We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residence Inn Daytona Beach Speedway/Airport
Ranked #18 of 74 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 19, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the same hotel twice so far. First time was 2012 and second time about a month ago. Staff is pretty nice and it is very nice place to stay and clean too. They serve breakfast every morning and also they serve complimentary dinner three nights in a row. The only thing that I don't like about this hotel is the swimming pool is not that big and also keep in mind that Daytona speedway racetrack is close to a hotel, so when you book make sure there are no race, because it would be so loud. Other than that if you go to beach, which I did, it takes you about 3 miles, which I didn't mind at all. Hotels at the beach are more expensive and they don't provide enough room for family of five, especially for the price that I booked at Residence Inn. Well, keep up the good work.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Tolirich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlexFreid, General Manager at Residence Inn Daytona Beach Speedway/Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2014

Good Day....

Thank you for your recent stay with us. From your comments, it seems like you were here with your family and I am happy to hear that we provided you with the product and service you needed to have a great stay.

Your comments are greatly appreciated. You couldn't have said it better... our hotel is in a great location, whether you are coming in for business, flying in from out ot town, going to the beach or going to Daytona International Speedway. We are in such an ideal location, guests have quick and easy access to all that Daytona has to offer!

Again, thank you so much for staying with us. We look forward to serving you in the future!

Sincerely,
Alex Freid
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (249)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

108 - 114 of 249 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2014

the room is amazing and a lot pace.i enjoyed my stay, the breakfast yummy..... the housekeeper very nice, is a lot parking, and the frontdesk people very funny and nice... is a good place for rest and feeling at home

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leymir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlexFreid, General Manager at Residence Inn Daytona Beach Speedway/Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2014

Good Day...

My name is Alex Freid and I am the General Manager for Residence Inn by Marriott Daytona Beach Speedway/Airport. I wanted to thank you for this great review as well as for choosing Residence Inn for your recent trip to Daytona Beach. There are a lot of hotel options in the area and we are thankful you gave us the opportunity to WOW you with our product and service.

You couldn't have said it any better! From our spacious, newly renovated product to our superior Associates, Residence Inn by Marriott Daytona Beach Speedway/Airport has it all! We are so thankful that your experience was a true representation of all that we have to offer our guests.

Please be sure to visit us again when you are in the Daytona Beach area. We look forward to serving you in the future!

Sincerely,
Alex Freid
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2014

I was in Daytona Beach area for about six days on a personal trip. I had stayed at this Residence Inn once before and enjoyed my stay so I came back. The room was great. However the owners of this hotel are reinvesting their profits: the first time I stayed here they were working on the exterior of the building; this trip they were rehabbing the rooms. They were working on the upper levels and I was on the first floor so no problem there, but they were also remodeling a large part of the lobby area near the breakfast buffet area so you had to take your food to a nearby meeting room and adjacent area. A small hassle for breakfast and the evening reception (which is included in the rate). The staff was very helpful and apologetic for any problems with the construction process. Bill at the front desk is a treasure. I will return again.

Room Tip: Call the front desk and see if the rehab/construction of the rooms is still going on. This hotel ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank FEDRoadWarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlexFreid, General Manager at Residence Inn Daytona Beach Speedway/Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2014

Greetings!

My name is Alex Freid and I am the General Manager for Residence Inn by Marriott Daytona Beach Speedway/Airport. I wanted to thank you for your recent stay with us as well as taking the time to complete your review on TripAdvisor.com. Seeing how this was a repeat visit for you, I also wanted to thank you for your continued patronage at our hotel as well as Marriott hotels worldwide!

As of June 6th, we have completed the renovation to which you had referred. It is always challenging to run and operate a hotel during a renovation. However, we made every effort to ensure our guests were not inconvenienced and that they received all of the services for which they paid. While the breakfast and social experience were a little altered with regards to their location, we felt it was necessary to keep to our standards during the transition. Thank you for your patience and understanding during this time.

Please come visit us again when you are in Daytona Beach. We are looking forward to the opportunity to serving you again in the very near future!

Sincerely,
Alex Freid
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2014

Second time at this hotel and would stay again. Clean comfortable rooms just renovated about 2 months ago. Staff was amazingly helpful and pleasant. Breakfast area nice, but variety wasn't terrific, but ok. Evening socials were wonderful.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toberoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlexFreid, General Manager at Residence Inn Daytona Beach Speedway/Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2014

Greetings!

My name is Alex Freid and I am the General Manager for Residence Inn by Marriott Daytona Beach Speedway/Airport. Thank you for your recent stay and thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to write us such a great review on TripAdvisor.com!

We are very proud of our newly renovated hotel and I love to hear that you enjoyed it as well. You said it perfectly when you mentioned that our staff is "amazing." We have the best associates in all of Daytona Beach and I happy to hear that your experience proves that.

Please come visit us again soon. We look forward to serving you in the future!

Sincerely,
Alex Freid
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Great location next to raceway. Clean and comfortable beds. Free breakfast and evening social. Close to mall and restaurants but not to beach. Friendly staff. Nice outdoor pool. A good, clean place to stay!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlexFreid, General Manager at Residence Inn Daytona Beach Speedway/Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2014

Greetings...

My name is Alex Freid and I am the General Manager for Residence Inn by Marriott Daytona Beach Speedway/Airport. Thank you for your recent stay with us and thank you for the great review on TripAdvisor.com.

Our services and amenities are second to none and our Associates are the best in the Daytona Beach area. As you mentioned, we are not located on the beach, but we are just a short drive away.

Please come and stay with us again soon when you visit the Daytona Beach area. We look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,
Alex Freid
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

The rooms were very nice and clean. Appear to be new or newly remodeled . location is right across from the speedway and airport, but a little distance from the beach. The only reason I didn't give this hotel one more star, was the breakfast. It is only open until 930 on the weekend. From 830 on, it was too packed to even sit down because everyone was trying to eat before they ended it. I think it should be open another hour on Saturday and Sunday mornings.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Vinny0014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlexFreid, General Manager at Residence Inn Daytona Beach Speedway/Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2014

Good Day...

My name is Alex Freid and I am the General Manager for Residence Inn by Marriott Daytona Beach Speedway/Airport. Thank you for choosing Residence Inn for your recent trip to Daytona Beach. Also, thank you for giving us feedback on your experience.

I am sorry to hear that your experience with our breakfast was not to your expectations. We strive to accommodate all of our guests and we do offer breakfast at different hours on weekends as compared to week days. Unfortunately, there are times that we experience a higher volume of guests who would like to eat at the same time. In those instances, it does get busy, but I assure you that this does not happen all the time. It is unfortunate that this was your experience, and I apologize for that.

When traveling back to the Daytona Beach area, it would be wonderful if you were to give us another chance. If you do, please contact me directly at alex.freid@marriott.com or (386) 252-3949 so I can personally see to your reservation and accommodations.

Again, thank you for choosing Residence Inn by Marriott Daytona Beach Speedway/Airport. We look forward to serving you in the future!

Sincerely,
Alex Freid
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Very comfortable, friendly service, friendly staff in most areas. No view of the city but very relaxing area. The beach is about 5miles but then you can drive ON the beach. Loved Daytona and will be back.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Valeriebrynt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlexFreid, General Manager at Residence Inn Daytona Beach Speedway/Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2014

Good Morning...

My name is Alex Freid and I am the General Manager for Residence Inn by Marriott Daytona Beach Speedway/Airport. Thank you for your recent stay with us and thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to give us this great feedback.

As you observed, our company and our Associates are focused on conservation, with regards to recylcling as well as conserving water and utilizing less detergents. While you may not see recycling bins throughout the property, I assure you that we are recycling everything from cardboard to newspaper to cans and bottles. We also, as you mentioned, work with our guests to try and conserve water usage and detergents in our laundry with our towel re-use initiative. It is not required by our guests, but it is offered in case the guest would like to do their part as well.

Again, thank you for your recent visit. Please come see again when you are in the Daytona Beach area. We look forward to serving you again in the future!

Sincerely,
Alex Freid
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites Daytona Beach Speedway - Airport
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Daytona Beach Speedway/Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Daytona Beach Airport
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Daytona Beach LPGA Blvd
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Daytona Beach Speedway/Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Daytona Beach Speedway/Airport

Address: 1725 Richard Petty Blvd, Daytona Beach, FL 32114-3803
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#9 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
#19 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range: $129 - $278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Daytona Beach Speedway/Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Inn Daytona Beach is Marriott's extended-stay hotel that helps you feel connected while away from home and maintain a balance of work and life. We are footsteps away from Daytona International Speedway, home of the Daytona 500 and Coke Zero 400. Our homelike surroundings invite you to relax and our community atmosphere will make you feel welcome. We are located near Embry Riddle University, Bethune Cookman University, Daytona State College, Halifax Hospital, Florida Hospital Daytona Beach International Airport and NASCAR. The "World's Most Famous Beach," Daytona Beach, is only a short drive from our hotel. While staying at this Daytona Beach Florida hotel, you can enjoy all of our special events: Rolex 24, 24 hours of Daytona, Grand AM (racing at its finest), Speedweek, The Bud Shootout, Bikeweek, Spring Break, Biketoberfest, and the Turkey Rod Run. Daytona Beach is the epicenter between St. Augustine's historical sites, Orlando's theme parks, and Kennedy Space Center, home of NASA. We are also a pet-friendly hotel, so you can bring the whole family! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Daytona Beach Speedway/Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn By Marriott Daytona Beach Hotel Daytona Beach
Residence Inn Daytona Beach
Marriott Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Residence Inn
Daytona Beach Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing