We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great cafe, wish they opened evenings”

Dancing Avocado Kitchen
Ranked #14 of 378 Restaurants in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $13
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Takeout
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Great atmosphere and all you would expect from a vegetarian cafe ( that serves meat as well)!!!
Not expensive and good quick service. Not posh or swanky ideal for a spot of casual lunch watching the world go by.

Thank Paulnhelenj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chef_Angelo25, Front Office Manager at Dancing Avocado Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

HelennPaulj,

Thank you for tripping out and giving us 5 stars. One of our motto's is 'where herbivore and carnivore eat together in harmony.' It sounds like you had a blast sitting on one of those colorful neon chairs while 'watching the world go by.' Also, thank you for not calling us posh or swanky...When we do open at night, Maravo at facebook, we are wheely swank and supa posh, hope we get to see you there.

You made my day

~ Angelo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (394)
There are newer reviews for Dancing Avocado Kitchen
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

273 - 277 of 394 reviews

Reviewed April 10, 2013

Enjoyed our food.The service was very good. Smoothie would not order again.Wish they had gluten free items. Very good atmosphere. only serve breakfast till 11.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Kathy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chef_Angelo25, Front Office Manager at Dancing Avocado Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Dear KathyR,

Thank yo uso much for visiting the DAK. We currently have gluten free bread, and soon, we will have gluten free buns. We pack quite the crowd in at lunch time which is why we only serve breakfast til 11, so sorry; we also have a miniature kitchen. Sorry our smoothies bummed you out, it is our hope that they are always cool and refreshing...we can't wait Kathy, to see you again!!!

Search your heart for true health!

~ Angelo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

This was the best place I ate at while visiting Florida. They were friendly, catered to my diet, and have amazing food. Even if you aren't a vegetarian, they have food there for you as well. I would say give it a try and be as surprised as I was!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Shellerz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chef_Angelo25, Front Office Manager at Dancing Avocado Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Dear Shell,

What a complement, you typed that this was the best place you ate at while visiting Florida?! Wow...That means so much to our Chef, hope we get to see you again, next time you are in Sunny Florida, it was so powerful that you open a tripadvisor account just to give us a shout out.

Feel the rhythm, feel the rhyme, come downtown, it's Avocado Time!!!

~ Angelo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Really great food and service. My one complaint is they charge for tap water and didnt tell us in advance. The blueberry limeaid andpeanut butter pie are so good! The burger and Dancer sandwhich were amazing.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mindy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chef_Angelo25, Front Office Manager at Dancing Avocado Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Dear MinD,

Yes, the peanut butter pie, when we are able to make it, is quite amazing. You also tried our beef burger and one of our Dancer sandwiches, thanks for giving us such a positive review on the Trips. MinD, can you help me, you say they charged you for tap water? From a business standpoint, it would help us to charge for tap water (ice, cup, straws, lemon), but the Dancing Avocado Kitchen has never charged for tap water. Potential possibilities, server or cashier error, an extra charge for additional sandwich toppings, or it was the tax. Next time you're in, can you shout out; we have a whole line of imported water and would love to buy you a bottle!

Have everything your heart desires,

~ Angelo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

We loved the quirky atmosphere! Our waiter was helpful in our meal selection and we were not disappointed. The menu has many healthy entrees. We ordered the Greek Chicken Salad and it was perfect and tasty. We also tried the Tropical Smoothie and it was delicious. We want to go back and try some of the other menu items.

1  Thank Lskiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chef_Angelo25, Front Office Manager at Dancing Avocado Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Dear L,

Thanks for taking time to write a review, my son in law Joe designed the Greek Salad, and he was delighted that you gave the dish a shout-out. We're glad you enjoyed the Tropical Smoothie, we use real fruit, not a pouch, not a can. You can find sweeter more neon colored smoothies, but sometimes natural fruit and simple sugar can make the biggest splash of all.

Veggies that rock your world,

~Angelo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dancing Avocado Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Dancing Avocado Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing