We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“we had a great time”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Emerald Shores Hotel
Ranked #44 of 98 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
“we had a great time”
Reviewed July 29, 2010

we got there on july 24th and left the 28th the hotel was great and the staff was friendly and tookcare of our needs......it was quiet and beauitful..........great place to stay with your family....

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HohenwaldBfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

537 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    217
    157
    73
    46
    44
See reviews for
204
184
20
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
1 review
Reviewed July 23, 2010

Very nice, friendly staff. Internet only worked in the tiny Lobby. Bathroom not very clean, ran out of toilet paper as there was only one roll in the room. breakfast consist of Walmart brand granola bars and generic pop tarts. Hugh hairballs in the pool. Key card didn't work at first, we had to go back and get a new one. Garbage can located near the elevator was over flowing the entire time we were there. Mattress Pad was torn in several places. Mattress slid 1/2 off the bed. Great green system where the air conditioner only comes on when someone is in the room, shuts off when doors open. Again, the staff made the visit bearable. Would not go back there again.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sssmmh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EshGm, General Manager at Emerald Shores Hotel, responded to this review, July 26, 2010
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Letters and reviews are what we need to help us in our goal of providing a positive guest experience. I would like to apologize for the experiences you encountered during your stay with us here at the Emerald Shores. I wish I could done more during your stay and discussed your concerns. I will review your comments with the staff to improve the guest experience and future stays.

Best Regards,

Bradley A. Reising
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Kentucky
1 review
Reviewed July 21, 2010

We have stayed at this hotel 2 times about 4 years apart. It is a great place! Staff is friendly and the room was very clean. We had no complaints at all. Our a/c wasn't blowing cold the first day and someone was there to change it no longer than 10 minutes after we reported it. The pool area was also very clean. It may not be the biggest hotel in Daytona but I'm sure it's one of the cleanest.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ashleyhendrix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chester
2 reviews
Reviewed July 18, 2010

we loved the place, great pool , great location, when we booked we had a street view room, but when we checked in the manager Bradley gave us a oceanfront room upgrade at no charge. very nice people there, will be coming back soon!!!!!!!:)

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ron5762
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EshGm, General Manager at Emerald Shores Hotel, responded to this review, July 21, 2010
So glad you had a great time. Come back soon!

Bradley A. Reising
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2010

If you like a hard bed, with multi colored sheets, a tube tv and a dirty bathroom, than this is the hotel for you!

I was not happy with anything at this hotel except the very nice staff. The room was spacious but it felt dirty and early 90's. The wifi worked poorly at best. The location on the beachfront was a plus, however, not enough of a plus to make up for what the hotel lacks in style and decor. The immediate area surrounding the hotel seemed desolate and I found myself going quite a distance north of this hotel to find a scene that was more my style.

If you are truly looking for a room on the beach and decor and cleanliness is not a concern for you then this Hotel would suite you quite well. If you are used to staying in some better places, I would suggest you pass this one up.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KnicksFanHou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EshGm, General Manager at Emerald Shores Hotel, responded to this review, July 21, 2010
Thank you for taking to time to write a review. Our location is on a quieter part of the beach and I wish I could have done more to improve your stay. I have the Welcome Letter below posted in every room and at the desk for guests to bring concerns to me during their stay so my staff and I can quickly resolve them to ensure guest satisfaction:

"I am delighted to have you as my guest and would like to wish you a very warm welcome to the Emerald Shores. I trust you will find your stay with us both pleasant and comfortable.

It is our aim to make your stay comfortable and our friendly staff is eager to help you should you need any assistance or advice. We want you to feel like you are at home.

The Daytona Beach area has so much to offer visitors. I am sure you will find many interesting places to visit and activities to enjoy close by. Please feel free to ask the staff for any assistance you might need.

We are continually striving to improve our services as we believe that “Quality Wins.”

If there is anything that I can do to make your stay more comfortable please let me know. I look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future!"


I will address any issues you might have had and again thank you again for your suggestions on how to improve the decor of the property.

Best Regards,

Bradley A. Reising
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2010

As a solo traveler, I stayed at Emerald Shores for 3 nights. I was unfamiliar with the area and randomly picked this hotel as I was driving the strip. This is the newest hotel and the ocean is literally steps from the room. The ocean was very uncrowded and gorgeous. The rooms (oceanside) were large, clean, complete with kitchen, and affordable. However, what made my stay so pleasant was the staff. From the manager to the people at the front desk - they could NOT have been more pleasant and willing to do whatever it took to accommodate my needs. Next time I visit Daytona, Emerald Shores most definitely be my destination.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chopin333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adel, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed July 13, 2010

My family and I went July, 2010. We were impressed. The rooms were clean and spacious. We had a great view of the ocean. If we needed additional towels, it was not a problem. The entire facility was very clean. The hotel does not have a bar or restaurant, but does offer a meager continental breakfast consisting of coffee, orange juice, honey buns and cereal bars. It would have been nice to have cereal and milk for the kids.

On our last night, there was a power outage for about three hours. Many guests went down to the pool area while we stayed on the balcony and watched the ocean. Bradley, the hotel manager, walked on all nine floors to make sure everyone was okay and left glow sticks in the hallways so guests could see. Overall, we had a terrific experience and cannot wait to go back again.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KNorm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
0.6 mi away
Lexington Inn & Suites
Lexington Inn & Suites
#24 of 98 in Daytona Beach
538 reviews
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
2.3 mi away
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
#13 of 98 in Daytona Beach
1,373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sun Viking Lodge
Sun Viking Lodge
#9 of 98 in Daytona Beach
785 reviews
4.2 mi away
Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze
2.0 mi away
Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn
Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn
#35 of 98 in Daytona Beach
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emerald Shores Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emerald Shores Hotel

Property: Emerald Shores Hotel
Address: 2613 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32127
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Emerald Shores Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Emerald Shores is Daytona’s newest oceanfront hotel. The resort features 84 guest rooms including efficiencies, connecting rooms and a Penthouse suite. Start your sunny beach day with our complimentary Continental Breakfast served every morning from 7am to 9am. Bask in the sun, or step off our pool deck to sink your toes into our white sandy beach. The pool is heated seasonally. Free WiFi is available throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Emerald Shores Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emerald Shores Daytona Beach
Hotel Emerald Shores
Emerald Shores Hotel Daytona Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing