We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the trip!!!”
Review of Oyster Pub

Oyster Pub
Ranked #9 of 375 Restaurants in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner
Fredericton, New Brunswick
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Worth the trip!!!”
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Took the two hour drive from Lakeland Florida to Daytona Beach just to try the Charbroiled Oysters at the Oyster Pub in Daytona Beach. My wife Joan, not an adventurous diner, had the California Club Sandwich - well worth the drive - highly recommended.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Atlanticcanuck70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

791 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    382
    264
    97
    32
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hendersonville, North Carolina, United States
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great experience.”
Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

Peel & eat shrimp were huge & delicious!!! Fried mushrooms were great too! My husband had the Philly Cheesesteak which was ok but I told him this is a seafood place. Eat what they specialize in so get the shrimp or oysters.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Meleah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amherstburg, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Best Oysters in Daytona”
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Fun friendly sports bar and atmosphere with the best oysters in Daytona. Service is fast and friendly. They have several different oyster and clam selections on their diverse menu to choose from. All are fantastic, but the chargrilled oysters are a must have...make sure you order lots, you will want more than just 12....yes bartender Jeff you were right, and yes we did. The fresh oysters are shucked in front of you at the bar and are cold succulent and tender. We've been back twice already, and intend on going again before we have to go home. Great place to watch your favorite game.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peggy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ormond Beach, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Get the chargrilled oysters!”
Reviewed January 28, 2013

When I first moved to the area..I had some friends introduce me to this place and said the oysters were very good, and them being "purists" ordered the raw oysters...which were fresh and delicious...but looking at the menu, I felt adventurous and ordered the oysters Rockefeller, which they hadn't tried...we all flipped..they were delicious...and told my friends they were among the very best I'd had, and I've tried them from coast to coast and in the gulf..

So decided to try the chargrilled oysters, recommended by our bartender...and all I can say is..they were so good..none of us could believe what we were tasting...we ordered three dozen more, each being just as good..

I have been back several times and just recently started in on other menu items, my girlfriend had never eaten an oyster in her life and is addicted to the chargrilled oysters...

I went in on my own to watch an MMA event..and my waitress asked if I'd tried their chargrilled chicken wings..ordered them...and yow...best wings I've ever eaten...until I went back and with my girlfriend we had the same ones...with het another waitress informing us she actually preferred the garlic and teriyaki wings......once again..great recommendation..and these were even better.

Every MMA event I now go here..great food, watching sports, and a good atmosphere...one of my very favorite places for many reasons.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Higmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
343 reviews
227 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“fun”
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Great happy hour with 2 for 1 drinks and good food. Everyone was so friendly. The bartenders were telling must do stuff as it was our first trip to Daytona Beach. I dont do this very often but I bought a T shirt when we left.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank richard p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oyster Pub also viewed

 

Been to Oyster Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing