We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oceanfront escape”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oceanfront Daytona Beach
Ranked #20 of 72 Hotels in Daytona Beach
A TripAdvisor Member
“Oceanfront escape”
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Great view. Clean property. Very nice staff. Stayed oceanfront suite, had fridge and private balcony. Can't beat it for the price! Steps away from the ocean, room cleaned everyday, walking distance to the pier.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

790 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    313
    216
    133
    69
    59
See reviews for
372
227
26
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2012

We returned in December 2012 for the holidays and had a great stay. Our WiFi worked great this time. Complimentary breakfast was great, room was very clean, staff was very helpful and polite, stayed at a reasonable price. We really like it here and plan on returning, especially since they have improved since my last visit. Cleanliness is important to us! It was quieter this trip also.

Room Tip: 2nd or 3rd floor beach front views are great. 1st floor if you don't mind walking into pool area...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gretchen125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
216 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2012

A clean shower, yea it was just sand and I know how tough getting sand out of the tub can be, but if I could get it cleaned up why couldn't house keeping ? Aside from that the room was quite nice, if you travel with a pet you should use caution in the pet relief area as there has been some utility work and there is a rather large hole there now.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank objets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
102 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2012

i booked 11 rooms at the start of our trip and again at the end of our trip. We found the place to be very good and the roms comfortable and clean. The staff were friendly and extremely hospitable and nothing was a problem. We were on motorbikes and they supplied cloths and buckets for us to clean them. Breakfast was very well laid out in a nice area. On the return trip some of us decided to head straight back to Orlando so wanted to cancel one night which they would not do as they treated it as a group booking which was fair enough so to offset the inconvenience that upgraded the whole lot of us to their ocean front suites which was very good of them and left a lasting impression for the group. Oveall a great spot.

Room Tip: Get the ocean front rooms as they are quieter than the ones closer to the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Daytona Beach
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
0.1 mi away
Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
5.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Ocea...
#2 of 31 in Daytona Beach Shores
1,280 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Oceanfront Daytona Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Oceanfront Daytona Beach

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Oceanfront Daytona Beach
Address: 816 N Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-3716
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Oceanfront Daytona Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Oceanfront Daytona Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Daytona Beach Hotel Daytona Beach
La Quinta Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing