We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A clean, simple place for grown ups.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sea Shells Beach Club
Ranked #23 of 74 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 2, 2013

This property was very accommodating. The service was excellent. Everything was clean, it was affordable, and pleasant. It is not the newest place, it is not the poshest place to stay, but for me it was very much like home for the duration of my stay which went on longer than I had planned. The property was comfortable, the other guests were friendly and well-mannered. The staff were professional and responsive and polite. How grateful to know these kind of people still exist in the world.

Room Tip: My room was not oceanfront, yet I could see the beach and water from the window in my room with ease...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (264)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

230 - 236 of 264 reviews

Reviewed February 6, 2013

Found this hotel on line, had great reviews, unlike many similarly rated/priced properties in Daytona Beach. Stayed in early February, walked in and price quoted was actually slightly cheaper than on line. Very friendly staff on check in/out. Computer system was down but still quick and efficient. Room was impeccably clean, bed was great to sleep on. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cbjanz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
david d, Manager at Sea Shells Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Thanks for your kind comments. Our staff takes great pride in the cleanliness of the guest rooms. Glad you enjoyed our newly renovated suites! Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Almost everything was great - fantastic beach view and access and pretty clean (especially for Daytona). The service was prompt in every way except one major piece. They advertised WiFi in the rooms. In our room, we could not connect to the WiFi because we happened to be in a "blind spot", apparently. We complained repeatedly (and nicely, I might add), but they just didn't seem to care. They kept saying they were trying, but the attitude was that it shouldn't really matter to us. I would agree - if this were the 1980s. In this day in age where work and vacations are often blurred out of necessity and the economy, resorts simply cannot take this for granted and ignore this. It was a critical need for me to be able to work from my room so I could stay close to family. It ruined our experience in a number of ways, and I just didn't sense any urgency from the staff at all to call out an IT expert to deal with it. They just kept saying that their staff tried to reboot the router of the closest access point, and that's all they could do. How about extending another access point? It would have meant a $29 purchase and 10 minutes of setup. Just pure laziness. Also, the game room was unavailable to the kids due to renovation.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caretaker721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Had to write this review tp praise the management, and inform others on what a delightful place this is. We just returned home from staying there this past Thanksgiving day, thru the week-end. We go to Daytona Beach every year for The Turkey Rod Run, and in all these years of staying in different hotels, this has been the best in price, cleanliness, location( right on the beach). good parking & ammenities and a very clean pool. (heated) We will be return customers from now on, not only for the Rod Run, but also for Bike Week. We stayed in room 115 that was poolside, also snaped some pics to share.

Room Tip: The rooms on the levels above us all had balconys overlooking the Atlantic, some of the rooms on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ratrod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Great get away place , personalized care from a knowledgeable staff , They all know our names
Now and feel very we welcomed when we arrive , The up dated rooms are great and we love the secure Motorcycle parking , The gas grill by the pool area has been beneficial for just hanging out
At The Sea Shells!
This is our little hideaway so Shhh. Don't tell everyone.
See ya in Daytona Beach.

Room Tip: Ocean view is tops but not a bad room in the house
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank capt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

We got exactly what we paid for. Night front desk person was extremely rude. Day Manager did not want to believe that her employee could be so unprofessional. Parking was terrible. Had to ask that bed linen be changed. Would never stay here again. No restaurant or fitness center.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OPM33136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Hotel is clean,well appointed and well managed. I travel for half of every month as part of my job and run into all kinds of hotel staff. These folks try hard and work well together. That makes the experience a good one for us. Come on! You won't be disappointed!

Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
Thank Ken J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
1.6 mi away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
1.6 mi away
Daytona Inn Beach Resort
Daytona Inn Beach Resort
#48 of 74 in Daytona Beach
337 reviews
2.7 mi away
Nautilus Inn
Nautilus Inn
#4 of 74 in Daytona Beach
603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Beachside Hotel
Beachside Hotel
#31 of 74 in Daytona Beach
18 reviews
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
0.4 mi away
Tropical Winds Oceanfront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Shells Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Shells Beach Club

Address: 1014 N Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-3627
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
#15 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range: $82 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sea Shells Beach Club 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cozy resort located on the World's Most Famous Beach. All units equipped with either kitchenette or full kitchen. Relax in our heated pool, while watching the waves crash on the shore. Take a stroll up the beach and visit the Boardwalk and Oceanwalk shops. Great location located where all the action is, but not in all the crowds. Our staff is waiting to help make this a great vacation for you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sea Shells Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Shells Beach Club Hotel Daytona Beach
Sea Shells Beach Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing