We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not bad” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Olive Garden

Olive Garden
Ranked #38 of 396 Restaurants in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
42 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Not bad”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

Walked over from the Hampton Inn and was seated right away. My waitress was very attentive and friendly. I didn't feel uncomfortable eating alone and enjoyed a nice meal. I had the brasato beef flatbread and ordered the salad as it didn't come automatically with the meal since the flatbread was considered an appetizer. The flatbread could have been grilled a little bit more in the middle but overall it was decent. The Roscato Berry Cocktail was delicious!

Helpful?
Thank KaChauS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    81
    29
    15
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
145 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Not What it Used To Be”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

Boring Food, bad service, need I say more, Over rated and over priced fare. Had much better at local seafood establishments

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank SantoSolace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Terrible Salads”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2012

We really like the Olive Garden salad but the first one were given had very little onion, no olives, no peppers and very little salad dressing. We told the waitress and the next bowl she brought had a few more onions, 3 olives and 1 pepper, still almost no salad dressing. The next day, we did get a better mix but certainly not up the Olive Garden standard.
The wait staff were great!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank canuckie_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Sympathetic waitress!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2012

This restaurant is nice, there are salad and bread at will and the meal was good. The only little blemish was that everything was so salt! Also, the menu is not really clear with the content of the plates, a member of my family odered what he thaught was chicken and ended up with chicken and pastas but he doesn't like pastas, so he enjoyed the chicken! ;)

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mégane T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boden, Sweden
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Simple but good.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2012

Not fancy just simple pasta. Big portions, average pricerange.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Maria K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olive Garden also viewed

 

Been to Olive Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing