We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Let the waves lull you to sleep” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Oceanfront Daytona Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Oceanfront Daytona Beach to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oceanfront Daytona Beach
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   816 North Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #36 of 105 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Write a Review

641 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    255
    174
    99
    64
    49
See reviews for
307
173
21
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

We returned in December 2012 for the holidays and had a great stay. Our WiFi worked great this time. Complimentary breakfast was great, room was very clean, staff was very helpful and polite, stayed at a reasonable price. We really like it here and plan on returning, especially since they have improved since my last visit. Cleanliness is important to us! It was quieter this trip also.

Room Tip: 2nd or 3rd floor beach front views are great. 1st floor if you don't mind walking into pool area...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gretchen125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
199 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

A clean shower, yea it was just sand and I know how tough getting sand out of the tub can be, but if I could get it cleaned up why couldn't house keeping ? Aside from that the room was quite nice, if you travel with a pet you should use caution in the pet relief area as there has been some utility work and there is a rather large hole there now.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank objets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
95 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

i booked 11 rooms at the start of our trip and again at the end of our trip. We found the place to be very good and the roms comfortable and clean. The staff were friendly and extremely hospitable and nothing was a problem. We were on motorbikes and they supplied cloths and buckets for us to clean them. Breakfast was very well laid out in a nice area. On the return trip some of us decided to head straight back to Orlando so wanted to cancel one night which they would not do as they treated it as a group booking which was fair enough so to offset the inconvenience that upgraded the whole lot of us to their ocean front suites which was very good of them and left a lasting impression for the group. Oveall a great spot.

Room Tip: Get the ocean front rooms as they are quieter than the ones closer to the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Hubert, Qc
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

Nice clean room and will return time and time again, the people we so very nice everything was just perfect, we stayed on the Ocean Front, and we want to return next year for a week for our
50th Anniversay

Room Tip: Ocean Front
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jocelyne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Dayto...
#21 of 105 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 623 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze
Best Western Daytona Inn Seabree...
#50 of 105 in Daytona Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 304 reviews
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Daytona Beach Oceanfront
Super 8 Daytona Beach Oceanfront
#74 of 105 in Daytona Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 423 reviews
6.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Oceanfront
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront
Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oce...
#13 of 105 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 958 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Oceanfront Daytona Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Oceanfront Daytona Beach

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Oceanfront Daytona Beach
Address: 816 North Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Oceanfront Daytona Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Regatta Hotels, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline, BookIt.com and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Oceanfront Daytona Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Daytona Beach Hotel Daytona Beach
La Quinta Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing