We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Horrible Staff! Would NOT recommend for ANY reason!”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wyndham Ocean Walk
Ranked #31 of 103 Hotels in Daytona Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Horrible Staff! Would NOT recommend for ANY reason!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

On the way we called to ask about the Children's services. ... they lost our reservation. The employee hung up 4 times and I talked to 6 people before finally getting a manager. After 3 hours we got our room. We were then given wrong directions to the room and the property is huge so I was tired, sweaty and cranky after the search. We stayed 3 nights and had to get the key replaced 7 times. The security was awful. They only enforce the rules on "certain" people. One made my 8 year old son cry and another called my 4 year old daughter white trash because I (her mother) has 1 tattoo. Parking was beyond ridiculous. If you moved your car for any reason it could take up to an hour to find another. The elevators were moldy and the wait was awful. Anywhere from 5 to 45 minutes. The ONLY good thing about this place is the location. And even that is not worth that experience again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank walkaj12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubWyndham, CLUB WYNDHAM Social Media Team at Wyndham Ocean Walk, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are sorry for the delay you experienced with locating your reservation and unit on property. Thank you for making us aware of the staff concerns as well. Please know we will do our best to use this feedback to improve future stays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,094 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    616
    607
    357
    264
    250
See reviews for
1,155
325
25
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (539)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dry Ridge, Ky
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Security was rude on more than one occation.. They did not communicate with the staff .. Pool did not have enough seating around it my family along with many other people had to stand to wait or sit our stuff on the ground ... Kiddie pool was nice for our 4 yr old but could have been a little bigger since there was so many children.. Room was inside only 1 window that looked into the hallway .. We could hear everything your neighbor was doing and at one point I thought they were in our room..

Room Tip: dont stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sstamper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Daytona Beach hotels

OCALA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed here for a week beginning August 25th. Our 2 bedroom 2 bath unit was more than sufficient for the 6 of us. The unit was clean and well furnished. The kitchen was well stocked and the small appliances appeared to be new. We were able to cook meals with no problem. The apt size washer dryer was too small for the unit but we were able to keep our towels fresh none the less. Beach towels were available BUT there was a $25 fee if you lost or forgot to return it. Our unit was an ocean view and we could see the ocean from the balcony and the master bedroom window. The balcony furnishings were weather beaten but were usable. The pools were great. The kiddie pool was 1.5 ft deep and was great for the really little ones. The other 2 pools were great for those a little older and for those who wanted to swim. There was even a "lazy river". It was fun as long as other tubers weren't in a rush. The activities were your usual hotel/time share activities. The beach here was very narrow; however, it served it's purpose for us. We enjoyed our stay and would go back.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 1932. There was a humming sound that tended to be a nuisance at bedtime but we dea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GeeGee2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

I enjoyed the atmosphere, being right on the part of Daytona Beach where no cars are cruising on the beach and I loved that my teenagers stayed busy and entertained the whole time. The accommodations were very nice and very well maintained.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony with beach view, higher level the better for the nice view of the ocean. On Satur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alicat1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

We stayed this past Labor Day weekend 8/30-9/1. We read the reviews are were a bit skeptical. We arrived at the hotel around 10:45am. We wanted to check in early, not thinking that we would get into a room, but Taylor at the front desk was wonderful. She got us right into our room. We had a one bedroom deluxe King Suite. The room was great. However; we had tube televisions (major con). Also, there was mold around the shower stall. We needed extra pillows and sheets. I called the front desk and they brought them in about 10 minutes. The location was prime and the pool area and beach were great! The wait for the elevator was long at times. We were on the 24th floor. The parking in the North tower was pretty bad. We couldn't take the car out at all. We didn't want to lose our spot. Overall, we would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trippiegirl75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arab, Alabama
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

Very large, almost overwhelming property. It is definitely a place to take the kids or grand kids. The resort itself offers so much you don't even have to leave. Just go to the 4th floor and use the overhead walkways to shops and eateries. However, there are many places to eat within walking distance. The beach is beautiful, but very crowded. The beach set ups are very close together. If you require a little privacy you will have to walk down closer to the pier. fireworks at the pier on Saturday night, a little band by the pool one night, free popcorn, activities too many too count. All in all a good trip although it was just me and my husband. Wish we would have brought the grand kids. I gave them only 4 stars because our unit was not very clean,patio chairs too dirty to sit in and cigarette ashes everywhere. We do not smoke. So judge for yourself.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank larry48dot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fenton
Level Contributor
154 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

We have stayed here a few times since we are owners and always have a great time! Yes, there are times when the elevators are really full...so don't try to use them between 3 and 5 when check-in is going on... Also, they only allow you ONE PARKING SPACE per condo and the garage across the street is $20 a day so plan ahead. About the pool area: the line for pool deck seating starts forming before 8am, so get in line with them so you get a seat...but remember you cannot put your stuff down and walk away..like off to the beach...security will bag your things up if you are gone more than 30 minutes... And there are a rude few that will move your things or take your towel (if you are using the resort towels, keep them close or you may have to pay for towels not returned). These three tips should help make your stay better. Definately enjoy happy hour at the Mai Tai bar next door..good food and drink prices. For groceries I have found that Walmart is cheapest... Do your self a favor and buy toilet paper there were 10 people in our rooms. and housekeeping is not always available to re-stock... Start following Groupons for the area a few months before you go..you may find a fun activity at a low fee.. The pier area is fun for kids..street musicians, magicians and carnival rides and food. Hope you have a great time!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
2.5 mi away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Daytona Beach Resort and Confere...
#20 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 955 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Dayto...
#19 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
5.5 mi away
Residence Inn Daytona Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Ocean Walk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Ocean Walk

Property: Wyndham Ocean Walk
Address: 300 N Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-3902 (Formerly Ocean Walk Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Daytona Beach
#8 Green Hotel in Daytona Beach
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Ocean Walk 3.5*
Number of rooms: 710
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beach front resort located next to Ocean Walk shops and movie theater. Units are spacious and comfortable with home conveniences including washer/dryer. Daily maid service is not provided. On site parking is limited to one (1) spot per unit regardless of unit ocupancy. Additional public parking located accross street for a fee. Studio/suites are interior/city view and do not have a balcony. Check in begins at 4pm. Please note: Some units at Ocean Walk are privately owned condominiums and are not managed, serviced or rented through Wyndham. For rental information of Wyndham managed units see Extra Holidays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TravelClick, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Ocean Walk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Ocean Walk Hotel Daytona Beach
Wyndham Hotel Daytona Beach
Wyndham Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing