We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I would stay here again just to visit Bill at the front desk”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn Daytona Beach Speedway/Airport
Ranked #19 of 72 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Flanders, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“I would stay here again just to visit Bill at the front desk”
Reviewed March 20, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for 6 nights for Daytona Bike Week. Bill Van Mers Bergen was the best part of our stay. He is a) HILARIOUS, b) very accommodating [kept track of a box we were shipping to and from hotel and some other requests] and c) treated us and other guests like family. I expect that from a small mom and pop boutique hotel but not from a large chain - very refreshing. The hotel was bike friendly which I liked, we were able to park the bike right outside the front doors under the awning so it wouldn't get wet. The room was spacious and clean, and I really had no noise complaints. This hotel gets an A+ for being able to open both windows in the room as far as I wanted - I hate stale air!! I liked that the hotel was kind of out of the way but still minutes from all the bike week activity - so I could leave the noise when I chose. All in all a good experience.

Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank CW22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    82
    19
    4
    7
See reviews for
86
48
12
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for four nights while at the 2011 bike week and had a great time. The rooms were large and up to date. Since it's a Residance Inn we could make some of our meals in order to save money. The hotel is right down the street from the speedway which has the venues where a the manufacturer's have demo rides. Breakfast (included) was very good and the staff friendly and helpful. Like most Marriotts, they were bike friendly. They did raise the rates for bike week but we were able to us points to stay. The only cleanliness note was an un-emptied trash can under the sink. The rest of the room was very clean and quiet (even with all the motorcycles in town for the event). The high-speed internet was not reliable during the stay but we didn't use it much anyway.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rich V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
62 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2012

The hotel looks tired and well worn and could use some updating and redecorating - not up to the usual Residence Inn standards but the service was truly bad.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DJ B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 27, 2012

I needed a place to stay in a particular budget for work. This place has granite countertops, kitchenette with stainless steel appliances, and comfy beds! Stayed here twice and I will continue to return. Very clean and serves my purpose!

Helpful?
Thank MRG2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
113 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2012

Recently stayed for free at this Marriott property using night certificates earned from their frequent guest program.

Overall Hotel was good, nice clean and my room looked updated. I was able to get a 2 queen suite for my 4 night stay at this hotel. Granite countertops in the bathroom and kitchen. Breakfast was good every morning had the usual extended stay fare.

Hotel had a plumbing leak on our floor from one of the pipes which was being collected in a garbage bin and was only emptied once while we were there. On the 3rd day during the day they fixed the leak, but had to turn off the water for the whole hotel. They did give us notice and did make sufficient prearrangements for us to get water from the market and shower at the local courtyard if we needed. (which of course we did as we were getting ready for an evening out after spending it on the beach was approximately a 15 minute drive) Small incovience to fix the leak.

It was close to restaurants and shopping malls, right next to the airport and the famous racetrack.

Pool was clean and heated, but did not go in as we spent time on the beach.

Would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Klove007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
302 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2012

Not close to the beach unless you have a car but great location if you do. Was quiet and calm when i went but watch out for race activities daytona 500 across the street. Cute heated pool and jacuzzi.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lab12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2012

The front desk person, Bill was very accomodating. We greatly appreciated his assistance with our stay. Thank you! The Robinson's.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank okieginger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Daytona Beach
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Daytona Beach Speedway/Airport
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites Daytona Beach Speedway - Airport
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Daytona Beach Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway / Airport
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Daytona Beach LPGA Blvd
5.7 mi away
Residence Inn Daytona Beach Oceanfront
Residence Inn Daytona Beach Ocea...
#1 of 31 in Daytona Beach Shores
429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Daytona Beach Speedway/Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Daytona Beach Speedway/Airport

Property: Residence Inn Daytona Beach Speedway/Airport
Address: 1725 Richard Petty Blvd, Daytona Beach, FL 32114-3803
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#9 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
#19 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Daytona Beach Speedway/Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Inn Daytona Beach is Marriott's extended-stay hotel that helps you feel connected while away from home and maintain a balance of work and life. We are footsteps away from Daytona International Speedway, home of the Daytona 500 and Coke Zero 400. Our homelike surroundings invite you to relax and our community atmosphere will make you feel welcome. We are located near Embry Riddle University, Bethune Cookman University, Daytona State College, Halifax Hospital, Florida Hospital Daytona Beach International Airport and NASCAR. The "World's Most Famous Beach," Daytona Beach, is only a short drive from our hotel. While staying at this Daytona Beach Florida hotel, you can enjoy all of our special events: Rolex 24, 24 hours of Daytona, Grand AM (racing at its finest), Speedweek, The Bud Shootout, Bikeweek, Spring Break, Biketoberfest, and the Turkey Rod Run. Daytona Beach is the epicenter between St. Augustine's historical sites, Orlando's theme parks, and Kennedy Space Center, home of NASA. We are also a pet-friendly hotel, so you can bring the whole family! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Kognitiv US Corp, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Residence Inn Daytona Beach Speedway/Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn By Marriott Daytona Beach Hotel Daytona Beach
Residence Inn Daytona Beach
Marriott Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Residence Inn
Daytona Beach Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing