We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location, nice rooms, pricey, horrible internet, mixed staff (good and bad)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oceanfront Daytona Beach
Ranked #29 of 98 Hotels in Daytona Beach
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
224 reviews
170 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 223 helpful votes
“Nice location, nice rooms, pricey, horrible internet, mixed staff (good and bad)”
Reviewed March 14, 2012

Pros: location is excellent within walking distance of the pier. The oceanfront rooms are quite large with a nice view unless you get the corner room which I originally had. The end/corner room overlooks the maintenance area for the hotel. The room was about 150/night which I find expensive in general for a La Quinta especially in Daytona Beach but it was spring break and bikers week was starting so I knew the prices would be high. The pool area is really nice and the beach is right there. The beds were comfortable.

Con: there are two of them. The first is the internet. Ugh....days before I was in a LaQuinta and I had the same problems with the internet. It would literally take over a minute for one page to download. At the one in Atlanta I mentioned that since I was in the end room (not sure why I keep getting the end rooms) that the router may be too far away. Now, when I get the end room here in Daytona the same thing happens. This time though the manager came to the room and we tried figuring it out. Then I told him....lets walk down the hall to the middle of the hotel and what do you think happened.....all bars on the laptop lit up and I was actually connected at lightning speed. At no charge he moved me to a middle room so I could do my work which requires being online.

Now, the woman at the desk in the morning was not so nice...unlike the woman at check-in who was WONDERFUL and the manager who was also WONDERFUL. She was the last person I was in contact with at this property thus the rating went from a 4 star to a 3 star. I asked for her to see if my frequent flyer number was being credited and she said she couldn't look it up. I told her she could. She told me she couldn't. I then let her check me out and I spoke with the manager. He said of course they could look it up and make sure its in there. He then said...oh, but you are now checked out so you will have to call La Quinta to get credited. So now I will need to spend my time to get those miles credited...not a good ending to my two night 300.00 stay.

Room Tip: With the oceanfront rooms do not get an end room. The view is terrible as it overlooks the maintenan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wanderingtheworld200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

790 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    313
    216
    133
    69
    59
See reviews for
372
227
26
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orange City, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 2, 2012

The staff at the front desk when we came in were very nice. Our room was wonderful with a beautiful view of the ocean. The pool was nice and while we were out there the owner an manager came out an was checking on everyone to make sure everyone was happy with the hotel. Would stay there again!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Becky C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2012

This was my first visit to Daytona Beach so I wanted to stay at a place that was right on the beach, with a pool and close to shopping, the pier and restaurants. The hotel was definitely more of a 'motel' style. The room was spacious but after walking in, we immediately felt the humidity and moisture in the room. The tv was older but worked fine as well as the mini fridge and microwave. We weren't sure the sheets were changed every night even though we asked them to be. My sister spilled a bit of red wine on the sheets one night and the next day, though the beds were made, the stain from the spill was still there. I liked that there was a safe but it was old and kind of rusty. I would have preferred it have a key for me to hold on to instead of a digital one where I created a code.

The hotel was literally on the beach and had private access which was nice. The pool was great and there were lots of lounge chairs for guests to use.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Samantha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2012

Stayed there on business 2/21 to 2/23. Old TV laying in middle of floor in bedroom upon check in. Was told it was be replaced--never was. I have to shove it to the corner. They rented the adjacent room to some very questionable hoods--who stood outside and smoked half the night. The seal around the front door was so poor you could pass a magazine through it. They placed a $200 hold on my credit card for "incidentals". Paid my room in full and there were ZERO incidental purchases to be made. When I questioned this at checkout--desk clerk couldn't explain it. Manager came our and was not helpful either. I travel frequently on business all over the U.S....will make sure this location is never selected again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Darren-Missy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
105 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2012

I have stayed at a few LQ's in the past few years, and this one is OK. We had a "city view" room which really means "parking lot view". The room was very clean, and the only noise we heard was a toilet flushing in an adjacent room. The outside of the hotel was neat, and the ocean side had a very nice courtyard and pool, and access to the beach.

I would note that the room with the ice machine and washing machine reeked of cigarette smoke, like a wet ashtray. We were in the very next room, which did NOT smell. But it was awful to go in there to get ice.

Breakfast was standard - waffles, oranges/apples, breads, cereals, juices. Clean breakfast area, and very nice staff both at check in and check out. For the money it was ok.

Room Tip: floor #2 and oceanview will probably be quieter, since they're farther away from cars/parking lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank turtle2373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pa
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2012

We had no reservation for this area and found this beachfront place very accomodating. It was in a great location nice and quiet, steps to the beach and the rooms were clean for us. For the price you can't beat this inn . We have stayed at other La Quintas in our travels and haven't been disappointed yet The only thing I would change is have a heated pool.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jes317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Daytona Beach
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
0.1 mi away
Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
5.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Ocea...
#2 of 5 in Daytona Beach Shores
1,272 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Oceanfront Daytona Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Oceanfront Daytona Beach

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Oceanfront Daytona Beach
Address: 816 N Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-3716
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Oceanfront Daytona Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Oceanfront Daytona Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Daytona Beach Hotel Daytona Beach
La Quinta Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing