We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oceanfront Daytona Beach
Ranked #19 of 73 Hotels in Daytona Beach
A TripAdvisor Member
Orlando, Florida, USA
12
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Always a pleasure!! Very clean and friendly. The view is wonderful. I left my purse and was unable to return for a week and the money was still in the wallet. They also contacted me to let me know they found it. I love honesty. I have stayed here twice w/ in 2 months. I will stay there every time I visit!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (839)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Oceanfront Daytona Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

617 - 623 of 839 reviews

Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

Manager Mr. Datta made sure everything was great for me. He went above and beyond when I had a problem with a reservation he made one call and got it resolved for me. That's the type of professionalism that will keep me coming bach here. Nice and clean rooms. Excellent breakfast. Front desk girl was working in the morning I can't recall her name but she was very helpful. Pool was great too. Thank you again. Will stay here when we come to Daytona.


  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pink3070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

I just got back from my stay in the Daytona area. We went to the Rolex 24. The rooms were more reasonable than the La Quinta in Port Orange. Plus we got an ocean view, steps away from the beach. A comfortable lay out. Old style hotel again, each room has it's own entrance. They keep it well maintained. I did notice that their cancelation policy is 24 hours earlier than other La Quinta's. Plus they charge your credit card right away. So if you need to cancel make it the day before your arrival. Ours was a 2 night stay and they charged me separately each night on my charge card.
I did not like their hard boiled eggs, which I spoke to them about.
This hotel did not disappoint, if you are familiar with other hotels of this chain.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ORANGECELL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
3  Thank BEACHTWINSOCT2014
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Good value rooms right on the beach. Motel setting. Large rooms with amenities that suffice. Slightly dated. Nice pool area overlooking the ocean. Free breakfast included waffles, yogurt, toast and a variety of other items. Good value for a night stay on the beach. A good hike away from the pier area; few minutes by car. Bed was comfortable. Bathroom quite small. Sink and vanity located in the room itself. In room safe for valuables.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kids2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Homestead, Florida, USA
13
Reviewed January 17, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
3  Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Wireless Internet free but doesn't work. Staff unable to provide a solution. Since free wifi was something we required this is quite annoying. The room is clean and tidy but very basic. Neighborhood seems a little rundown.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dandmrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
0.1 mi away
Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
1.9 mi away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
0.6 mi away
Wyndham Ocean Walk
Wyndham Ocean Walk
#21 of 73 in Daytona Beach
2,200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Oceanfront Daytona Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Oceanfront Daytona Beach

Address: 816 N Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-3716
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range: $80 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Oceanfront Daytona Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Oceanfront Daytona Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Daytona Beach Hotel Daytona Beach
La Quinta Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing