We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Homewood Suites Daytona Beach Speedway - Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Homewood Suites Daytona Beach Speedway - Airport
Ranked #3 of 103 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Coral Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2011

My husband and I found the suite to be updated, well maintained, clean and nicely decorated. The staff was pleasant
and helpful . The lobby as well as the eating area was very clean. The breakfast was free and offered a nice variety of breakfast foods. Overall stay wonderful and I will return whenever I am in the area.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jean d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KyWoodward, General Manager at Homewood Suites Daytona Beach Speedway - Airport, responded to this review, September 19, 2011
Greetings, we appreciate you taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our facility. We look forward to having you visit us again on your next visit to Daytona Beach. If I can be of assistance, please feel free to contact me directly.

Yours in hospitality,

Kyra Woodward
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

600 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    464
    106
    17
    7
    6
See reviews for
195
109
33
181
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2011

We stayed here for three nights in a two bedroom suite. Our room was big, spacious and exceptionally clean. It included a large kitchen area with plenty of appliances, a main living area (with a sofa bed) and two separate bedrooms (each with a bathroom). All the staff were very welcoming and friendly throughout our stay, and nothing was too much trouble. We really enjoyed the complementary breakfast which included both hot and cold items with plenty of choice. Also, a nice touch was the complementary manager's reception which is served Monday-Thursday 17:00-19:00. The choice of food available changed on a daily basis and was certainly appreciated the day we arrived after our long journey from England. The hotel is located about five miles from the beach which is a simple drive east on International Speedway Blvd. It is also in close vicinity to the airport, the Speedway and Volusia Mall. If we return to Daytona in the future, there would be no other hotel for us! We would absolutely stay at the Homewood Suites again!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jet_86_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KyWoodward, General Manager at Homewood Suites Daytona Beach Speedway - Airport, responded to this review, July 12, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to let us know that you enjoyed your visit with us. We love having you here and are happy to hear that you took advantage of all the great amenities that the Homewood Suites has to offer. We hope you get the opportunity to come back and visit with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2011

Our entire race team, Team Seattle stayed at the Homewood Suites for the Rolex 24 hours at Daytona. I can't say enough good things! We loved the accommodations, and the staff is wonderful! They take such great care of their guests! From breakfast everyday to dinner on weekdays, its the little touches that made it a great stay! Plus the staff is like a family and are so friendly! We followed the General Manager Kyra to the Homewood Suites and we are so glad we did! Thank you so much Kyra and the entire Homewood team for taking such great care of Team Seattle! We cannot wait to return!

  • Stayed January 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TeamSeattle4Ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KyWoodward, General Manager at Homewood Suites Daytona Beach Speedway - Airport, responded to this review, April 20, 2011
Thank you Team Seattle for your nice words. We love having you here and look forward to next years visit! Team Seattle does great things and the Homewood Suites is proud to be a part of it.

Kyra Woodward
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Springs, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2011

I booked this hotel for our high school baseball team when we played in a tournament in the area. The rooms were beautiful, large and very clean. Each came with a sofa bed and kitchen. Tthe boys had a good meal to start their day with the free breakfast which consisted of eggs, waffles, bacon, hot and cold cereal, muffins, etc. Each evening there was food served from 5 - 7 pm (weeknights) as well. The boys also enjoyed the pool and basketball courts. The hotel was located within walking distance to Friendly's and other places to eat. I will try to stay at a Homewood Suites whenever I travel.

I can highly recommend this hotel. The staff was great, especially Marisol Moreno who went out of her way to make our stay the best experience possible. She was a pleasure to deal with.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BoosterClubPres2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upper Marlboro, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2011

Normally, I travel by myself or with family. This was the first time that my family had ever travelled with an entourage of more than 30. Not to mention 20 little league football players (between the ages of 7 and 8)...Of course, Praying that the trip went better than I expected. Well...the Homewood Suites staff made it all possible for us. They catered to our every need. Their breakfast and evening refreshments were exactly what today's families eat. They had games for the kids to play. We really couldn't ask for much more. If I could, I would have asked for an indoor pool, so that we all could further enjoy ourselves during our cold December stay. If I'm ever in the Daytona Beach area again, I plan to stop and say "Hello."

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mamabearwith2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KyWoodward, General Manager at Homewood Suites Daytona Beach Speedway - Airport, responded to this review, January 17, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to let us know you enjoyed yourselves. We loved having you here! Go Patuxent Rinos!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
64 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2010

one bdrm suite WONDERFUL!! So nice to have a separate area for the living room/kitchen area from the bedroom. Very large with a roomy bathroom. beware- there is NO STOVE. Full size fridge, full size dishwasher and microwave, but no stove! Bit disappointed with that. Beds comfy and soft. Breakfast was good with plenty to choose from. The location IS close to the Speedway, shopping etc however- getting in and out is tricky. Only one way in and one way out. You have to completely circle the building to exit and can only turn north (away from International Blvd).

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Buckeye460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Level Contributor
54 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2010

We spent two nights at the is hotel and loved every mininute of it. The location is great! Shopping is close by (within walking distance). The airport is also close by, but without the loud sound of jets. The staff was very helpful and the breakfast was good! We had a one bedroom suite and found it to be very clean and spacious. The bed was very comfortable the chairs in the living room area were also comfortable. We enjoyed our visit and look forward to visiting again when we return to the area. Great hotel, great location, nice staff!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yallahs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
6.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront
6.2 mi away
Residence Inn Daytona Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn Daytona Speedway
Quality Inn Daytona Speedway
#2 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,074 reviews
4.7 mi away
Sun Viking Lodge
Sun Viking Lodge
#7 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Daytona Beach Speedway - Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Daytona Beach Speedway - Airport

Property: Homewood Suites Daytona Beach Speedway - Airport
Address: 165 Bill France Blvd, Daytona Beach, FL 32114-1322
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#9 Best Value Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Daytona Beach Speedway - Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Homewood Suites Daytona Beach Speedway - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Daytona Beach Speedway - Airport Hotel Daytona Beach
Homewood Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing