We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Daytona Beach Speedway/Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Daytona Beach Speedway/Airport to your Saves list
Residence Inn Daytona Beach Speedway/Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1725 Richard Petty Boulevard, Daytona Beach, FL 32114   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Member Rates
Ranked #27 of 105 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here for one night on Christmas Eve. Our room was a 1 bedroom suite with 2 queen beds. Also had a pull out couch and full kitchen. Not one hint of mildew in the shower. Other than some wear, the place was very clean. My mom complained about the rough toilet paper. Ha! The pool looked nice.
Walking distance to the mall and the Speedway. 2 min from the airport.
I think they accept dogs as there was a Pitt bull in the elevator with me.
Breakfast was great for free. Waffles, eggs, hash downs, bagels, yogurt etc.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kimberlina01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    72
    15
    4
    6
See reviews for
74
41
12
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Point Pleasant Beach, New Jersey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Check-in was courteous and fast. Room was well maintained and very clean. Breakfast was ample with plenty of choices. My only complaint would be that the bathroom vent continuously runs with no way to turn off. Not real loud, just annoying.

All and all a very clean well maintained property.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank askjazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Great location easy to get to the beach and highway to Orlando theme parks. The breakfast spread is great. It gets hectic at breakfast time because that area is a bit tight. The rooms are great and they are good to attending to your requests. It was a family of four and had enough room for the kids and us.

Room Tip: If you plan on making a trip during spring break around first two weeks of April, make reservations...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KCCfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

I stay here a few times a year AND at the Courtyard next door. Staff is VERY accomodating and courteous. Breakfast is always a treat! Enjoy having "kitchen" in the room also. My only complaint is that sometimes you can hear neighbors if talking loud.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MKS0514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

We stayed at this hotel while visiting family in the Daytona area. The location is nice if you have business to conduct at the airport or one of the local universities. It was close to some shopping that we needed to do which was nice as well.

The staff was always quite friendly and helpful and the breakfast was not bad. It's a small buffet type but they have the usual spread of fruit, cereal, waffle maker, toast, coffee and juice; it's included in the price.

We stayed here in a single queen suite for about a week and the room type was useful. It's a Residence Inn so it has a kitchen, refrigerator, microwave, stove, oven and sink if you want to self cater. The room was large enough for our toddler son to run around and play in without worrying he could get into something. The bed was comfortable and the room quiet; I specifically listened for jet noise and could not be bothered by it a bit. The room was very clean as were the linens and dishes.

The bathroom looked as if it was getting a bit tired and wanted for updating but not so much it bothered us.

There is a pool but it didn't seem like anything special. The hotel is approximately a 10 minute drive from A1A and the beaches.

Overall a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Adamurican
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herndon, Virginia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Rooms are very well appointed and ready for short or lengthy stays. Staff were great, helpful on all accounts. I didn't have time to use any amenities other than their breakfast which did the job just fine.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Lion, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

My son and I stayed in the 2 queen suite for 2 nights while moving him into school. I am very particular when it comes to cleanliness of hotel rooms and I usually expect to have to clean something. I was soooo pleasantly surprised that I didn't have to clean anything!!!! I just wish every person working in hotel housekeeping would do as wonderful a job as ours did. I loved the kitchen and the pool view was beautiful. The fact that the bedroom was separated from the room door to hallway allowed us to sleep in because we were exhausted from our 9 hour drive. The laundry facility came in handy since we were coming from a week's vacation and my son had to do laundry. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the complimentary breakfast was delicious. We had a wonderful stay. Unfortunately, it wasn't long enough for me. Definitely would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Daytona Beach Speedway/Airport
Courtyard Daytona Beach Speedway...
#38 of 105 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 150 reviews
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites Daytona Beach Speedway - Airport
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Daytona Beach Airport
Hilton Garden Inn Daytona Beach ...
#22 of 105 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway / Airport
Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway / A...
#11 of 105 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 390 reviews
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Daytona Beach LPGA Blvd
Holiday Inn Daytona Beach LPGA B...
#28 of 105 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 250 reviews
5.7 mi away
Residence Inn Daytona Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Daytona Beach Speedway/Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Daytona Beach Speedway/Airport

Property: Residence Inn Daytona Beach Speedway/Airport
Address: 1725 Richard Petty Boulevard, Daytona Beach, FL 32114
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#17 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
#36 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Daytona Beach Speedway/Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Inn Daytona Beach is Marriott's extended-stay hotel that helps you feel connected while away from home and maintain a balance of work and life. We are footsteps away from Daytona International Speedway, home of the Daytona 500 and Coke Zero 400. Our homelike surroundings invite you to relax and our community atmosphere will make you feel welcome. We are located near Embry Riddle University, Bethune Cookman University, Daytona State College, Halifax Hospital, Florida Hospital Daytona Beach International Airport and NASCAR. The "World's Most Famous Beach," Daytona Beach, is only a short drive from our hotel. While staying at this Daytona Beach Florida hotel, you can enjoy all of our special events: Rolex 24, 24 hours of Daytona, Grand AM (racing at its finest), Speedweek, The Bud Shootout, Bikeweek, Spring Break, Biketoberfest, and the Turkey Rod Run. Daytona Beach is the epicenter between St. Augustine's historical sites, Orlando's theme parks, and Kennedy Space Center, home of NASA. We are also a pet-friendly hotel, so you can bring the whole family! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, BookIt.com, Regatta Hotels, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Residence Inn Daytona Beach Speedway/Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn By Marriott Daytona Beach Hotel Daytona Beach
Residence Inn Daytona Beach
Marriott Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Residence Inn
Daytona Beach Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing