We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Family Hotel”
Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Wyndham Ocean Walk
Ranked #20 of 74 Hotels in Daytona Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Right on Daytona Beach, across the street from the Ocean Center. Friendly staff, clean, full kitchen in your room. More activities then you can keep up with. Three outdoor pools with a lazy river and slide. Two indoor pools and three hot tubs. Great place for a family vacation.

Room Tip: An ocean view room is great anywhere in the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank L_de_Or
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,225)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,204 - 1,210 of 2,225 reviews

Reviewed January 24, 2013

Love this resort and can't wait to get back. Very roomy in our 2bdrm with 2 large bathrooms, comfy beds and a great kitchen but best of all the view of the ocean. This resort has all the amenities for romantic getaway or family vacation. And did you see the pool area? 2 indoors and 2 outdoor( overlooking ocean) and a lazy river. Lots of extra activities too! We found great seafood restraunts in town and can't wait to spend more time at the HUGE and fun flea market. Hope to be back in the fall!!!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jogoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

We stayed in a 2 bedroom, 2 bath deluxe unit on the 19th floor on an RCI exchange. We requested an oceanfront unit but were given the corner unit on the 19th floor which had a wrap-around balcony around the living-dining room area. The master bedroom had a king bed with a jacuzzi tub and shower. The second bedroom had two queens and a shower-tub. There were three TVs. The kitchen was well equipped and had granite counter-tops. It was very clean when we arrived. The view of Daytona was magnificent, especially at night with all the lights on the causeways over the intercostal. We could not see the ocean or hear the waves which would have been nice, but not being owners, is understood. Several times at night we took advantage of the jacuzzi on the left side of the pool area which was not as boiling hot as the one on the right side near the slide. The lazy river (with free inner-tubes to ride in) was not heated but, as we had a hot day during our stay, it did not matter. The waterslide was also fun. There are computers that can be used for free in the lower level (time limit 15 minutes) and we had free wifi in the unit because we were on an RCI exchange I think. You sign out your pool towels for the week at the lower level too. We spent most of our time outside the resort at the Space Center and Astronaut Hall of Fame (an hour's drive), Blue Spring Sate Park (off I-4 near Orange City/Deland) where you can see manatees in the St. John's River for a $6 entrance fee for car and passengers - there is also a 2 hour river cruise we enjoyed. A Publix is a couple miles up A1A from Ocean Walk to the north (turn right out of the parking structure) if you are inclined to cook. The mini-market at the resort is very sparse. There is also a Walgreen's a block north and a block east.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sueexplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in a one bedroom condo in January 2013. Overall we were happy with our experience. Location is right on the beach. Nice lazy river and 2 pools. Condo needed a little improvement. Slight wear in and around kitchen. Dishwasher needed servicing, very loud when it first started. Lamps in living room did not work and porch was covered with pigeon poop. But condo was clean. Bed was nice and comfy. Service was great. We would stay there again!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Savannah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We had an opportunity to stay in the 4 bedroom Presidental suite this past weekend....felt like a queen....beds are extremely comfortable, large kitchen w/granite countertops, 2 coffee pots which was etremely nice with 8 people, bedrooms are very quite-cannot hear the other people when they are in the living room....The view is great from the 25th floor....very nice hotel and in a great location.....highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bandit49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

RCI stay for one week in January 2013. Nice place with spacious rooms. Everything clean. Nice lazy river with three hot tubs near several pools right on the ocean. Not crowded at all. Covered parking. Customer service okay but not great. But for a beach resort, clean and great views of the ocean.

Room Tip: Ask for an ocean front room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bethesdacrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

We stayed at the Wyndham for a cheer competition January 11-13. Check-in was fast and Todd was extremely nice but the customer service declined after my encounter with him. The room was very dated. The air conditioning wasn't working in our room and the room smelled. I called 3 times and maintenance finally came close to midnight. We requested more towels, an extra blanket and additional sheets and the staff rudely told us to wash towels and the sheets nor blanket never arrived. Very disappointed in the level of service received here and if our squad travels to Daytona again, I will NOT be staying at the Wyndham!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dionna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
0.1 mi away
Daytona Beach Regency
Daytona Beach Regency
#22 of 74 in Daytona Beach
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
2.5 mi away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
0.5 mi away
Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Ocean Walk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Ocean Walk

Address: 300 N Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-3902 (Formerly Ocean Walk Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Daytona Beach
#7 Green Hotel in Daytona Beach
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range: $144 - $425 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Ocean Walk 3.5*
Number of rooms: 710
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beach front resort located next to Ocean Walk shops and movie theater. Units are spacious and comfortable with home conveniences including washer/dryer. Daily maid service is not provided. On site parking is limited to one (1) spot per unit regardless of unit ocupancy. Additional public parking located accross street for a fee. Studio/suites are interior/city view and do not have a balcony. Check in begins at 4pm. Please note: Some units at Ocean Walk are privately owned condominiums and are not managed, serviced or rented through Wyndham. For rental information of Wyndham managed units see Extra Holidays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Wyndham Ocean Walk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Ocean Walk Hotel Daytona Beach
Wyndham Hotel Daytona Beach
Wyndham Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing