We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasantly surprised” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Oceanfront Daytona Beach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oceanfront Daytona Beach
Ranked #29 of 102 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Write a Review

750 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    300
    205
    120
    68
    57
See reviews for
350
215
25
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

This Inn was on the ocean, plus had a pool available. The room was very clean and well maintained while there. From the start, with Alpa helping us up the stairs with our bags until checking out, the staff at this Inn was first rate. The available breakfast was enough to satisify hungry tummies in the morning without chasing down a restaurant. Very relaxing time. Most comfortable beds for a good night sleep. Will not hestiate to stay at LaQuinta again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

At first, I admit I was skeptical to stay at La Quinta Inn in Daytona Beach. I am a Florida resident and have stayed in many hotels on the beach. We live about an hour away from the beach so on the weekends we will often just head to the beach for a weekend getaway. To my delight,, La Quinta Inn was impressive. As a former Marriott Marquis and Marriott Financial Center employee, my standards for hotels are very high. La Quinta Inn did not disappoint! The rooms are exceptionally clean!!! This is an absolute MUST for me!!! The housekeepers are extremely diligent in attending to every need and always wear a friendly smile. If you ever need anything they provide it quickly and without making you feel as if you are a bother. They are among the best! The rooms are also large and comfortable. The sheets are soft and the bed comfortable and they don't skimp on pillows. I have traveled all over the world and the rooms at this value hotel are larger than many others. You also have free internet access which is a plus! Management is attentive and watchful carefully assuring that all guests are taken care of at all times. I have stayed at this hotel three different times over the past two years and the managers were always present and in visible sight. The hotel owner was also on site and was overseeing some minor repairs. If you prefer a hotel that is family friendly but does not have 500 screaming, wild, kids in the over crowded pool, this is the place for you. I have two children of my own and also taught high school so I am used to having kids and teenagers around but sometimes I just want to relax in the sun by the pool and watch the kids play without the torture of listening to screams and yelling from the pool or inattentive parents who don't watch their children running circles around the pool and splashing everyone. The people I met here were nice, respectful, and all seemed to be enjoying their stay. There is a fountain mushroom for kids in the pool and the pool is of reasonable size so that you can keep an eye on your child while he/she is swimming. You can also see the beach from the pool so if you have a child at the pool and a teen laying out on the beach you can watch them both at the same time from your lounge chair with great ease. This means a lot to me because I tend to be protective with my children. The front desk receptionists were efficient, quick, and check in was quick and easy. Parking is limited so snatch a spot!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shreveport
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

we had a great stay staff was very friendly and helpful room was clean and cleaning staff very friendly and efficent, would recomend to anyone great place to stay and enjoy. # 10 good location parking good breakfast good pool and area well taken care of chairs and tables put in order every night just loved it didn't want to leave pet area ok

Room Tip: check out different ones and pick the one you like
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank earnestshrevepo... k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watkinsville, Georgia, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

A great stay at a great price!! The beds were exceptionally comfortable and were the pillows!! Very clean and personable staff. The grounds, pool and hot tub were in excellent condition. Will be back!!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

A full motel could bring problems and it did the first night. Too much noise by other guests
pass midnight. The next three days were a perfect experience. Our family had a perfect vacation. The room, the RATE, the deck, the pool, is a great pick for a family. YOU cannot
go wrong booking here.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Dayto...
#21 of 102 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Daytona Inn Seabreeze Oceanfront
BEST WESTERN Daytona Inn Seabree...
#20 of 102 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
1.9 mi away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Daytona Beach Resort and Confere...
#16 of 102 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 932 reviews
6.6 mi away
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
#15 of 102 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Oceanfront Daytona Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Oceanfront Daytona Beach

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Oceanfront Daytona Beach
Address: 816 N Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-3716
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Oceanfront Daytona Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Kognitiv US Corp, LaQuinta, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Oceanfront Daytona Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Daytona Beach Hotel Daytona Beach
La Quinta Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing