We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oceanfront Daytona Beach
Ranked #33 of 104 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Write a Review

658 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    261
    179
    104
    64
    50
See reviews for
320
175
21
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

This is not a NEW hotel.... however.... newer isn't always better!
We chose this hotel as a stopping point enroute to a cruise out of Port Canaveral. From the minute we got there, the staff was accommodating, most helpful.
Floors in the rooms were tile... easy cleanup! No musty carpet! :)
Breakfast was general continental.... cereal, oatmeal, fruit, waffles, etc. Suited us fine.
Rooms are clean. Within walking distance to Daytona main pavillion area, local bars, etc.
We asked about where certain things were located, and were given directions, and never felt like we were bothering anyone by asking.
Pool area was nice, well kept, clean, directly on the beach.
We'll definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheBriarPatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

I live here in Daytona Beach so I am considered a local. I know all the hotels. We had termites in our house so we had to leave for 2 days for our house to be fumed and tented. So we headed to La Quinta. The service is excellent. The rooms have tile floors so no yucky carpet like most hotels...which means clean floors! Our bed was so comfortable...that is very hard to find. Management was very nice. The employees all say hi while smiling at you....excellent customer service. The entire property is very clean. The pool is amazing. I can't say enough. Thank you La Quinta!~ Kelly and Chris

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

I was a little concerned about staying at this location in Daytona Beach, but from the moment I called to make the reservation to the moment we left it was great customer service. You just don't see that anymore. The staff was great. Very helpful, with directions. The room was great, clean, and everything worked. The breakfast was hotel food so it was ok. I would recommend this location to anyone. The place is quiet. and they accept your dogs. :)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida, usa
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

I've been to a couple of places around the daytona beach area. I've been to Laquinta's before but this was by far the worst experience. Yes you are right on the beach. Some rooms may be nice near on the oceanfront side, but securtiy is lacking. Motorcyle was stolen in parking lot with full security in place. If you are going to stay anywhere here make sure they have function cameras and a gargage.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank s p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Love love this hotel. This is the 5th time staying here, however 1st time bringing both my dogs. We got the family suite (biggest room they have) along with me, my hubby and son. Even though we stayed when hurricane Sandy passed by the hotel, the staff was very accomidating making sure the guests were taken care of. The front desk, staff, manager and wife are all wonderful people. Always smiling. I would not stay anywhere else, when I go to Daytona. As with the other reviews, small area to walk your dogs to go potty, but it is a little fenced in area, just shut/lock the gate latch, take your dog off the leash and let them pick their own spot with out having to fight being on a leash. There is also a little bin after you pick up/bag their business, that you can put it in. Never stepped on any unwanted objects. ;) Can't wait to go back next year.

Room Tip: Bottom, Ocean view, near the grass is the best ((oppisate of the pool)) love waking up, going out th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank CountryPeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Dayto...
#21 of 104 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 634 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze
Best Western Daytona Inn Seabree...
#45 of 104 in Daytona Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 328 reviews
6.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront
Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oce...
#14 of 104 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 997 reviews
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Daytona Beach Oceanfront
Super 8 Daytona Beach Oceanfront
#74 of 104 in Daytona Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Oceanfront Daytona Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Oceanfront Daytona Beach

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Oceanfront Daytona Beach
Address: 816 N Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-3716
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Oceanfront Daytona Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Regatta Hotels, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, LaQuinta, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Oceanfront Daytona Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Daytona Beach Hotel Daytona Beach
La Quinta Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing