We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An enjoyable dinner”

Bubba Gump Shrimp Co.
Ranked #13 of 373 Restaurants in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations, Takeout
Morton
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“An enjoyable dinner”
Reviewed February 1, 2013

We've been here at Daytona Beach several times, but have never eaten Bubba Gump Shrimp Co., even though we walked there with it connected to the Wyndham which we often stay at. It was more than just a been there done that experience. The food was actually very good - Bourbon Mahi Mahi for me and Coconut Shrimp for my wife. Both were prepared perfectly, with a nice presentation on the Mahi as well. The coconut shrimp presentation was a little crude served on an aluminum plate covered with a paper that resembled a newspaper was different yet adequate. And yes as has been stated the size of the portions are not large, but to me if eating till you're stuffed is what you want, then find a ten dollar buffet. As for me this was just what I wanted and we will go back.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank john4160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,614 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    659
    493
    288
    111
    63
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
52 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Friendly staff with an awesome bartender named Bobby! He was entertaining, polite and did a fantastic job. Owner should be proud of him!
We were greeted, seated and fed within minutes. It was very busy each time we visited, but everything ran smoothly. Shrimp dishes were tasty and worth every penny!! Food was not expensive, by the way.













Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Trupes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Illinois
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good food and fun at Bubba Gump's”
Reviewed January 30, 2013 via mobile

Bubba Gump's in Daytona Beach is a great for lunch or dinner while visiting the beach and boardwalk area. The wait staff were extremely friendly and reasonably efficient. The atmosphere was relaxed with a bit of fun on the side. There is even a gift shop on the premises for Forrest fans to pick up a few souvenirs. My friend and I were both well satisfied with our lunches of fried shrimp and the wonderful grilled shrimp and veggie skewers. Several desserts are offered for those with a sweet craving. The key lime cheesecake which is large enough to split with a friend is a tasty way to end the meal.
I would be happy to sample a few more meals here on a return visit. If I am lucky maybe I will get seated again at a table with that fabulous ocean view.

Helpful?
Thank Betty M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“GR8 FOOD”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Nice restaurant to sit back and eat and drink. Atmosphere was great and portions were pretty good too. Wait staff friendly and courteous.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank carguy007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deltona
Level Contributor
52 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Good food. Friendly people. On the beach. Very busy but worth the wait. Unique dishes. Nice portions. Forrest Gump trivia and the movie shown constantly. Gift shop. Good drinks.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ken B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bubba Gump Shrimp Co. also viewed

Daytona Beach Shores, FL
 

Been to Bubba Gump Shrimp Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing