We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent local family owned sandwich shop”

Dancing Avocado Kitchen
Ranked #25 of 388 Restaurants in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $13
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Takeout
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Very cute little restaurant. Excellent service! We are eating a Paleo diet, so we had to modify. They were very accommodating. We had bunless burgers - Cajun style. I would recommend this place for a healthy quick meal, and would return if back in the area.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KimZ201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AvocadoKitchen, Manager at Dancing Avocado Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Dear Kim the Cavegirl,
Paleo thats so fun that you share your dietary restrictions with the world its just going to help everyone learn. Thanks to your blog entry we are adding paleo diet to an amazing tshirt that we are designing. Appreciate your being a customer and taking time out to do this review!

Listen to your heart,
#Angelo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (405)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

306 - 310 of 405 reviews

Reviewed February 1, 2013

This is a different type of restaurant but the food is good and simple. On the healthy side, but very nice service and surroundings has plenty to look at, cutely decorated with a sense of humor!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lil'BeachGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AvocadoKitchen, Manager at Dancing Avocado Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Dear LBG,
A week ago at our all staff meeting the owner took the time to read your review and like many others they just made us happy that we weren't working at a kiosk selling cellphone covers or skin lotion at the mall. Thanks for making our dream come to life!

Feel the rhythm, feel the rhyme come downtown its avocado time,
#Angelo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

I felt like I was back in Yellow Springs, Ohio which is relevant only if you know the town! What a great place! The food was wonderful--the place charming and the service great. I live in NSB the land of great restaurants, but this will be worth the drive!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank quakermaidNsb_Fl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AvocadoKitchen, Manager at Dancing Avocado Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Dear Maid,
Haven't been to Yellow Springs, Ohio but I've seen and heard a lot about it. Wow what a compliment! Maybe if we get stressed out by Daytona government we can strap the restaurant on a VW bus and head north.

Peace love and Avocados,
#Angelo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Went here long time with some friends and loved the food. I haven't been able to go back here for more. Maybe later on.. maybe.

Thank Lydia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012 via mobile

Can't believe I took so long to finally try this place. My new favorite restaurant - great service, great taste, great quality, and great price.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dina813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AvocadoKitchen, Manager at Dancing Avocado Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Dear Dina813
So happy when you're happy, please remember each of our staff come to work on every given day psyched and wanting to make our customers really happy. Every once in awhile that doesn't happen so if ever we do drop the ball just remember we want to make it right!

Peace love and Avocados!
#Angelo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dancing Avocado Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Dancing Avocado Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing