We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun bar and place for casual dining.”

Ocean Deck Restaurant & Beach Club
Ranked #11 of 374 Restaurants in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Takeout
Cambridge Springs
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Fun bar and place for casual dining.”
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Whenever we are in Daytona for Speedweeks, we always try to stop in at the Ocean Deck. They have music of different types almost every night of the week, you may even find a race car driver or two in attendance. Food is average for a casual eating establishment, but overall it's usually a good time.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CharlieB24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,427 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    614
    471
    210
    65
    67
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Annapolis, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
713 reviews
362 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 229 helpful votes
“Good service, food OK.”
Reviewed February 28, 2013 via mobile

We had a very pleasant, lovely server. The food was alright. Nothing fabulous but Daytona Beach really is lacking in good food overall. My husbands food wasn't hot. Server brought out new sides immediately. Just an average place.

Helpful?
Thank joburkholder1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Barely adequate, frozen seafood fried in old grease.”
Reviewed February 28, 2013

After reading reviews for restaurants in this area, we decided this was the best bet. Wrong! 40 dollar lunch frozen seafood platter, and a "blackened" fish taco, ( grilled fish with too much pepper). Try somewhere else.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelersVnG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poplar Grove, IL
Level 6 Contributor
232 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Top notch service”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

From the street it looks like a small shack built of driftwood. It probably is but inside it is a very comfortable casual bar and restaurant. The food is pretty simple - fish, seafood and burgers, but its good. I had the shrimp skewers. My associates had the Mahi sandwich and the signature 10 oz. burger. We were all satisfied. We shared a pitcher of beer and were a little surprised at the price but, hey, this is Daytona and it is Speed Week. There is a deck overlooking the beach but on the evening we were there the weather was too cold to enjoy it. There is a gift shop right outside. If you need some Daytona souvenirs the T shirts here are at least unique enough that they will be appreciated as gifts. Service was great. Although the place was full our waitress was there for us every time we needed her and she didn't flinch at all when we had a special request or when we asked for the bill to be split.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
244 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Fun, Loud, Beach Place”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Went with a big group of friends and family and enjoyed this ocean front location.
Bar w/ live bands downstairs, decent restaurant upstairs.
Much better than I expected, at very reasonable prices.
We'll be back!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HappyCamper32789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ocean Deck Restaurant & Beach Club also viewed

Daytona Beach Shores, FL
 

Been to Ocean Deck Restaurant & Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing