We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oceanfront Daytona Beach
Ranked #31 of 103 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Murrells Inlet
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful”
Reviewed August 20, 2014

Brought our two grandchildren and our two Chihuahuas with us and we had a wonderful time. Wonderful friendly staff, clean rooms, free breakfast, a clean pool and hot tub. It all boiled down to a really great place to stay. Parking is a little rough, they really should purchase the land that is vacant next door and make a larger parking lot. What makes this place even better for us is that they do not charge a pet fee. This is our second time staying there and someday there will be a third.

Room Tip: Ocean front rooms provide a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dutchess10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

780 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    309
    215
    128
    69
    59
See reviews for
368
223
26
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Noblesville, IN
Level Contributor
80 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2014

Let me start with the pros to this motel:
Friendly staff, Oceanfront, Clean pool and hot tub, Free breakfast, no charge for up to 2 pets

Now on to the Cons:
Room was dirty, carpets needed cleaning. Breakfast was free, but it wasnt very good and the poor girl running it couldnt keep up with demand. Parking is awful on the weekend, I had to park across the street in a dimly lit lot and run across 5 lanes of traffic. While they take pets, their designated pet area is an 8X6 pen out front. Not a very nice area, lots of abandoned buildings and homeless people wandering around.

I'd be a little more forgiving of these things if they charged $59 a night like the Econo Lodge that is also oceanfront. But they charge $159 a night. Unfortunately we were limited on choice due to traveling with dogs.

I didnt complain during the stay, because they were full and wouldnt have been able to do anything about it. When I replied to their survey request, I got a form letter back with barely an apology. We wont be staying with La Quinta again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Stanicus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2014

Truly loved this oceanfront hotel. The rooms were updated and very clean. Loved the tile floors...great for pets!! Staff was awesome....the front desk staff and housekeepers were so friendly and helpful! I traveled with 2 teenage boys who loved that they could walk to everything (shopping mall, boardwalk, amusement area & restaurants). I will DEFINITELY be back!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rn2sing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatineau, Canada
1 review
Reviewed August 10, 2014

Very nice location. the rest is all good (I rated very good since the option was very good or average), price is a bit high almost 200 per night for the quality of the room. We were there beginning of August 2014.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 9, 2014

We were very pleased with our stay. The service was second to none! Dawn in particular helped make our trip a success, she was so friendly and accommodating! You could tell all the guests knew her, and loved her. Hotel accommodated our early check in, late check out, and request for specific cleaning times as we had napping babies. My only complaint is the room had a musty/moldy smell when the air was not running; however I believe this is common in most beach front hotels. The beach view rooms are beautiful! Great location just steps from the beach.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 7, 2014

The hotel was on the beach, and less than a mile walk to shopping and a variety of restaurants. There was live entertainment on Friday and Saturday evenings at the Halfshell along the board walk and a movie theater to keep entertained on a rainy afternoon. After a dinner on the board walk you can indulge yourself with a Starbucks beverage or Coldstone Creamery icecream while you enjoy the entertainment at the halfshell then stroll back to to the hotel. The grocery store is a short drive from the hotel (10 minutes) we stocked up on snacks and drinks for the beach on the first day. If you prefer a drive there are many popular chain restaurants on International Speedway (15 minute drive).

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank 670kathleeno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Commerce, Georgia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2014

We got a bottom floor room. I like not having carpet. It was a handicap room I believe. The sliding doors opened to the pool area which is ok but you can't lock them from the outside if you go out for a walk or anything. The room was a good size. The bathroom had a a smell from when you first arrived even when we left. Smelled like drain lines or sewage. Don't know if it's in every room or not but it was in that one. Tried to spray with lysol but it didn't ever go away.
They have continental breakfast with boiled eggs and gravy biscuits offered.(you know the drill)
They seem to have more rooms than parking spaces so beware. We had to park in front of the office door that night, even when we had our room booked earlier in the day. Not a space left when we came back in at late evening. They said they had some parking across the street but I wasn't going to park way over there when my room was located on the bottom floor and couldn't get close to it.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank W A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Dayto...
#17 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 693 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze
Best Western Daytona Inn Seabree...
#23 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 550 reviews
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Daytona Beach Resort and Confere...
#22 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 967 reviews
6.6 mi away
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
#14 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,353 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Oceanfront Daytona Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Oceanfront Daytona Beach

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Oceanfront Daytona Beach
Address: 816 N Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-3716
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Oceanfront Daytona Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Kognitiv US Corp, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Oceanfront Daytona Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Daytona Beach Hotel Daytona Beach
La Quinta Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing