We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Service” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ruby Tuesday

Ruby Tuesday
Ranked #61 of 396 Restaurants in Daytona Beach
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Service”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2014

Visited this restaurant on 1/25/14.. Was seated but then had to wait for waiter to show up probably about 7 minutes. When he did show up we ordered coffee first thing and was informed there would be a wait because they had to brew some. When coffee finally arrived we were not given spoons to stir in the milk and sugar. The food was ok but the service was lacking. Probably will not return to this restaurant.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank R R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    57
    27
    7
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Larkspur, Colorado
Level Contributor
48 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent Steak Value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2014

My wife and I really enjoyed our dinner and the service. The waitress made several helpful suggestions about our dinner and checked with us several times during our meal. The salad bar had a very nice variety. Our sirloin steak was cooked as requested and was very tender and flavorful.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
myrtlebeach sc
Level Contributor
33 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“terrible food”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2013

i always eat at ruby tuesday;s and the food has always been good,this time the burgers were nasty and the waitress just forgot us,the strawberry daquari is not sweet and it is nasty and they need to makes things better in order for me to ever return.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank angelMyrtlebeachSc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
52 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Poor quality Steak”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2013

I was happy with the service however, the steak quality was beyond poor. I ordered a petite filet med rare (to go) and upon arrival at home 2 minutes from picking up the food, noticed it was Well Done (not Med Well, but dry jerky like). Despite having any fat left in the meat being burned out, there was still remaining grizzle. The salad bar was limited compared to other Ruby Tuesdays. No fresh fruit, etc.
I'll give them another try as I do prefer RT over Applebee's any day. Perhaps I hit them on an off night, despite being empty. Always hard to check food on a to go order.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank OcalaRoadwarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shamokin, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
“Busiest restaurant there.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2013

The food was very good. The waitstaff was very attentive. Well worth the wait. Will eat there again when in Daytona.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank pholdren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruby Tuesday also viewed

 
Daytona Beach, FL
 

Been to Ruby Tuesday? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing