We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Homewood Suites Daytona Beach Speedway - Airport
Nearby Hotels
Best Western International Speedway Hotel(Daytona Beach)(Great Value!)
$82
$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront(Daytona Beach)(Great Value!)
$118
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tropical Winds Oceanfront Hotel(Daytona Beach)(Great Value!)
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$133
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oceanfront Daytona Beach(Daytona Beach)(Great Value!)
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront(Daytona Beach)(Great Value!)
$122
$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center(Daytona Beach)(Great Value!)
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Plaza Resort & Spa(Daytona Beach)(Great Value!)
$120
$86
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn(Daytona Beach)(Great Value!)
$95
$92
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (727)
Filter reviews
727 results
Traveler rating
563
126
21
8
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
563
126
21
8
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbahama breezegreat hotelolive gardenrace trackacross the streetvolusia mallcomplimentary breakfasthome away from homewithin walking distanceconvenient locationloved this hotelplace to staybusiness centerbed was very comfortablebusiness tripdefinitely stay here againyogurt
Filter
Updating list...
653 - 658 of 727 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Very welcoming and pleasant! Made checkin easy. The only negative was room key didn't work first swipe so I had to go back to the front desk. They corrected problem immediately. Rooms are very large and comfortable. Love the room fragance....not musty. Very clean. Bed and pillows are as comfy as our beds at home (maybe even more comfy). Love the fluffy white towels and high vanity. Kitchen is completely stocked and enjoy the full size refrig. Nice LARGE LCD high quality tv. Felt very pampered. Kitchen staff pleasant and did a wonderful job keeping the food and drinks stocked for guests to enjoy. Will definitely stay here again when we visit Daytona.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gavballmomteacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KyWoodward, General Manager at Homewood Suites Daytona Beach Speedway - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2013

I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for the positive feedback. We look forward to having you stay with us again on your next trip to Daytona Beach. Please feel free to contact me directly if I can ever be of assistance.

PS, I love the bed and pillows too!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012 via mobile

Very comfortable and with nice rooms and pet friendly was better than the Tallahassee home wood which was musty unlike this home wood
Would stay again an is across the street from speedway for car racing fans

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rafael l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KyWoodward, General Manager at Homewood Suites Daytona Beach Speedway - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2012

Thank you for reviewing us on Trip Advisor and letting us know about your stay. We love hearing the feedback that you enjoyed your visit with us. We love having you stay with us, and look forward to serving you on your next visit to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

As first time Grandparents living on the west coast of Florida, we were in need of short term residency during our daughter’s labor and delivery process. My wife and I were so pleased when we arrived at Homewood Suites in Daytona Beach. The very pleasant staff took care of our every need and question, and had us relaxing in a short time. The manager Kyra personally welcomed us at the beautiful breakfast served the next morning, and spoke to us often as our stay progressed. We made several trips to and from the Halifax Medical Center, and were delighted to see it was only 3.5 miles to our east. Very convenient location close to beach, highway, and many nice shopping locations. Overall we would say this is the nicest hotel we have stayed in at any price. You would be hard-pressed to find a nicer place.

Room Tip: We stayed in suite 209 overlooking the pool and basketball area. We heard zero noise from any of the patrons that took full advantage of the beautiful sun and fun. The suite had everything we needed, from a stocked kitchenette to a comfortable living room. They have certainly placed thought into what the traveler would need. We will certainly be booking our next stay at this hotel whenever we visit Daytona. We will also be sharing this with our family and freinds. Thanks again Kyra for a wonderful experience.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MGutowski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KyWoodward, General Manager at Homewood Suites Daytona Beach Speedway - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2012

Congratulations on the new addition to your family. Thank you for reviewing us on Trip Advisor and letting us know about your stay. We love hearing the feedback that you enjoyed your visit with us. We love having you stay with us, and look forward to serving you on your next visit to the area when you are visiting your beautiful new Granddaughter.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Our family of 4 stayed here during the Daytona Coke Zero 400 race in July. Everything about our stay was perfect. The location to the race track was super convenient. The hotel staff was the best! The front desk personel were the best, so helpful and friendly. The breakfast was awesome every morning, and the personel in charge of the breakfast were always refilling and very accomodating. The beds in the rooms were very comfortable. The kitchen was so convenient to have. The pools was clean and the kids loved it after a hot afternoon in the sun. I could go on and on about our stay, but once again I will say it was perfect and if we go to Daytona again this hotel will be our first choice!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 398vtwheel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KyWoodward, General Manager at Homewood Suites Daytona Beach Speedway - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2012

Thank you for reviewing us on Trip Advisor and letting us know about your stay. We love hearing the feedback that you enjoyed your visit with us during the Coke Zero. We love having you stay with us, and look forward to serving you on your next visit to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2012

The hotel was wonderful. It is located next to a ton of shopping and restaurants. It was very easy to get to the beach. We loved the rooms and the breakfast each morning. The staff was very helpful with all of our requests. They went above and beyond. When I visit Daytona again I will stay at the Homewood!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank S S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KyWoodward, General Manager at Homewood Suites Daytona Beach Speedway - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2012

Thank you for reviewing us on Trip Advisor and letting us know about your stay. We love hearing the feedback that you enjoyed your visit with us. We love having you stay with us, and look forward to serving you on your next visit to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews