We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good accomodations, freindly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Homewood Suites Daytona Beach Speedway - Airport
Ranked #2 of 74 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 17, 2012

Stayed for one week prior to the Daytona race weekend.

Good clean rooms. Handy kitchen facilities. Welcome home snacks and breakfasts included.

Friendly staff not only at reception but also with room service / cleaners.

This hotel deserves the awards and accolades in its trophy cabinet!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Haliday77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (678)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

630 - 636 of 678 reviews

Reviewed February 11, 2012

Stayed here for 4 nights during the Rolex-24 race, for race accommodation it doesn't get much better than this.

- 5 minutes walk from the racetrack.
- Very spacious rooms/suites.
- Free Wifi.
- Free meals at the restaurant (!!!).
- Free parking.

Nice tiny fitness room, only a bench was missing.

Considering that this was during a big race then it was actually surprisingly cheap.
Definitely the place to stay if you are going to the Daytona Raceway.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HKexpat88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KyWoodward, General Manager at Homewood Suites Daytona Beach Speedway - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2012

Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, we hope you will come back and see us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2012

M-F you not only get a free breakfast; but a nice dinner dinner. 1/2 block from crossing the street and into the tunnel entrance for the speedway. Shopping center out the back. Gas and convenience store at street crossing. Restaurants nearby. Rooms all had cooking kitchen and living room area. Our stay was during a race Elevators seemed slow and had very dirty carpets; but it was very busy. Staff was wonderful. I do think it was pricey. I used the Hampton inn (about 1 block away) two weeks prior and it was VERY CLEAN and provided about the same breakfast and was much cheaper. Beach was about 20 min away (w/traffic). Lots to see and do in this area

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thetravelers66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KyWoodward, General Manager at Homewood Suites Daytona Beach Speedway - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We are rated a 3-star property, and all of our rooms are large roomy suites with full kitchens, Breakfast is included, as well as the dinner Monday-Thursday, with complimentary Beer, Wine and Soft Drinks. This could explain the price difference. If I can answer any questions for you about our property, I would be more than happy to, feel free to contact me directly at 386-258-2828. I hope that you will come back and visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2012

LOVE this hotel! Home away from home.
We have stayed at many of the hotels by the Daytona International Speedway and the Homewood Suites is by far our FAVORITE hotel! Very modern, newer construction, and very clean. The staff is incredibly helpful and friendly.
Great breakfast, they vary the menu daily, comfy clean rooms, beds are dreamy with nicely appointed bedding and pillows. Office center is complimentary with access to a free printer, nice gym the tread mills are gym quality with a good assortment of free weights. A nice touch is the complimentary dinner in the lobby, the nightly menu is even posted in your room. If you choose to go out great restaurants are within minutes of this hotel. Highly recommend Carrabbas Italian Grill-go early this place gets packed.
This hotel is the BEST location for the Speedway, you are literally across the street from the race track and can walk directly in avoiding all the traffic hassles. DAYTONA USA Museum is also right there and definitely worth visiting with a GREAT gift SHOP. . A large shopping mall is next door as well.
A final perk, you are less than 3 minutes from the Daytona International Airport, love this airport, compact size makes traveling in and out of DAYTONA a snap.
Can't say enough about this hotel and already planning to attend next year's speed weeks.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ProFormance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KyWoodward, General Manager at Homewood Suites Daytona Beach Speedway - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor. We work hard to ensure all of our guests enjoy themselves while visiting the Daytona Beach area. We look forward to having you stay with us again next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2012

I have stayed here twice now and will stay again when I can. Housekeeping is the best as I never saw them but my room was always done! Breakfast was wonderful, hot tub was clean and welcoming and never busy. They catered our evening dinner and it was incredible... this staff rocks... if you need something they will help you! And walking to the track was so easy and quicker than driving over!

Room Tip: I stayed in a first floor unit and a second floor unit... both comparable. Bedrooms have ceiling fan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LomaPatti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KyWoodward, General Manager at Homewood Suites Daytona Beach Speedway - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2012

Thank you for your nice review of our property. We love our guests, and you are correct that we are in a great location if you are attending the races or an event at Daytona International Speedway. Just an update, we are looking at possibly replacing the beds in our sleeper sofas within the next year to try out a new product. Be sure to ask on your next visit if any have been installed and we would be more then happy to put you in one of the rooms that have the new test mattresses if it is available at that time. Thank you for taking the time to review our property, and we look forward to hosting you on your next visit to the Daytona Beach area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2012

I have been a Hilton Honors member for years. By far this was the cleanest hotel that I have ever stayed in. It smelled fresh and I always saw someone cleaning. My daughter loved the dinner and morning breakfast. Overall an excellent stay.

Room Tip: High floors away from the elevators is always my choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WhizKelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KyWoodward, General Manager at Homewood Suites Daytona Beach Speedway - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We always appreciate the feedback. We work very hard to make sure all of our guests are comfortable. I am glad to hear your daughter loved the breakfast and dinner. We hope to have you visit us again if you should be in the Daytona Beach area. Thank you for your continued loyalty.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2011

What a great place !!!! Suite was very large, full kitchen, nice bathroom, very clean, very comfortable. Breakfast was included, and it was great !!!! Good variety of hot and cold items, with fruit and cereal. They also have complimentary Dinner Monday thru Thursday....but i did not get to try it out. Extremely convenient location to the Daytona Speedway. Much nicer and same price as the Hampton Inn that is also close to the Speedway. I choose this place based upon all of the great reviews.........good job everyone !!!! i hope this is a helpful review for you.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Slayridez06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KyWoodward, General Manager at Homewood Suites Daytona Beach Speedway - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Tripadvisor. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to having you stay with us again on your next trip to Daytona Beach, and I hope you will get to try out our great dinner on your next visit! Please feel free to contact me directly if I can be of any assistance to you.

Kyra Woodward
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn Daytona Speedway
Quality Inn Daytona Speedway
#1 of 74 in Daytona Beach
1,145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Daytona Beach Airport
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Daytona Beach Speedway/Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Daytona Beach Speedway - Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Daytona Beach Speedway - Airport

Address: 165 Bill France Blvd, Daytona Beach, FL 32114-1322
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range: $108 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Daytona Beach Speedway - Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Visit Barbados, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites Daytona Beach Speedway - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Daytona Beach Speedway - Airport Hotel Daytona Beach
Homewood Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing