We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best year yet!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oceanfront Daytona Beach
Ranked #18 of 74 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Reviewed April 8, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
3  Thank Sandra Q
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (846)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

605 - 611 of 846 reviews

Reviewed April 5, 2013 via mobile

we stayed spring break. the hot tub was green even after they cleaned it. they turned the mushroom fountain off for 2 days of our stay which made the kids sad. the first room we got 207 was a total dud. management KNEW the AC didnt work and gave us the run around the whole day..finally after manager was gone for the night did the night clerk move us to another room at 2 in the morning. was lied to about the room having a fridge...fridge didnt work then manager states, " its more like a 'cooler" Really?Once we got a decent room everything went smooth. clean hotel. on the beach. great continental breakfast. a note to the manager...Don't talk to your guests like they are idiots...a cooler...that really pissed me off. Wont stay again just because of that lie.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank motatravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

I traveled with my two sisters and our 4 and 5 year old boys. We had a suite with a pull out sofa that was large enough to accommodate all of us. The hotel was on the beach which was a nice convenience. The hotel also had a pool onsite. A continental breakfast was available from 6-10. My only complaint was that they didn't have a hot breakfast bar like other La Quinta's but the hotel did have a waffle maker.

My family and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
4  Thank Shana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Stayed here three nights. Had a room oceanfront on the first floor. Doesn't get much better! Room was clean, housekeeping was nice and did a great job. Front desk staff very polite and helpful. Good price and would recommend to anyone.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
3  Thank LLDOKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

When we checked in the staff at the front desk were very rude. The room we stayed in had dirty used Qtips in the bathroom cabinet the room smelled of mold and the carpets were nasty, we asked to speak to a manager to make him aware of the room and he was even more rude and disrespectful then his front desk girl and did nothing about the room. There was not enough parking and we had to park two blocks away. I have made all my family, friends and coworkers aware of the rudeness, disrespect and dirty room to save them a horrible stay at this hotel and I would like to warn all of you as well. We left and stayed next door at the Desert Inn the rooms were clean, the staff was friendly, the rooms were bigger and a much better price. Save yourself from having a horrible stay at the La Quinta Inn Awful!!!

Room Tip: Go to the Desert Inn next door
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 87MichelleW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina T, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Oceanfront Daytona Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

I am so sorry for the inconveniece during your stay with us. Parking is at a premium here on The Worlds Most Famous Beach. The owners purchased the property directly across the street to help eleviate over crowding during our busiest times. I have spoken with the staff regarding the customer service and housekeeping issues and will further discuss at our weekly staff meeting. We appreciate your feedback and encourage you to contact the property manager directly with any issues during your future visits to our beautiful oceanfront property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

I think that this place would be better if you do not get a first floor room. It was a little chilly at night and we wanted to shower and relax but we had to keep the curtains closed at all times to keep people from looking in as they walked by.
it was very clean and the staff was great, but too much money for a room in the parking lot.

Room Tip: get an oceanfront room that is NOT on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Woolite-13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
3  Thank climbergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
0.1 mi away
Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
1.9 mi away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
0.8 mi away
Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Oceanfront Daytona Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Oceanfront Daytona Beach

Address: 816 N Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-3716
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range: $75 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Oceanfront Daytona Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Oceanfront Daytona Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Daytona Beach Hotel Daytona Beach
La Quinta Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing