We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great Hotel for price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Emerald Shores Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Emerald Shores Hotel
Ranked #49 of 104 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Valdosta, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Hotel for price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

This hotel is perfect for a long weekend getaway! With great rates and friendly service, clean rooms and a small continental breakfast, you can't ask for more...and the ocean view rooms are just that...ocean view! Loved our stay here hate to leave!

Room Tip: Ask for ocean view on a top floor..beautiful! And quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maranda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

480 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    146
    67
    38
    37
See reviews for
184
164
16
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sebastian, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

We have been to Daytona Beach a lot and always stayed at this hotel and loved it. This time, it was awful. The room had such a moldy smell, it made me sick. We changed rooms and it was the same if not worse. There was long black hairs on bathroom floor. The bedspread smelled terrible as well. The staff was very friendly, especially the evening front desk girl. She was amazing. We were going to stay 3 nights but left after 1 night.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tinarebecca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Indiana
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

Originally planned to stay only one night but couldn't resist the ocean view--stayed three more nights! Only $89 for an ocean view room right on the beach. I highly recommend the hotel. It's not fancy with lots of overhead to jack up the cost but would have appreciated shampoo and better quality of soap in the bathroom. They advertise free continental breakfast but really it's just coffee, OJ, and prepackaged Little Debbie products. Staff are all friendly and helpful. A washer and dryer were available for everyone. Special rates for long term guests (2weeks or more)

Room Tip: Always ask to view the room before committing yourself. Each room has a balcony to sit out and enjo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zephyrhills
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

Right on the beach....great room and the personnel were very friendly and accommodating...There were a couple of big events going on in the neighborhood and we still had a peaceful evening and night. The breakfast was more like coin machine snacks, but we were happy with the room. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: Our room was perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nita E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

The best thing about this hotel is the location and the beach front room with balcony. Very avg accommodations, beds/sheets are old and deco dated. There is a small refrig and microwave in room. The continental breakfast is non existent- I think this is false advertising. It is terrible coffee with some packaged rolls suiting beside in the lobby. Has a nice pool and hot tub and the staff is VERY friendly and helpful. The rooms and hallways could use some updating..new beds/bedding would help greatly. Very quiet and I slept well - nice to open sliding door and listen to ocean. Rooms are large too. Free wireless was available, but did not work well.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KGAbernathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Great hotel, clean comfortable rooms. Ours was a King / Ocean front. Front staff very friendly and helpful. Room very spacious and clean. My only complaint was the "free breakfast"! Laughable.......Pop Tarts, oatmeal cookies, Debbie Snacks with orange drink and coffee with powdered creamer is NOT Breakfast in any shape form. Doesn't even qualify for Continental breakfast........come on people go buy some bagels, donuts, and get a couple of jugs of creamer. Other than that it was all great! I would stay there again.

Room Tip: A good choice, clean room friendly staff, nice location
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Annie1014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waverly, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

This hotel is on the beach but it is south of Daytona Beach and all the activity and traffic. It is clean and affordable and a great hotel if you are looking for some quiet time. And there is a great little home-made ice cream shop across the street.

The rooms are clean. The staff is friendly. This is a no frills hotel with many amenities of the "all frills" hotels. Wi-Fi access, pool, hot tub, game room, guest laundry, ample parking, and beach access.

Room Tip: Ask for balcony room for great picture-taking opportunities of the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cacornish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
0.6 mi away
Lexington Inn & Suites
Lexington Inn & Suites
#42 of 104 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 383 reviews
2.3 mi away
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
#18 of 104 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,131 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sun Viking Lodge
Sun Viking Lodge
#7 of 104 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hawaiian Inn
Hawaiian Inn
#50 of 104 in Daytona Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 1,121 reviews
4.2 mi away
Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze
Best Western Daytona Inn Seabree...
#47 of 104 in Daytona Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 307 reviews
3.1 mi away
Roomba Inn & Suites
Roomba Inn & Suites
#39 of 104 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emerald Shores Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emerald Shores Hotel

Property: Emerald Shores Hotel
Address: 2613 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32127
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Emerald Shores Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Emerald Shores is Daytona’s newest oceanfront hotel. The resort features 84 guest rooms including efficiencies, connecting rooms and a Penthouse suite. Start your sunny beach day with our complimentary Continental Breakfast served every morning from 7am to 9am. Bask in the sun, or step off our pool deck to sink your toes into our white sandy beach. The pool is heated seasonally. Free WiFi is available throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Regatta Hotels, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Emerald Shores Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emerald Shores Daytona Beach
Hotel Emerald Shores
Emerald Shores Hotel Daytona Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing