We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Don't pay extra for one bedroom suite!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Daytona Beach Speedway/Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Daytona Beach Speedway/Airport
Ranked #24 of 104 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Don't pay extra for one bedroom suite!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

While we enjoyed the hotel, ideal location, nice breakfast and very clean...we were very disappointed with our "one bedroom suite" that we paid extra ($119 & $129 per night versus $99). I picked a one bedroom because my husband gets up very early and it is nice to have a place for him to not worry about being quiet. Unfortunately, there is a strange opening in the wall over the bathroom sink to the living room area. If that wasn't bad enough, there is a light that shines up toward the ceiling that lights up both sides of the wall. I did go to the front desk to talk about it and got "don't blame me, I didn't design the building. Lots of people complain about that". Wow....nice customer service. I'm sorry but shame on Marriott for advertising this as a one bedroom and charging extra for this room.

Room Tip: Stick with a studio and the cheaper price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 7504girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlexFreid, General Manager at Residence Inn Daytona Beach Speedway/Airport, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Good Day...

My name is Alex Freid and I am the General Manager for Residence Inn by Marriott Daytona Beach Speedway/Airport. I wanted to thank you for your recent stay with us as well as taking the time to give your feedback regarding the hotel and service you received.

I am sorry to hear that you did not feel that the One Bedroom Suite offered additional privacy due to the opening close to the ceiliing. I am also very sorry to hear about the level of service you received at the Front Desk in response to your complaint. While it is true that the associate did not design the building, it is not appropriate for them to address your concerns in this manner. This is not our typical level of service and I am sorry you had to experience that.

If you are ever traveling back to Daytona Beach, I would love the opportunity to serve you again. Please contact me directly at alex.freid@marriott.com or (386) 252-3949 so I can personally book your reservation.

Again, thank you for choosing Residence Inn by Marriott Daytona Beach Speedway/Airport. We look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,
Alex Freid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    76
    16
    4
    6
See reviews for
78
42
12
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bel Air, Maryland
Level Contributor
213 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

The Residence Inn is conveniently located at the airport and is adjacent to the speedway; just off the International Speedway and minutes from the beach. The rooms are standard and similar to all Residence Inns. However, the noise level in the hotel was bothersome. There are airport and highway sounds, as well as from all your neighbors. While I love pets and understand the desire to be a pet friendly hotel, I don't want to be on vacation and be kept up or awaken by my neighbor's dog. The hotel even allowed folks to bring their pets to the breakfast bar which I thought was a bit too much. I think the hotel would be fine for a one night stop over because of the proximity to the airport, but not for an extended stay.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank awfountain3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlexFreid, Manager at Residence Inn Daytona Beach Speedway/Airport, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Good Morning...

My name is Alex Freid and I am the General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Daytona Beach Speedway/Airport. Thank you for choosing Marriott for youre recent visit to the Daytona Beach area. There are a lot of hotel options in the area and we are very appreciative and thankful that you selected Residence Inn for your accommodations.

Thank you for the great feedback regarding your stay. You are absolutely correct, with regards to our ideal location, being close to all of the local attractions, shopping, restaurants and entertainment. Residence Inn is in the perfect location in Daytona Beach!

With regards to pets, I understand and agree with you that guests' pets should not decrease the quality of your stay. While we are a pet-friendly hotel, allowing guests to share their experiences with their whole family (including pets), we do hold every pet owner accountable for their pet's behavior. This includes noise, damage, and interraction with other guests. It is also standard policy to not allow any pets in the Food & Beverage area of the hotel, with the exception of dedicated service animals. We do, however, get guests that try to bring their pets to breakfast. In those instances, we ask each guest to remove their pet from the area.

I am sorry to hear that your experiences with other guests' pets lessened the quality of your stay with us. When you come back to the Daytona Beach area, please contact me directly at alex.freid@marriott.com so I can personally ensure this doesn't happen again.

Thank you, again, for choosing Marriott! We look forward to serving you in the future!

Sincerely,
Alex Freid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waltham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Just returned from Daytona Beach after a 4 night stay at the Residence Inn Daytona International Speedway/Airport. Very convenient as it is in the airport complex and right off Rt 92. We had a studio unit that included a full sized fridge and kitchen, king sized bed and sitting area with a pullout couch, chair and big screen TV. The room as well as the hotel were very clean and the staff was super friendly and helpful. The pool area was very nice and relaxing and they offered a daily complimentary breakfast buffet that included everything from eggs, potatoes, fruit, cereals, breads, pastries, etc. Very affordable rates for what is offered!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank _julbaxter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlexFreid, General Manager at Residence Inn Daytona Beach Speedway/Airport, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Good Afternoon...

My name is Alex Freid and I am the General Manager for Residence Inn by Marriott Daytona Beach Speedway/Airport. Thank you so much for giving us the opportunity to serve you in your recent trip to the Daytona Beach area. There are a lot of choices when it comes to hotels, and we are thrilled that you chose us!

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments! As you mentioned, our hotel is a great value with all of the amenities you get complimentary with your suite! It is nice to hear that you were able to partake in many of our services and enjoyed them all!

If there is anything you need in the future, please contact me at alex.freid@marriott.com or (386) 252-3949. We look forward to seeing you again real soon!

Sincerely,
Alex Freid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

This is a fairly new hotel located right off the highway and close the the airport and Speedway. I stayed here for one night on business and have no complaints. The room was clean and spacious, there was plenty of parking and the staff was very pleasant.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SE_Gal001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlexFreid, General Manager at Residence Inn Daytona Beach Speedway/Airport, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Good day...

My name is Alex Freid and I am the General Manager for Residence Inn by Marriott Daytona Beach Speedway/Airport. Thank you for your recent stay with us as well as the great comment you've made on tripadvisor.com!

I am very happy to hear you enjoyed our hotel and location with proximity to all Daytona Beach has to offer. You will have to come visit us again very soon!

If there is anything I can do for you in the future, please contact me at alex.freid@marriott.com or (386) 252-3949.

Sincerely,
Alex Freid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville KY
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

We have found Residence Inn's 2-bedroom suites to be exactly what we need for the family vacation. Each bedroom has a bath and the suite's kitchen is fuly equipped. Breakfast each morning is good and provides a variety of selection to suit everyone. Good central location -although not on the beach. That would have made the perfect score.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mmcritter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlexFreid, General Manager at Residence Inn Daytona Beach Speedway/Airport, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Good Day...

My name is Alex Freid and I am the General Manager for Residence Inn by Marriott Daytona Beach Speedway/Airport. I wanted to thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent trip to Daytona Beach!

Thank you for the great comments regarding the room layout of our Two Bedroom Suite, the amenities of the hotel such as breakfast, and our great location. Knowing we are not on the beach, we are still in a great, central location with quick and easy access to everything Daytona Beach has to offer.

Again, thank you for your business. If there is anything I can do for you in the future, please contact me at alex.freid@marriott.com or (386) 252-3949.

Sincerely,
Alex Freid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
285 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is conveniently located. Rooms were a good size and clean. The fitness center is small but clean. Breakfast was nice and the staff was great. A nice place to stay for several days or if passing through.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank flalove2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlexFreid, General Manager at Residence Inn Daytona Beach Speedway/Airport, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Good Afternoon...

My name is Alex Freid and I am the General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Daytona Beach Speedway/Airport. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to host you during your most recent travels to the Daytona Beach area.

As you pointed out in your great review, we are very centrally located near the airport, shopping, restaurants, and just a short drive to the beach. I am happy to hear that you had such a nice experience with our staff, the amenities, and our awesome breakfast!

If there is anything I can do to assist you in the future, please contact me at alex.freid@marriott.com or (386) 232-3949. Thank you! We look forward to serving you again soon!

Sincerely,
Alex Freid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

We booked 2 suites for two consecutive nights. Rooms were spacious, clean and fully equipped with kitchen. Staff was friendly. Bill was especially helpful...tks. Poolside had a pleasant view. Higher floors w pool view quieter. Breakfast was one of the best...hot and cold options including fresh fruit.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LisboaUsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlexFreid, General Manager at Residence Inn Daytona Beach Speedway/Airport, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Good Morning...

My name is Alex Freid and I am the General Manager for Residence Inn by Marriott Daytona Beach. Thank you for staying with us during your most recent visit to the Daytona Beach area!

Your comments are greatly appreciated. Our staff goes above and beyond every day to make sure all of our guests have an outstanding experience. Bill is one of our highly recognized associates from many guests. It is no surprise that you found him to be exceptional and friendly. I will be sure to get Bill recognition for his dedication to service.

Again, thank you for choosing Residence Inn by Marriott Daytona Beach! We look forward to serving you in the future!

Sincerely,
Alex Freid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Daytona Beach Speedway/Airport
Courtyard Daytona Beach Speedway...
#41 of 104 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 152 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway / Airport
Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway / A...
#15 of 104 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 419 reviews
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites Daytona Beach Speedway - Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Daytona Beach Airport
Hilton Garden Inn Daytona Beach ...
#22 of 104 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 425 reviews
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Daytona Beach LPGA Blvd
Holiday Inn Daytona Beach LPGA B...
#26 of 104 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 256 reviews
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Daytona Beach Speedway
Holiday Inn Express Daytona Beac...
#54 of 104 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Daytona Beach Speedway/Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Daytona Beach Speedway/Airport

Property: Residence Inn Daytona Beach Speedway/Airport
Address: 1725 Richard Petty Blvd, Daytona Beach, FL 32114-3803
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#16 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
#35 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Daytona Beach Speedway/Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Inn Daytona Beach is Marriott's extended-stay hotel that helps you feel connected while away from home and maintain a balance of work and life. We are footsteps away from Daytona International Speedway, home of the Daytona 500 and Coke Zero 400. Our homelike surroundings invite you to relax and our community atmosphere will make you feel welcome. We are located near Embry Riddle University, Bethune Cookman University, Daytona State College, Halifax Hospital, Florida Hospital Daytona Beach International Airport and NASCAR. The "World's Most Famous Beach," Daytona Beach, is only a short drive from our hotel. While staying at this Daytona Beach Florida hotel, you can enjoy all of our special events: Rolex 24, 24 hours of Daytona, Grand AM (racing at its finest), Speedweek, The Bud Shootout, Bikeweek, Spring Break, Biketoberfest, and the Turkey Rod Run. Daytona Beach is the epicenter between St. Augustine's historical sites, Orlando's theme parks, and Kennedy Space Center, home of NASA. We are also a pet-friendly hotel, so you can bring the whole family! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Groupon, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Residence Inn Daytona Beach Speedway/Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn By Marriott Daytona Beach Hotel Daytona Beach
Residence Inn Daytona Beach
Marriott Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Marriott
Daytona Beach Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing