We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LindaL”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sea Shells Beach Club
Ranked #22 of 74 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Nice little place but do not recommend a studio room. Too small & no where to sit except on the beds.
No regular refrigerator only a small size. Would not freeze anything & did not hold much. The ice machine broke in the building & after several trips to the office it was never fixed. Not much to do around the place unless you like bars. The beach & pool was nice.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank LindaL343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
david d, Manager at Sea Shells Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Thank you for your comments Linda. Although the studio room was not completely to your liking we trust you found your accomodations to be clean and comfortable. Sorry the ice machine was not repaired in a timely manner and thank you for bringing it to our attention.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (265)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

210 - 216 of 265 reviews

Reviewed June 6, 2013

We arrived on a Sat and couldn't sleep that night because of loud hooting & hollering drunks below us. The area around Sea Shells is outdated and borderline ghetto, we did not feel safe to walk around in the neighborhood. Was not what we were expecting when we thought we are staying at a "resort." We were looking forward to relaxing at the pool the next day, the main attraction at sea shells, and couldn't believe that the pool area had been rented out for a graduation party complete with a super loud dj, booze and smoke. Back in our room, a number of things were broken in the room including our stove. Our ocean view room overlooked an empty field strewn with trash and broken concrete. First thing Monday morning I called global connections to see if we could be transferred to a new location. We were told no but that someone would fix the issues. The Sea Shells manager was very nice and apologized for the pool party inconvenience but basically told us it was just our own bad luck that we choose that date to be at Sea Shells because they have a tradition to allow graduates to use the facility. She did try to get everything in our unit fixed but the stove needed parts which would not come in until the next week so we are given a $50 gift card to compensate. I think she tried to make things better to the extent she could. The rest of the week went better, the other guests during the week were much better than the "weekend" crowd--it felt more quiet & relaxed. But we did end up leaving 2 days early, we were anxious to get back home where we feel safe and can sleep well at night.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Conserverica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Was a great room with view and the pool was nice and quiet compared to other beachfront pools we've been to in Daytona. The room was really nice however we did notice that a large amount of dirt was under the cabinets on the floor in the bathroom. It was also a bit of a letdown when only half the jacuzzi jets worked. All in all though great value for the $$ and would definitely come back.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ohms37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

spent a week the end of april, very good time, everyone that worked there did a great job, rooms were nicely furnished and very clean, maintenance man does a great job and fast too, anything that you asked for he was right there, convient location right on the beach with a great view, we will stay there again for sure.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank steve r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Our room was clean and the staff friendly. During the night there was a disturbance outside my room. When I called the front desk to report the problem there was no one available to take a call. The men causing the disturbance were making a lot of noise and banging things around in the foyer near the elevator on the 4th floor. It started around 1 am and continued until 4 am. We recieved a call in the morning from the front desk because the couple in the unit next to ours called then and said our door was baracaded with chairs, trash cans, and recyle can receptacles. We took pictures of the incident in the morning and reported it to the manager that morning. She said sorry but they had no idea what happened. She said there was no security personel on duty and there are no security cameras. There was no indication from the staff that makes me feel like there was going to be changes going forward.

Room Tip: Some rooms haave ocean front and the view is nice. Beach access is good and out of the way of large...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Scotietoohotty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

My friends and I stayed there for my bachelor party and they took really good care of us. We had three rooms and I let them know ahead of time so they could put us somewhere that we wouldn't disturb people. The put all the rooms on the same floor right next to each other, AND we got a beautiful view of the ocean. On top of that we were able to have a pretty late check out on one of the rooms so we could catch some shut eye after watching the sun come up. It's just a short walk from the boardwalk and some great pubs, which they will help you out figuring where to go, and offer some great packages.

Room Tip: If you are traveling with friends, try to bring as few cars as you can. Parking is very limited.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LivingTheDream0504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Loved our stay. Quiet, clean. Just what we needed. Great staff especially manager and Monica in housekeeping. Great location. We stayed a week and from Ohio. Definitely will come back! Kinda don't want to tell anybody about it because its that's nice.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Minimesuv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
david d, Manager at Sea Shells Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

We appreciate you letting others in in your little secret! Also many thanks for your kind comments about management and staff. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
1.6 mi away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
1.6 mi away
Daytona Inn Beach Resort
Daytona Inn Beach Resort
#46 of 74 in Daytona Beach
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze
6.6 mi away
Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn
Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn
#23 of 74 in Daytona Beach
342 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tropical Winds Oceanfront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Shells Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Shells Beach Club

Address: 1014 N Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-3627
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#15 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
#15 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range: $85 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sea Shells Beach Club 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cozy resort located on the World's Most Famous Beach. All units equipped with either kitchenette or full kitchen. Relax in our heated pool, while watching the waves crash on the shore. Take a stroll up the beach and visit the Boardwalk and Oceanwalk shops. Great location located where all the action is, but not in all the crowds. Our staff is waiting to help make this a great vacation for you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sea Shells Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Shells Beach Club Hotel Daytona Beach
Sea Shells Beach Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing