We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oceanfront Daytona Beach
Ranked #33 of 104 Hotels in Daytona Beach
A TripAdvisor Member
“Daytona”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Always a pleasure!! Very clean and friendly. The view is wonderful. I left my purse and was unable to return for a week and the money was still in the wallet. They also contacted me to let me know they found it. I love honesty. I have stayed here twice w/ in 2 months. I will stay there every time I visit!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

678 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    275
    183
    104
    64
    52
See reviews for
325
184
22
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

Manager Mr. Datta made sure everything was great for me. He went above and beyond when I had a problem with a reservation he made one call and got it resolved for me. That's the type of professionalism that will keep me coming bach here. Nice and clean rooms. Excellent breakfast. Front desk girl was working in the morning I can't recall her name but she was very helpful. Pool was great too. Thank you again. Will stay here when we come to Daytona.


  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pink3070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flemington, New Jersey
Level Contributor
91 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

I just got back from my stay in the Daytona area. We went to the Rolex 24. The rooms were more reasonable than the La Quinta in Port Orange. Plus we got an ocean view, steps away from the beach. A comfortable lay out. Old style hotel again, each room has it's own entrance. They keep it well maintained. I did notice that their cancelation policy is 24 hours earlier than other La Quinta's. Plus they charge your credit card right away. So if you need to cancel make it the day before your arrival. Ours was a 2 night stay and they charged me separately each night on my charge card.
I did not like their hard boiled eggs, which I spoke to them about.
This hotel did not disappoint, if you are familiar with other hotels of this chain.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ORANGECELL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
49 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Good value rooms right on the beach. Motel setting. Large rooms with amenities that suffice. Slightly dated. Nice pool area overlooking the ocean. Free breakfast included waffles, yogurt, toast and a variety of other items. Good value for a night stay on the beach. A good hike away from the pier area; few minutes by car. Bed was comfortable. Bathroom quite small. Sink and vanity located in the room itself. In room safe for valuables.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kids2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Wireless Internet free but doesn't work. Staff unable to provide a solution. Since free wifi was something we required this is quite annoying. The room is clean and tidy but very basic. Neighborhood seems a little rundown.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dandmrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Dayto...
#21 of 104 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 639 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze
Best Western Daytona Inn Seabree...
#31 of 104 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 373 reviews
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront
1.9 mi away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Daytona Beach Resort and Confere...
#19 of 104 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 897 reviews
6.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Oceanfront Daytona Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Oceanfront Daytona Beach

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Oceanfront Daytona Beach
Address: 816 N Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-3716
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Oceanfront Daytona Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, LaQuinta and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Oceanfront Daytona Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Daytona Beach Hotel Daytona Beach
La Quinta Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing