We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice getaway spot” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sea Shells Beach Club

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sea Shells Beach Club
Ranked #28 of 102 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Eden Prairie, Minnesota
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice getaway spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2012

My husband and I spent a few days in Daytona Beach to have a few days of R & R. We stayed on the 4th floor ocean side and it was absolutely wonderful. They had just finished remodeling our room and it was very nicely done. The hotel is older as is the population in Daytona Beach but they have done a great job of keeping it updated. There was beach access from the courtyard and we spent most of our time walking the coast. There is a bar a few hotels to the north that was a lot of fun. Or you could walk a mile south to the pier. The kitchette is perfect for an extended stay. There is a grocery store just a mile up the road. The taxi cabs are expensive, $40 each way just to go 8 miles. I would definately come back with the entire family to spend more time here but I would stay in the suite. Great place to stay if you are tired of the big hotels where every one in the chain is the same. They took great care to personalize your stay.

Room Tip: The entire 4th floor oceanside were in the process of being remodeled.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Midwest_Traveler871
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    78
    20
    10
    8
See reviews for
91
75
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2011

Sea shells is a small establishment, but it has big ammeneties....the 2 bedroom, 2 bath suite was just right for my family of 4. We were in room 400 which is street side and had a balcony facing the street and another balcony facing the side which gave us a view of the ocean and the street.... it was great for watching the traffic and the ocean.
It was equipped with everything we needed to make our vacation affordable. The kitchen could have more baking/cooking supplies, but that is a very minor complaint. Great guest soaps, shampoo, lotion from Bath & Body Works.
The pool was very nice & the water was warm. Steps to the beach. Within walking distance to many of the small shops & restaurants.
Overall, I preferred staying here to some larger chain hotel because the staff was much less stressed and could give me the kind of service that is expected.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Landmyne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Ga
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2011

We just got back from Daytona beach from the Turkey Rod run. This is a yearly trip for us and a first time staying at the Sea Shell beach Club. First off this is an older property but it is in very good sharp and really clean. The location being on the beach was prefect and the rates where very good. Before we left the wife was already planning on our spring car show trip and returning to this hotel. She is already making plans to come down for a beach weekend and staying at the Sea Shells. She wants an Ocean front room the next time.

Room Tip: Go for the ocean front rooms for a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2011

The ladies at the front desk who took my reservation were extremely nice and helpful and when we arrived, check in was a breeze. I was very impressed with our room especially for the price. It was very clean and stocked with everything we needed. The toiletries were bath and body shampoo, soap, conditioner, shower gel, and lotion just like a fancy resort. They also had makeup remover pads which was great.

The location is great and you can walk right out onto the beach. This hotel offers beach chairs, boogie boards, bicycles and sand toys for free, you just have to sign them out. How cool is that? They also have an activities director onsite that plans activities for both kids and adults. We had intended to go on the wine tasting trip but my son got sick beforehand.

Our first day here we spent the morning on the beach then went over to St Augustine and toured around and did a ghost tour. We had a blast.

The second day we spent the morning on the beach and then came in for lunch. the resort grilled hot dogs and had a hot dog social with all the trimmings for the guests which was awesome. That evening we went to Ocean Walk and ate ot Bubba Gumps which was great.

We spent most of the next day on the beach and in the pool and had a blast.

the whole time we were there, anything we needed was taken care of, the staff was really friendly and we could not ask for anyplace to be cleaner. This is a small place but you will not find anywhere that has any more heart and soul to it. I would definately recommend it and will go back.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank walker_sam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2011

They definately clean the place. Our room had such a smell of bleach when we walked in. I was wondering what they were covering up. Friendly reception, but their system is so outdated they have to photo copy your visa and driver's lic. when you arrive. Didn't feel too comfortable with that. A few bugs here and there, but you are in 90 degree weather so it is expected.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank zooweemama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2011

We will never stay anywhere else. The rooms and location are awesome, perfectly clean and you actually feel like your staying at home instead of at a motel. Super pool area and right on a great beach. But, the best thing about Sea Shells are the people who run it. We came to Daytona to attend the Coke Zero 400 NASCAR race and our car broke down at midnight after the race. Angelina, the manager, and the rest of the staff were very supportive and helpful in helping us get through what would have been a very stressful experience otherwise. We had to stay over extra from what we had reserved during one of the busiest weekends of the year and they went out of their way to accommodate us so we could concentrate on getting our car repaired during the 4th of July weekend. When you stay here you feel like the people in the office are your friends, not employees of some faceless corporation. We will return next year for the race and wouldn’t consider staying anywhere else.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MarKarpinski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pataskala, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2011

We took our family vacation this week. Total of 15 people. We booked a 2 bdrm unit and two separate 1 bdrm units. The rooms were absolutely perfect - more than enough room, great kitchens, wonderful views from balconies. There outside area had swimming pool and grill in front of the ocean. They brought in a DJ few nights. It was the most fun ever. The staff is soooo courteous and helpful. They accomodated anything the 15 people in our group needed! They let us borrow boogie boards, bikes (no extra charge) and towels galore! We will definitely book our next vacation with them whether it is just my husband & I or the whole family. I cannot express how wonderful they were! And since we were from Ohio, they were helpful with suggestions around the area. Thank you all at Sea Shells Beach Club so much. We loved it! Barb & Tom Mix

Room Tip: Rooms 405 and 406 are both awesome. The best views, big living room, big kitchen and very nice bedro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Barb50827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Dayto...
#20 of 102 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Daytona Inn Seabreeze Oceanfront
BEST WESTERN Daytona Inn Seabree...
#21 of 102 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 511 reviews
1.6 mi away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Daytona Beach Resort and Confere...
#16 of 102 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 932 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Daytona Beach Oceanfront
Super 8 Daytona Beach Oceanfront
#75 of 102 in Daytona Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Shells Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Shells Beach Club

Property: Sea Shells Beach Club
Address: 1014 N. Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#27 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#30 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sea Shells Beach Club 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cozy resort located on the World's Most Famous Beach. All units equipped with either kitchenette or full kitchen. Relax in our heated pool, while watching the waves crash on the shore. Take a stroll up the beach and visit the Boardwalk and Oceanwalk shops. Great location located where all the action is, but not in all the crowds. Our staff is waiting to help make this a great vacation for you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Sea Shells Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Shells Beach Club Hotel Daytona Beach
Sea Shells Beach Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing