We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to eat”

Ocean Deck Restaurant & Beach Club
Ranked #11 of 375 Restaurants in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $29
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Takeout
Description: Serious food in a relaxed atmosphere! A local, family owned Daytona Beach tradition for over 50 years! Featuring live music and dancing every night of the week. Our menu ranges from the freshest seafood including our famous Mahi-Mahi, Crab Legs, Oysters and seared Ahi Tuna. We also have award wining Burgers, tender Steak, slow cooked Ribs and Wings tossed in our signature Rasta Sauce! Save room for homemade Key Lime Pie!
Collingwood, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good place to eat”
Reviewed December 7, 2012

Unfortunately it was dark, but we had a table with a view of the ocean. The food was good and not bad value. Service was excellent.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,432 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    618
    471
    211
    65
    67
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belleville Ontario Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Average food and service”
Reviewed December 6, 2012

We ate an evening meal here and were left with just an okay feeling. The food was okay but no wow factor.the service was friendly and courteous.
The location is great right on the beach. We had a good evening afterwards in the bar down below.
All in all it did make for a good night out in Daytona Beach

Barrie and Louise
Belleville, Canada

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BarrieA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeWitt, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Beach side beauty”
Reviewed December 4, 2012

New in town a local recommended this place so we checked it out. Family dining on top floor and a Reggae beach bar lower level right on the ocean. The best of both the food was great. Had Salmon and when the server asked how I wanted it prepared I said done? No one had ever asked me that in Michigan. When it arrived it was a little under cooked so the server very promptly put it back on the grill and retuned with it perfectly cooked. It was the best salmon I had ever had. My husband had fish tacos, loved those as well. After dinner we moved to the lower deck. It's was a little early as band starts at 9. Still very friendly staff. Looked like a very fun place to hang out and listen to good music. We did not stay long as we had a long day but will return before the end of our trip.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cindyblk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greer, South Carolina
2 reviews
“Delicious Seafood”
Reviewed December 2, 2012

We asked around as to what was a restaurant that we just had to visit while we were in Daytona and everyone kept saying The Ocean Deck was the spot to go to. My wife and I went and we absolutely enjoyed it! The food was so fresh and the beer was super cold! Will definitely go back next time I'm in Daytona.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Fun Time for all ages!”
Reviewed November 30, 2012

The best place to go in Daytona! The servers and cooks are friendly. Stormin Norman makes our Night! He's a great entertainer and makes you feel like your with family and just having a good time.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank donna w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ocean Deck Restaurant & Beach Club also viewed

Daytona Beach Shores, FL
 

Been to Ocean Deck Restaurant & Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing