We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good local spot”
Review of Tia Cori's Tacos

Tia Cori's Tacos
Ranked #33 of 375 Restaurants in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $10
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Takeout
Description: Restaurant just opened May 2010. This is a new location, opened in May 2010. We went last Sunday for the first time and have been there 3x now.
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good local spot”
Reviewed December 9, 2012

If you dont know to look for this place you would drive right by. The mexican food was very authentic and great prices. Their chips look to be hand made and very fresh. The salsa was excellent. I had the pork taco's which was the best I have had in a long time. I wish I had this place in my town I would eat there all the time if i did.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheChad6266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    211
    119
    35
    27
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Savannah Area, GA
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Yummy authentic Mexican food”
Reviewed November 24, 2012

Delicious lunch in downtown Daytona. Try the burrito asada. It's amazing! Not your typical order by the numbers Mexican food. Very authentic, hot and fresh.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank joejup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Mary, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fantastic little place”
Reviewed November 24, 2012

Based on tripadvisor, took my family to this cute little Mexican restarant for lunch. The pork tamales were the best I've ever eaten and the seafood ceviche was fresh and tastie. We had a large basket of chips were my wife thought were too salty and I thought too greesy. The red hot sauce tasted too much like ketchup while the verde had a real 'pop'. Overall, we were very pleased with our lunch.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sapientia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very good food”
Reviewed November 19, 2012 via mobile

This is a great Mexican restaurant. I got the carnitas quesadilla and it was great. He got the carnitas burrito but I wish it has more meat. Other than that, everything was great. Yummy!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jodi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What's the fuss”
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Just returned from dinner at Tia Cora's and I'm honestly confused about what people saw in the food that my husband and I missed. I ordered the shrimp tacos and he ordered a chicken burrito. We also ordered a small order of guacamole and were surprised that we had to pay additionally for chips. What was most disappointing was that the tacos and burrito had very little flavor and the additional sauces didn't help much. The shrimp were tough and the tortillas were tough and greasy. And those chips we had to pay extra for...they were greasy and salty. I will say that the guacamole and the $2 margarita were good. This is one restaurant where our fellow Trip Advisees led us astray.

Helpful?
Thank Sunny T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tia Cori's Tacos also viewed

Daytona Beach Shores, FL
Daytona Beach, FL
 

Been to Tia Cori's Tacos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing