We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place ”
Review of Starlite Diner

Starlite Diner
Ranked #15 of 438 Restaurants in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night
Reviewed July 18, 2018 via mobile

Love this place! We stop here every year in Daytona. The fried chicken steak is the best! This is a hidden gem and doesn't cost much money for the kids!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank 988krism
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (819)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

55 - 59 of 819 reviews

Reviewed July 13, 2018 via mobile

This diner is a within walking distance to our hotel so we stopped in for lunch. Very cute diner has lots of personality! The food was delicious and very affordable.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Heidi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2018 via mobile

This place is awesome.. staff is awesome.. especially our favourite, Mina.. malted milks are to die for! Mmmm

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank gumbydog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2018

We were able to get right in and the service was pretty quick. The food was good for what we ordered. We had a pretty simple bacon and eggs style breakfast. The only issue that I noticed was the diner is too small for the amount of people who where there on the 4th of July. Probably a good size for most of the year, just not suited for really busy times.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank bigu76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2018 via mobile

Definitely worth stopping in. Food & portions were good.Servers were friendly.Its a small place so have patience. You will enjoy the nostalgic atmosphere.Patti was great.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Lady1125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Starlite Diner also viewed

 
Daytona Beach Shores, FL
 

Been to Starlite Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing