We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay with kids”
Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Wyndham Ocean Walk
Ranked #20 of 74 Hotels in Daytona Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed January 20, 2014

We stayed in a 2 bedroom condo that had a great view of the ocean and the bay. Close to shops, restaurants and the civic center. Has a 9 hole indoor putt putt golf course, indoor pools, large game room and play area with toys for younger kids. Beware that the indoor pool is not heated so it was too cold to stay in long. The unit was clean and kitchen had all the appliances and items needed for a longer stay. I highly recommend this resort as a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patti V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubWyndham, Social Media Team at Wyndham Ocean Walk, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Hi Patti,

Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. It sounds like you had a wonderful unit view. We’re glad you were able to fully enjoy the resort and area activities. We appreciate your recommendation and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,225)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

966 - 972 of 2,225 reviews

Reviewed January 16, 2014

We stayed in the 4 bed room apartment, with everything we need. The kitchen is big and very nice. Two master bedroom all have jacuzzi and king size bed.
The view from the master was wonderful. We can watch sun rise and sun set from the bed. This is the best place we had stay in.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
3  Thank Linmom L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubWyndham, Social Media Team at Wyndham Ocean Walk, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your unit amenities. Our goal is to make each guest feel at home while staying with us. It sounds like you had a wonderful view from your room. Again, thank you for reaching out and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

everything was good!!! everything was good!!! everything was goeverything was good!!!od!!!everything was good!!!everything was good!!!eveverything was good!!!everything was good!!!erything was good!!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valbar99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubWyndham, Social Media Team at Wyndham Ocean Walk, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. We appreciate your kind words. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Last visit on Oct 7, 2012 was a disaster and I provided a review to state as such. Just returned from a week of vacation at Ocean Walk and had a blast and loved the property. Have stayed here four times now and this was the best stay by far.

First item, stayed in a 2 bedroom unit and was given an option of a handicapped room that was oceanfront or a city room on a corner unit in the North tower. The North tower corner unit was terrific. Three sliding glass doors that all opened to the wrap-around balcony that provided a beautiful view of city, bay, and strip. Stayed on 16th floor so high enough to be above the noise below.

The unit was very clean and everything worked perfectly. Last visit everything was broken and stained. The weather was just okay, but pools were great and hot-tubs very nice. Just a 180 degree change from prior visit and I felt compelled to provide an updated review.

Room Tip: Ask for the North tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gcgolf14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubWyndham, Social Media Team at Wyndham Ocean Walk, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. We are so glad this stay went much better than your previous stay. We are always looking for ways to improve and reviews help us to do so. It sounds like you had a wonderful view from your unit. Again, thank you for reaching out and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

We have stayed at the Ocean Walk resort many times, before and after it became a Wyndham property. I think it was actually in better shape before Wyndham took it over. At any rate, the most common problem we have encountered is the 50/50 chance of whether they will actually have the correct reservation in the computer or if they will scramble to find you a room while you panic after making a 1000 mile trip to get there. The food service is very limited and seemed more so during our recent Christmas week stay. However, the bar and the pool outside were open despite it being December and we were able to enjoy some unseasonably warm weather. We stayed in a two bedroom ocean front condo. The furniture and appliances are getting a little worn. We had to get the repairman to fix the dryer. Despite all these caveats, I believe this is the best value on Daytona beach. The view is spectacular. The suites have full living rooms and kitchens. The bar, pool and beach are nice places to relax and it is easy to walk to the shops or the recently renovated pier area. We will in all likelihood stay here again. We spent one night at the neighboring Hilton and the smaller room (sans kitchen or even microwave/minifridge) was quite worn and not much cheaper than the much large Wyndham Ocean walk accommodation.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank armchairanalyst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

This place is awesome for small kids. The location is perfect and there is no driving on the beach at this resort. There's a kiddie pool which my son LOVED, a lazy river which I loved, 3 hot tubs, and 2 large outdoor pools (one with a pretty cool slide). There's also 2 indoor pools which came in handy during the usual Florida pop-up thunderstorms. We stayed in 2 different rooms during our visit (not due to problems but a prearrangement with owner) and both rooms could use a little updating. Rooms were adequate but floors could've been a little cleaner. I know it's quite a chore to keep floors clean at beach condos but we couldn't walk around without socks or slippers. However, this was easily overlooked as we were not in the condo very often because there's so much to do outside!!! One other note, I was quite impressed with the security in the pool area as they did not tolerate a lot of horseplay which is great when you have small kids around. We definitely plan to visit the Ocean Walk again in the near future.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank labgirl921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubWyndham, Social Media Team at Wyndham Ocean Walk, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. We appreciate your kind words regarding our location and amenities. We’re so glad your kids enjoyed the pool area and lazy river. We are sorry you had to spend even a minute of your vacation dealing with unit cleanliness issues. We know there is a certain level of satisfaction expected when staying at our properties. Please rest assured we will address these concerns moving forward to avoid any future occurrences of this nature. Again, thank you for reaching out and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

We were given this room for a week from my mom for our honeymoon. The room was nothing special, maybe a little out dated. The bathroom was covered in pubic hairs which we called to have cleaned but the service was so slow we did it our selves. We were hounded to go to the informational (time share talk) which we declined many times. Since we declined, we noticed customer service got worse. One of the housekeepers locked herself in the stairwell at 6am and knock repeatedly until 7:30 when my wife answered the door. If she read the sign it told her that there was no re-entry until the 8th floor. I do not recommend this hotel!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lakejumper75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubWyndham, Social Media Team at Wyndham Ocean Walk, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry you had to spend even a minute of your vacation dealing with cleanliness issues in the bathroom. We know there is a certain level of satisfaction expected when staying at our properties. Please rest assured we will address these concerns moving forward to avoid any future occurrences of this nature. We are disappointed to hear your interaction with some the resort staff did not meet your expectations, as this is not part of the Count On Me service we take pride in. We know that while on vacation it is imperative that our guests are treated well. Please rest assured that we will be taking action to ensure that this is not an issue for future guests. Again, thanks for reaching out.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
0.1 mi away
Daytona Beach Regency
Daytona Beach Regency
#22 of 74 in Daytona Beach
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
2.5 mi away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
0.5 mi away
Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Ocean Walk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Ocean Walk

Address: 300 N Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-3902 (Formerly Ocean Walk Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Daytona Beach
#7 Green Hotel in Daytona Beach
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range: $144 - $425 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Ocean Walk 3.5*
Number of rooms: 710
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beach front resort located next to Ocean Walk shops and movie theater. Units are spacious and comfortable with home conveniences including washer/dryer. Daily maid service is not provided. On site parking is limited to one (1) spot per unit regardless of unit ocupancy. Additional public parking located accross street for a fee. Studio/suites are interior/city view and do not have a balcony. Check in begins at 4pm. Please note: Some units at Ocean Walk are privately owned condominiums and are not managed, serviced or rented through Wyndham. For rental information of Wyndham managed units see Extra Holidays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Wyndham Ocean Walk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Ocean Walk Hotel Daytona Beach
Wyndham Hotel Daytona Beach
Wyndham Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing