We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent bar food in a nice sports bar”
Review of Oyster Pub

Oyster Pub
Ranked #8 of 374 Restaurants in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner
Sunrise, FL
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Decent bar food in a nice sports bar”
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Being from Florida we arent novices when it comes to oysters...

The grilled oysters were, as advertised, great! Very nice smoked flavor. My gf had the steamed seafood platter (crab legs, shrimp, clams, etc.), which was a nice portion and not overly "steamed"-- which is to say they werent dried out. I had the philly cheese... plain, straight out of the bag, bun which was underfilled with meat (ok tasting once you got past the enormous bun), cheese (not cheesewhiz) and some mushrooms/peppers-- I wouldnt get it again. Fries were boring, no real flavor and slightly warm.

Atmosphere was great. Large, full bar, lots of televisions (including ones at the booths) and the restaurant itself was clean. For a Friday night, 'round 730p, there was no wait, but it still was pretty full. Waitstaff was good (our food was brought out by other servers who saw them "up in the window"), although our waitress did seem to want to really "be there."

Overall, it wasnt so bad that I wouldnt come back, but I would look to see what else caught my eye first.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Venis3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

789 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    381
    263
    97
    32
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida, United States
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice Sports Bar”
Reviewed December 2, 2013 via mobile

An area where many bars are sleazy or dirty, the Oyster Pub is a refreshing and fun place to visit. Lots of TVs, good pub grub and great service. grilled wings were as good if not better than we have had anywhere...crispy, flavorful, fresh and hot. The Santa Fe egg rolls were filled with delicious veggies and spicy chicken and had a refreshing dipping sauce. The fresh ahi tuna bites served sashimi style were the best. Fresh tuna. Lovely seaweed salad was a great side to the generous serving.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Vicki-lynne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corsham, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Service”
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Great quick service. Good atmosphere with a wide range of delicious food served by some of the most friendly waitresses we met on our trip - we will be back next time !

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 644kevinl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ponce inlet florida
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Good Every Time”
Reviewed November 24, 2013

This place is good every time. Last night we had oysters and tho they were more expensive than usual, they were very good. Oyster prices are up everywhere so nothing they can do about that. We also had wings, I like the teriyaki ones best. Everything is good here and they have plenty of outdoor seating with TV's all over the place. Service here is also very good.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank flyingfish20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inez, KY
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“What A fun Place”
Reviewed November 7, 2013

I have ate here for years and anytime we go to Daytona we eat here. Oysters fresh and just a good fun place to eat. We will be back.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank katrinaandscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oyster Pub also viewed

 

Been to Oyster Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing