Daytona Beach
Homewood Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing