We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So good we ate there 2 days in a row!”
Review of The Lucky Rooster

The Lucky Rooster
Ranked #132 of 374 Restaurants in Daytona Beach
Price range: $3 - $21
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast
Description: Comfort food in a casual atmosphere right on famous Main Street. Known for breakfast, burgers and Mexican selections. Delivery available within local area only, depending on business volume.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“So good we ate there 2 days in a row!”
Reviewed November 12, 2013 via mobile

The food was excellent. Had the Cajun chicken and shrimp pasta both days. My husband had the lobster roll special and the pizzetta the second day. It was all wonderful. Colleen and Tommy were great. So friendly they made us want to go back the second time. We will be regular weekend customers!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Budokantrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    30
    15
    9
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“So good we ate there 2 days in a row!”
Reviewed November 11, 2013

The food was excellent. Had the Cajun chicken and shrimp pasta both days. My husband had the lobster roll special and the pizzetta the second day. It was all wonderful. Colleen and Tommy were great. So friendly they made us want to go back the second time. We will be regular weekend customers!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Budokantrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Unexpected surprise”
Reviewed November 5, 2013

We were staying at the Hilton on the Beach and didn't know where you eat. So, we just walked around looking for a nice place to eat and we hesitantly wondered into the Lucky Rooster. Well, as a result, that was our best meal while staying in Daytona. The special was Shrimp Scampi ( Again, we were hesitant) and 3 of us ordered it and ALL loved it. Te restaurant had a great atmosphere, super menu and very nice server. After being home ( St Augustine ), the meal and atmosphere was what we remembered the most and how completely surprised we were. Hope everyone else has a similar experience....

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HansaCapital
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredonia, New York
Level Contributor
109 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“quiet please-i'm eating breakfast”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

this was the mainstreet diner and we always went there for breakfast at least once every visit.New decor-did a nice job but i liked it as the diner.Prices went up to pay for redo an food quality went down.I had steak&eggs and my wife had cornbeef hash&eggs.Mine wasn't as good as Diner was,Hash seemed to be from a can.Probably will give it a pass for awhile.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank jhkinney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aiken, South Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Food beautifully prepared and presented, delicious”
Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

Friendly staff, nice atmosphere, food nicely presented. Went 2 days in a row for breakfast this week.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SandersVacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert P, Chef at The Lucky Rooster, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Thank You for visiting our Restaurant hope to see you soon. We are glad you enjoyed your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Lucky Rooster also viewed

 

Been to The Lucky Rooster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing