We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tradition”

Krispy Kreme Doughnuts
Ranked #1 of 10 Bakeries in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Orlando, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Tradition”
Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

Its always a tradition for us to pickup some fresh krispy kreme donuts on our way back from the beach to head home great way to end the day.

Helpful?
1 Thank lilangel1433
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    130
    36
    10
    2
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jersey Shore
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 426 helpful votes
“Hands down BEST doughnuts”
Reviewed June 25, 2014

It was a very long time since I visited a Krispy Kreme and my daughter's first visit, so we had questions. I asked about the jelly filling - if it was compote or actual jelly. The girl did not know what compote was, but offered me to try the jelly doughnut and that I could exchange it if I didn't like it. Unfortunately, the jelly is compote. Due to this experience, I give KK 3 stars. Despite that I didn't like the jelly doughnut, all others are outrageous! Their dough gets 5 stars - it just melts in your mouth. I will never eat a DD again!!! Good location, too off highway on the way back to Orlando after a beach day. Too bad I do not have any locations in my area!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lodee73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good doughnuts”
Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

Not all that far from beach. Few miles maybe 10 minute drive. Good doughnuts. Smallest parking lot I've ever seen at a very busy intersection.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dschuler2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanford, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Yum YUMMMM”
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Whenever the family and I go to Daytona Beach, this is a must-have. I once swerved in full traffic when I saw the hot light on! Please eat responsibly because these things are delicious!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank WanderlustingFoodi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Opelika, Alabama, United States
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Always reliable”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We had a great experience here. The server was so accommodating--even allowed us to sample one of the best sellers we'd never tried. We now have a new favorite at Krispy Kreme--the Blueberry cake doughnut.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Steven P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Krispy Kreme Doughnuts also viewed

 

Been to Krispy Kreme Doughnuts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing